Expecting kid arrival in 2014

Patrickyan

Not forgetting outings will be like moving house.

Big bag small bag, baby stroller, big umbrella....tagging along. [sweatdrop]

Got car still ok......my family move around with our baby gal on public transport for 2+ years. Damn hardworking in those years. ^_^

But if too hot and sunny weather.....outing cancel.

Raining or about to rain.....cancel also.

Always end up stuck at home. [laugh]

One advice i can give you.

You won't have time for any holidays for a long time, after yr baby is borned.

So since it's only due in Jan, yr wife is in the 2nd trimester, go for some holiday and enjoy all you can first. Have some nice memories during this pregnancy period. Your doc will tell that it is safe to travel during 2nd trimester, unless yr wife has some medical problems

I went to OZ during the 2nd trimester in June, and that was our last holiday liao.

no lah... the best time to travel after the kid is out is within the 1st 6 month cos they only drink milk and sleep [laugh]

i resumed travelling after 6 months ..but nearby places and before my boy is 2 , he went Neuschwanstein Castle liao [laugh] as long as you dun see them as a burden...anywhere also can go ... my niece only 3 months old go paris shopping liao

Controlling temper will be very difficult, especially with the numerous mood swings my wife had :wacko: Anyway, all is well and good now.

Reading up this and that is good but I don't think anyone can be mentally and physically prepared for what's to come. Only going through the whole thing can one truly understands the hardship and joy of parenting.

For me, other than not being able to breastfeed, I did everything a man could possibly do ... change diapers, bath the baby, cook for my wife during confinement, wake up tons of times in the night so that my wife can have plenty of rests. :D

I can control my temper towards the wife but towards a crying baby I actually snapped ! Got once I get so fed up that I lay her on the bed in a "throwing" manner. I regret the action but heng baby did not get injured.

On the 2nd day of delivery, I am suppose to take over the keys for my flat and I could not do it..had to get my agent to do it. The following week, renovation starts. The sheer stress of coordinating renovation, looking after the baby is no joke. To add on the stress, my 9.5 yrs old car aircon broke down ! Thot pump gas will solve it but mechanic say replace it will cost 800 bucks ! That situation leave me on the choice of change car immediately or live without the aircon (which is impossible)

HOuse reno already suck up most of our savings and by changing car will lead me to deficit. I bite the bullets and walk on. Not to mention, my wife and myself did not engage confinement lady. The first 2 months is really a test to see how much stress I can tahan. I thot I will collapse but somehow I survive !

Not forgetting outings will be like moving house.

Big bag small bag, baby stroller, big umbrella....tagging along. [sweatdrop]

Got car still ok......my family move around with our baby gal on public transport for 2+ years. Damn hardworking in those years. ^_^

But if too hot and sunny weather.....outing cancel.

Raining or about to rain.....cancel also.

Always end up stuck at home. [laugh]

u forget another one... if near napping time...aso cancel [laugh]

no lah... the best time to travel after the kid is out is within the 1st 6 month cos they only drink milk and sleep [laugh]

i resumed travelling after 6 months ..but nearby places and before my boy is 2 , he went Neuschwanstein Castle liao [laugh] as long as you dun see them as a burden...anywhere also can go ... my niece only 3 months old go paris shopping liao

You are right.... not forgetting infant tic prices :D

that is not tic price...only taxes :D:D and they have their own bed on plane and priority boarding and meal time somemore [laugh]

I can control my temper towards the wife but towards a crying baby I actually snapped ! Got once I get so fed up that I lay her on the bed in a "throwing" manner. I regret the action but heng baby did not get injured.

On the 2nd day of delivery, I am suppose to take over the keys for my flat and I could not do it..had to get my agent to do it. The following week, renovation starts. The sheer stress of coordinating renovation, looking after the baby is no joke. To add on the stress, my 9.5 yrs old car aircon broke down ! Thot pump gas will solve it but mechanic say replace it will cost 800 bucks ! That situation leave me on the choice of change car immediately or live without the aircon (which is impossible)

HOuse reno already suck up most of our savings and by changing car will lead me to deficit. I bite the bullets and walk on. Not to mention, my wife and myself did not engage confinement lady. The first 2 months is really a test to see how much stress I can tahan. I thot I will collapse but somehow I survive !

Eh.. how are you now? Staying where now? [:)]

that is not tic price...only taxes :D:D and they have their own bed on plane and priority boarding and meal time somemore [laugh]

Aiyoh.. my 1st one now must pay child tickets... damn chor [bigcry]

i must say man are not good with crying baby...they really can snap ... i have seen all the man in my clan snap when it come to crying baby...

man need to understand... the baby cant express themselve the only way is cry ...

Expecting my 1st kid in Jan 2014.

Do i need to purchase anything to prepare for the arrival of the new kid now?

Starts saving now and spend less on uncessary things ..... [sly]

As your child progtress, more $$$$ will be spend .... -_-

One month after birth, buy life insurance policy for child until 60 yrs.

MCF = My Charbo Forum

No.... My Chapalang Forum...

Wait, for you should be My Chubby Forum.... Hahaha....

Edited by Tjkbeluga

i must say man are not good with crying baby...they really can snap ... i have seen all the man in my clan snap when it come to crying baby...

man need to understand... the baby cant express themselve the only way is cry ...

Yes, at the infant stage, they cry for good reason. It is either: a) hungry, b) wind/colic, c) soiled, d) hot/uncomfortable.

Guess the right reason, press the 'right button', and the crying stops. It amazed me first time I saw it, how some people are really good at determining the reasons, thus able to keep the baby quiet.

Edited by Sosaria

Yes, at the infant stage, they cry for good reason. It is either: a) hungry, b) wind/colic, c) soiled, d) hot/uncomfortable.

Guess the right reason, press the 'right button', and the crying stops. It amazed me first time I saw it, how some people are really good at determining the reasons, thus able to keep the baby quiet.

1346842986_87062.jpg

i only know pop this in when a baby cries [:p]