Do you carry a safety triangle?   

116 members have voted

1. 1. Do you carry a safety triangle?

• Yes, always
    • No, my car will never breakdown
    • Want to but dunno where to buy
    • Gahmen should supply since i pay road tax

Bro RON 97 leo,

Thank you for your generosity, I got a few those 5 inches diameter rotating yellow & red blinks light stand attached with 3 meters long wire and a car 12V adapter for emergency.

There are too many blind bats on the road, this is SOS item to carry along driving trips.

Tuan, you bring your dogs along better. [:p]

Those bat drivers suddenly will be able to see your dogs sure siam far far away. Bite to kill. [laugh]

Tuan, you bring your dogs along better. [:p]

Those bat drivers suddenly will be able to see your dogs sure siam far far away. Bite to kill. [laugh]

Cannot lah, if meet ah tiong driver's, my 2 dogs will end up in their stomarch [:(]

Bicycle blinker also can, but I think must buy 2-3 pieces. 1 not enough for a car. And bicycle one got no magnet. Dunno how to stick to car.

Touch wood! But if I really kena, will put one on the ground,

the other one on my car boot lor...

Bro RON 97 leo,

Thank you for your generosity, I got a few those 5 inches diameter rotating yellow & red blinks light stand attached with 3 meters long wire and a car 12V adapter for emergency.

There are too many blind bats on the road, this is SOS item to carry along driving trips.

Hahaha... For a moment, I was blur with " Ron 97 leo"...

Now I understand! Good one [thumbsup]

Cannot lah, if meet ah tiong driver's, my 2 dogs will end up in their stomarch [:(]

Put a sign "my dogs live on melamine" [laugh][laugh]

Hahaha... For a moment, I was blur with " Ron 97 leo"...

Now I understand! Good one [thumbsup]

Please go and do head massage, good to stimulate your brian [thumbsup]

Bicycle blinker also can, but I think must buy 2-3 pieces. 1 not enough for a car. And bicycle one got no magnet. Dunno how to stick to car.

I thought of that.

Maybe you can make one. Get a short pvc pipe, attached to a base.

Pull out the magnets from a dead hardisk and attached to the base, wrapped with something.

Et voila, you got a pipe with a magnetic base, you can stick the bicycle blinker on. :D

Maybe should haf a gd led torchlight too. Personally i haf 2 maglite led pro+ of 245 lumens. One for work and one for car. Especially those frequent MY must haf a gd one.

Try to mount one of these lamp to yr head and set to flashing mode, I am sure you will attract alot of attention and good chance you may appear in the MSM

good one. I also tot of getting this too.

Eh dun spoil my business hor

I sleep inside wan... Lol

I still rem one clown ask here wat the blue tent for

One mcfer say.., do surgery... Lol

this world has lots of fools......

of coz. it's a MUST HAVE in every vehicle, be it car, bus or truck. think I have 2 in the boot

but sadly, I saw too many breakdown cars or buses, they don't use it on the road. waiting for another car to slam into them......

I also have 3 in the boot.

If on the eway, 1 to put 100M away, another 50M away n the last behind the breakdown vehicle.

But if u lazy, just put 50 n 30M away lah. [blush]

I also hv a light with red n amber flashing lights to put on the road behind the vehicle plus I wil on the emergency flasher on the car.

I see youtube some of the accidents, I also wonder how come the driver cannot see the breakdown vehicle? Maybe he fell asleep. [sleeping]

in fact, besides the normal triangle thingy, I recommend every driver to keep a large LED lights blinker that can be either sticked to car body by magnet or placed on car roof top. I got no pic to show, but it looks something like those road marshalls used to direct traffic.

I been looking ard to get one.

Those r like a torch with a long red plastic wand with LED lights inside. Used to direct traffic.

Dun forget also must have at least 1 luminous n reflective vest to b worn by the person changing the tire.

All other passengers sud either stay in the car or get out n stay behing the metal safety barrier on the side of the eway.

I using something similar to wat u saying, thou cheaper version.

Got those bicycle blinking light from hardware shop, ard $2-$3...

I also keep one of those in the car but maybe its a bit too small. [rolleyes]

Social assistance scheme no hv triangle in their list...

Go n steal one from any of those ambulance u always sit. Distract the driver or ask him go buy a kopi n u quickly take. [sly]