Camrysfa Turbocharged August 12, 2013 Share August 12, 2013 On 8/11/2013 at 10:49 AM, Columbian78 said: Is it the pedestrian overhead bridge that connects from tpy over to balestier across the PIE? There had always been a tp stationed there since a few years ago. I occasionally jog across the bridge on weekend mornings and he is almost always there. Same guy. what's the logic? Might as well install a permanent speed camera there and have a big warning sign - a TP patrlolling on the road is much more useful lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear August 12, 2013 Share August 12, 2013 On 8/12/2013 at 4:04 PM, Mllcg said: there very on one. i saw one there when raining before... when raining can capture our number plate meh? tot they usually dun go out when raining Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 i saw on TP on jalan kayu flyover on TPE this morning around 7:40am...... pointing toward changi direction and aiming car backside... if you are driving on tpe toward changi, you wont see him since the flyover is wide and he stood at the side aiming at your back.... now very on the ball hor....peak hour also catch but wonder where got chance to speed with so heavy traffic on morning peak.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Zai 3rd Gear October 17, 2013 Share October 17, 2013 On 8/11/2013 at 10:04 AM, ATTB said: Look at the cases involved loli, they should pay more attention on those mixer truck drunk drivers instead of bully us small cars. Wtf! i saw 3 white termites last week who stopped pickups and trucks on that upper thomson road stretch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear October 17, 2013 Share October 17, 2013 LTA now on Class 2A/ 2 bikes also can nab speeding motorists liao. TP outsourcing also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dahawk Clutched October 17, 2013 Share October 17, 2013 On 10/17/2013 at 6:04 AM, Proton_neutron said: LTA now on Class 2A/ 2 bikes also can nab speeding motorists liao. TP outsourcing also. Where's your source? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 wat's this? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 18, 2013 Share October 18, 2013 On 10/18/2013 at 5:15 AM, Mockngbrd said: wat's this? overhead bridge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 On 10/18/2013 at 5:26 AM, Hamburger said: overhead bridge. New speed trap??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 IIRC last time drivers kena shoot speeding via their back number plate a lot of people make alot of noise for being sneeky then their top boss clarify that they will position themselves so that driver can see them looks like they change back to the old sneeky tactic and yes i've seen one before few weeks back during morning peak hours at pasir ris overhead bridge that link to giant tampines aiming vehicle backside towards punggol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 what's the range? the moment u see the bridge it's like tiok leow? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 was the picture taken along guillemard road. went pass today and saw these cameras. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 On 10/19/2013 at 4:16 PM, Fastfive1 said: was the picture taken along guillemard road. went pass today and saw these cameras. yup it is. till now no clarifiction from TP/LTA for this cam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 On 10/19/2013 at 12:14 PM, Solar said: what's the range? the moment u see the bridge it's like tiok leow? I'm quite sure they will only get the best stuff... I believe by the time any drive close enough to notice the cam, too late already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged October 19, 2013 Share October 19, 2013 On 10/19/2013 at 5:57 PM, Blackyv said: I'm quite sure they will only get the best stuff... I believe by the time any drive close enough to notice the cam, too late already... hope that there is still reaction time... not straight away tiok.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Locknload 5th Gear October 20, 2013 Share October 20, 2013 Just got one ticket last week, apparently from Telok Blangah towards PSA building. Did'nt notice whitey above the bridge but may be this type of cameras that are camouflaged among the bougainvillas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 22, 2013 Share October 22, 2013 A video showing cameras on an overhead bridge at Geylang Lorong 16 has caught the attention of netizens, but authorities have clarified they are one of the initiatives under the Safe City Test Bed Project. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/cameras-at-geylang/857498.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear October 24, 2013 Share October 24, 2013 On 8/11/2013 at 8:44 AM, Fastfive1 said: There's a damn good reason why i hate the PIE. Full of cops! because PIE has the highest rate of accidents i guess ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...