Pisces69 6th Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 do not offer bribes to msia polis unless they ask. tats what i heard from frequent travellers there. Ya lah. Of corse u dun offer. U just wait till ty hint ty wan then can start to nego wh them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 another way is to clip in in between passport. Ya only after ty hint ty wan RM. Then u slip some RM in the PP n hand to him. SOP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 The fellow must be quite quai lan that the polis occifers dun even want the bribe. How rare is that. Offered 10 times above market rate but polis rejected? Something must be wrong. RM 50 is the prevailing market rate at that junction. Maybe their pockets were too full of money that day after collecting thousands of RM 50 notes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 do not offer bribes to msia polis unless they ask. tats what i heard from frequent travellers there. Just put one RM 50 note within your passport and pass to them without saying anything if u are stopped. Their SOP is to open the passport, swipe the RM 50 into their hand without anyone noticing and pass you back the passport and urging you to be careful. RM 50, not below if not they might find trouble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 Penalty for bribery is much much higher than traffic offence. First booked for obstruction of traffic, then self-upgrade to bribery ? Don't do that. They ask you is different thing. the uncle must have badly humiliated the upright character of the polis that he had to flee 20KM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 Sometimes when come to promotion period, must score some points mar..... The polis is now L/Cpl and next, he will be Cpl and with this publicity, sure both polis will kana promoted... I heard the day collections were distributed according to ranks ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 Market rate RM50 only. Why u give so much? Or Hari Raya u give the extra RM50 fr his children to buy toys ah? Maybe they wanted S$ but given RM$ .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 another way is to clip in in between passport. The driver could have shouted loudly, 'how much you want' and many motorist heard or even so, their supervisor. So must take action lar .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 (edited) the cop is tulan for the small kopi sui dai ... Edited August 13, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 A Singaporean businessman led police on a 20km car chase when he tried to flee after failing to bribe them on Sunday. In the 11.30pm incident, the 50-year old suspect, driving a Mercedes Benz, was headed to Singapore when he tried to cut the vehicle queue at the Bangunan Sultan Iskandar Customs, Immigration and Quarantine complex (CIQ), obstructing other vehicles in the process. Two police traffic officers on duty at the CIQ complex then tried to take him to the nearest police station. However, the man then got agitated and refused to cooperate, and offered a RM550 (S$213) bribe to Lance Corporal Awang Mohd Massahdi Awang Abunawas and Lance Corporal Mashri Sedek, said the officers. Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...bribe-attempt-2 Orbi Good! Hate those queue cutters at custom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 I think he give the money too obvious liow , they dun dare to take, but from JB custom there got place to run 20KM meh? like SPEED ?? round and round and round? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 That should be the way NO BRIBE NO KOPI $$$..because such $$$ equals to CANCER $$$...the more you take to your stomach content the higher possibility it will haunt you.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 The polis which station at custom complex are out to catch q cutters and all those cross that traffic lights at amble. They are there to collect "toll". Pls I have been in Malaysia for the past 15 years of driving. Never hear no cats wants to eat fish. This might be the case, driver drink driving and was stop by polis near custom complex due to q cut. Polis wants more money and the driver tulan n drive off. I have past experienced in KL which I drink a little but my face was red. Got into road block, polis wants RM500 and told me that if bring me back station the station inspector will want RM1k at least to settle this case. I have no choice but to pay RM500 on the spot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patrickyan Clutched August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 This guys seriously got some issues. i nv kena rejected bribe before 1 leh haahaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 The polis which station at custom complex are out to catch q cutters and all those cross that traffic lights at amble. They are there to collect "toll". Pls I have been in Malaysia for the past 15 years of driving. Never hear no cats wants to eat fish. This might be the case, driver drink driving and was stop by polis near custom complex due to q cut. Polis wants more money and the driver tulan n drive off. I have past experienced in KL which I drink a little but my face was red. Got into road block, polis wants RM500 and told me that if bring me back station the station inspector will want RM1k at least to settle this case. I have no choice but to pay RM500 on the spot. u do have a choice not to drink, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summermirror Clutched August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 From what I know...never offer money to them unless they ask. Because if u do that, they bring you to police station they'll be rewarded some bonus for not taking bribe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 The driver could have shouted loudly, 'how much you want' and many motorist heard or even so, their supervisor. So must take action lar .... if like that/ Orbi good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 u do have a choice not to drink, right? Yes I know and I have paid for my decision. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...