Mxer98 Neutral Newbie August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 i guess u r not familiar with tat roundabout....there are TWO lanes for exiting towards Jurong Town Hall, so red car wasn't wrong Red car wouldn't be wrong only if the blue/beige car also turns out at the same exit. Red car was already wrong when driver ASSUMES the blue/beige car is going to exit. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 From the photo, I know what you mean. If I was in that roundabout, my intuition is that it would be dangerous to exit from inner lane. What's interesting is that, our basic/advance theory book says left lane cars have to exit by 2nd exit. So this particular roundabout doesn't exist in the theory book even though we have so few roundabouts? I'm sorry but your example of expressway exit is not a good one either because expressway exits are stated clearly if there are 2 lane exits. Like I mention earlier. It's a recommendation if two car from two lane are exiting. Have u though if there is no blue car and the other exit coming out to the left car position since blue car is not around and he is going to the other exit. Who is going to Kenna?? Picture is for easy illustration but does not tell u the whole picture. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 i guess u r not familiar with tat roundabout....there are TWO lanes for exiting towards Jurong Town Hall, so red car wasn't wrong if what you say is true, leftmost lane should have arrow for turn left only while the TS wife car should be on lane with arrow that allow go straight or turn left? Or there is no arrow markings at all? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 The accident would not happen ....... if both cars switch lanes .... IMO, both to be blame .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 Not for the Scotts rd exit...vehicle from right lane also will take the exit You are right, scott exit can turn left from 2nd lane. But the exit (heading towards kk), many idiots turning from 2nd lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 Problem is red car thought blue car will SURE exit Jurong Town Hall Road, while blue car thought red car will SURE NOT exit Jurong Town Hall Road, therefore langa. Red car I think was said to be wrong on basis that if want to exit Jurong Town Hall Road, she should be in same lane as blue car, ie. left most lane. I agreed on this statement. Supposing the red car drove pass 1/4 circle, the driver should provide a quick signal that he is turning to Jurong Town Hall if not driver on the left assumed you are turning all the way to the right or making a U-turn. Drivers who are familiar with the road will keep to in lane as said or good in their driving skills will know how to maneuver over it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 Red car wouldn't be wrong only if the blue/beige car also turns out at the same exit. Red car was already wrong when driver ASSUMES the blue/beige car is going to exit. well, then it's a shared 50/50 responsibility in this case, cannot say just 1 party is wrong....based on traffic code, red n blue cars r both in their correct lanes (the A goes to A, B goes to B diagram tat someone shared earlier), but it's a matter of who gives way, who signals etc, just like changing lanes on expressway (e.g. lane 1 and lane 3 both got cars trying to go into lane 2). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 my personal view (using common sense without looking at highway code) is only outermost lane can exit the roundabout. Don't assume that the vehicle on outermost lane cannot continue without exiting either. Sometimes it's not easy to filter to the inner lane , given congestion and the way people drive, and even more difficult to filter out to outer lane unless someone nice give way. Then just drive round and round like Mr Bean! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poohbor 4th Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 But the exit (heading towards kk), many idiots turning from 2nd lane. That's why they are idiots lor And I guess KK means kuku Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 The accident would not happen ....... if both cars switch lanes .... IMO, both to be blame .... So u are on the left most lane which allow u to turn left or go straight. And u decide to go strait but because the traffic light is red. U stop and Kenna bang backside u are in the wrong because u should switch lane??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear August 13, 2013 Author Share August 13, 2013 Then just drive round and round like Mr Bean! When I first got my license and still not familiar with the roads, I made 2 and a half rounds at suntec fountain because my old garmin GPS lost signal and I not sure which exit to go to. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 i got one question, since u are so well versed in this topic. the blue car enter with red car at same entrance/ exit. thats why u say blue car must die die exit at 1st or latest 2nd exit and cannot proceed further than 2nd exit rite? i get this. but what if red car enter roundabout alone, and blue car enters at next exit/ entrance, joining red car side by side? means blue car dun have to exit at the accident exit right? cuz to him, his compulsary exit is the one after the accident exit tio bo? like that how to count? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 if what you say is true, leftmost lane should have arrow for turn left only while the TS wife car should be on lane with arrow that allow go straight or turn left? Or there is no arrow markings at all? animated gif for u. moment of langgar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 i got one question, since u are so well versed in this topic. the blue car enter with red car at same entrance/ exit. thats why u say blue car must die die exit at 1st or latest 2nd exit and cannot proceed further than 2nd exit rite? i get this. but what if red car enter roundabout alone, and blue car enters at next exit/ entrance, joining red car side by side? means blue car dun have to exit at the accident exit right? cuz to him, his compulsary exit is the one after the accident exit tio bo? like that how to count? Then they all blur cause high way code didn't state or teach. Pathetic state. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mxer98 Neutral Newbie August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 Based on BOLA no.13: Red car = black car on chart. No contest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 Then they all blur cause high way code didn't state or teach. Pathetic state. pls... wait for nicolas to answer this... i really curious about this.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 animated gif for u. moment of langgar. wasn t expecting the simpsons haha part Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 When I first got my license and still not familiar with the roads, I made 2 and a half rounds at suntec fountain because my old garmin GPS lost signal and I not sure which exit to go to. [laugh] u should complete 3 full circles mah. Like that sure huat one! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...