Aerosmith 2nd Gear August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...348&DL=2239 if can, i also want to import liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...348&DL=2239 if can, i also want to import liao. Seems to be registered under classic car scheme, based on the plate color. Btw, can classic plate cars be driven in Malaysia? Meaning, drive it in Malaysia for 335 days and spend the remaining 30 days on Sg roads? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 (edited) 35 yrs and older, pay all relevant import taxes and fees based on purchase price or market value of car, pay 10% of current pqp. All cash. Currently new rule should be 40 days a year I think. Ya can drive M'sia. Edited August 11, 2013 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 Wah car older than me... Give me free and I'll immediately sell away.. Classic cars are for hobbyists.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 Seems to be registered under classic car scheme, based on the plate color. Btw, can classic plate cars be driven in Malaysia? Meaning, drive it in Malaysia for 335 days and spend the remaining 30 days on Sg roads? Hhmmmmmm.....U have a good point. BTW classic cars need to b b4 a certain year to qualify. Under Vintage cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 Wah car older than me... Give me free and I'll immediately sell away.. Classic cars are for hobbyists.. Oh u dunno how to appreciate older cars until u owned one. I prefer older cars but its too damm ex to keep one here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clementi123 Neutral Newbie August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 I wonder if value of classic car will be grown? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 I wonder if value of classic car will be grown? Given the highly-depreciative nature of cars here, I don't think so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 This one sure can survive from tow truck and DSG issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 This one sure can survive from tow truck and DSG issue. If breakdown, just do CPR, it will jump to life again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 nice...cabrio somemore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear August 12, 2013 Share August 12, 2013 (edited) Hhmmmmmm.....U have a good point. BTW classic cars need to b b4 a certain year to qualify. Under Vintage cars. upon reaching 35 years old can convert to red/yellow plate, but it's a irreversible process. it'll forever be stuck on no-COE but can only drive 30 days a year scheme. and yes i didn't think about the malaysia part! it's a very good hack... unless the malaysians try to be busybody again, like got one time try to enforce OPC rules. the trouble, i predict, would be insurance. having only been insured for 30 days, how do you drive for 365 days on that insurance premium? this might become a problem. Edited August 12, 2013 by Alheych Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 12, 2013 Share August 12, 2013 Car registered under classic car scheme but a pity that car is using new plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 12, 2013 Share August 12, 2013 (edited) upon reaching 35 years old can convert to red/yellow plate, but it's a irreversible process. it'll forever be stuck on no-COE but can only drive 30 days a year scheme. and yes i didn't think about the malaysia part! it's a very good hack... unless the malaysians try to be busybody again, like got one time try to enforce OPC rules. the trouble, i predict, would be insurance. having only been insured for 30 days, how do you drive for 365 days on that insurance premium? this might become a problem. got COE la. 10% of PQP. http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/ro...c-vehicles.html 45days a year now. Edited August 12, 2013 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched August 12, 2013 Share August 12, 2013 only vehicles less than 3yrs old can be imported into Singapore. no way to bring in vintage cars unless u r using it as a display ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 12, 2013 Share August 12, 2013 only vehicles less than 3yrs old can be imported into Singapore. no way to bring in vintage cars unless u r using it as a display ... Pls go read again . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2013 Share August 12, 2013 upon reaching 35 years old can convert to red/yellow plate, but it's a irreversible process. it'll forever be stuck on no-COE but can only drive 30 days a year scheme. and yes i didn't think about the malaysia part! it's a very good hack... unless the malaysians try to be busybody again, like got one time try to enforce OPC rules. the trouble, i predict, would be insurance. having only been insured for 30 days, how do you drive for 365 days on that insurance premium? this might become a problem. Ya Msia tried on our OPC cars. In the end ty failed. Insurance same lah. Ty never say can only drive fr 30 days what. So like OPC, u drive in Msia anytime u r still covered. Better dun say so loud. Wait Ins co read here tomorrow ty change their terms. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 12, 2013 Share August 12, 2013 I wonder if value of classic car will be grown? In SG only a few types of classic cars wil appreciate. The rest wil fall due to COE system. Renew COE like now $70K - $100K. Who want like that. Convert Vintage Car can only drive 30 days. Owning Cars r not Gharmen friendly here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...