Ahgong Supercharged August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 eh... scholar at work leh. you questioning their education background ah? I read and re-read, without the proper punctuation, i still dun get the message clearly leh. I think ppl will just read the first line and see "free parking". This is a facepalm signage. If you are driving pass the notice, how much of it can you see?They should put it the other way around stating "No Free Parking at all times" at the open carpark . "Alternative Parking" at MSCP, free on sundays & public holidays.By the time drivers got out of their cars and read the sign, do you think they will move their cars to the MSCP?Hire monkeys to write signage just so they cost peanuts....is a bad idea. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 Anyone knows what this sign means ? It says Day & Night Parking, but if you park after 10 pm at night, do you have to pay ? Surprisingly, when I ask different people, they have different interpretation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 For those carpark with EPS, it means that I can still enter and exit the carpark between 2230 to 0700h which is reserved for season parking holder? But i will kena summon if there is any summon guy come to check the carpark? According to that post from a HDB officer, you can still enter but must exit within 10 mins, especially for those without night parking. If you do not exit, then you will kena summon if the warden comes to check.... If night parking is allowed, if you enter n stay more than 10 mins, it will charge you per min basis, up to a max of $4 (which is also the charge for a night parking coupon). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 Anyone knows what this sign means ? It says Day & Night Parking, but if you park after 10 pm at night, do you have to pay ? Surprisingly, when I ask different people, they have different interpretation. It means after 10pm, it is FOC parking. As long as there is no time stated for the pricing, it is FOC parking. Day means 8.30am-7pm. Night means 7pm-10pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 (edited) According to that post from a HDB officer, you can still enter but must exit within 10 mins, especially for those without night parking. If you do not exit, then you will kena summon if the warden comes to check.... If night parking is allowed, if you enter n stay more than 10 mins, it will charge you per min basis, up to a max of $4 (which is also the charge for a night parking coupon). If there is no warden comes to check, my car still can exit the carpark after 2230 and also more than 10 mins la? But i realise that those carpark which reserved only for season parking after 2230, seems like the EPS would not charge any parking after 2230? Edited August 18, 2014 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 (edited) It is a poorly contructed sentence as mention. Did no one checked before putting the sign up? You actually have a real case if you parked without coupon on opened area. Maybe its job creation technique 101. Purposely made some mistakes, so jobs can go around again to amend it. Edited August 18, 2014 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 If there is no warden comes to check, my car still can exit the carpark after 2230 and also more than 10 mins la? But how would the summon warden knows the car parked more than 10 mins? I'm not sure about your first question, as the HDB letter didn't state about this. But the second part - if that car park does not allow night parking, and the warden found your car parked in there after 2230 hrs, you will kena summon anyway, whether you parked more than 10 mins or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optramagnum 6th Gear August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 (edited) Usually, I will just see whether its orange color signboard which is free parking on sundays/PH. Red color for no free parking. Imagine everyone just stops and read the signboard at the entrance, jam packed man.. Any summon due to misunderstanding, just appeal and pray for the best.. Haha. Edited August 18, 2014 by Optramagnum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 18, 2014 Share August 18, 2014 If there is no warden comes to check, my car still can exit the carpark after 2230 and also more than 10 mins la? But i realise that those carpark which reserved only for season parking after 2230, seems like the EPS would not charge any parking after 2230? After 2230 will still charge even if its all for season only. My friend got charged and still got summon for parking in season lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cllq 6th Gear August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 free parking are getting lesser n lesser Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 the orange looks like red and red looks like orange. Must read, then can know. But wording too small, means must stop and look. Usually, I will just see whether its orange color signboard which is free parking on sundays/PH. Red color for no free parking. Imagine everyone just stops and read the signboard at the entrance, jam packed man.. Any summon due to misunderstanding, just appeal and pray for the best.. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 After 2230 will still charge even if its all for season only. My friend got charged and still got summon for parking in season lot. Parking in a season lot sure got summon. If the carpark is reserved for season parking holder only after 2230 sure got summon also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 free parking are getting lesser n lesser Car parks with EPS system also getting more and more.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 Car parks with EPS system also getting more and more.... Is also to catch OPC one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 (edited) Car parks with EPS system also getting more and more.... How can they charge for overnight parking and issue summon for it as well. Edited August 19, 2014 by Count-Bracula Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 This one gahment bodies sure cooperate and collaborate very well one. Other things, you'll be put through all departments before it gets resolved, if it does indeed. Is also to catch OPC one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 damn b**tard hor~! Is also to catch OPC one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 19, 2014 Share August 19, 2014 How can they charge for overnight parking and issue summon for it as well. Why not? If you put coupon and park in season lot also will get summon ma. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...