Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Homologation is juz another wayang. Most of the time, these cars is juz collecting dust in Vicom.How u know?? U work there??Not according to Radx. ðððHor Hor, u got proof that @radx say that?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 LTA sibei expert one ... they can test 129.9bhp and 130.1bhp ... LOL yeah, and they probably rounded it up/down for us down to 1 decimal place in case we peasants cannot handle any decimals larger than 0.1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 There we go again. To to rock the boat.. You must know where to rock.. BELOW, MIDDLE OR TOP lol....you ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 How u know?? U work there?? Go & check what is the document required for car import. With all these document, is there still a need to do homo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Homo? Who is a homo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Go & check what is the document required for car import. With all these document, is there still a need to do homo?So u not working there lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 So u not working there lah. If i work there, still got time to chit chat with u meh. Homo? Who is a homo? Calling @porker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 (edited) If i work there, still got time to chit chat with u meh. Calling @porker Wah Lao. Work there no time. Then what they do? The car lying around collecting dust only leh, do what Sia. Edited March 7, 2016 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Wah Lao. Work there no time. Then what they do? The car lying around collecting dust only leh, do what Sia. The regular car inspection lah. The homo work only got time then do loh [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 The regular car inspection lah. The homo work only got time then do loh [laugh] Don't con me leh. Those that do regular inspection one are technical level guy. Homo should be done by engineer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Don't con me leh. Those that do regular inspection one are technical level guy. Homo should be done by engineer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Do Singapore have that many engineer? My fren used to sent e-bike for homo. It is mostly technical level guy le. Must be engineer lazy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 I'm curious: did they calculate the emissions for the i3 the same way they did for the Tesla S? Let me explain. The i3 is a plug-in hybrid which uses its petrol engine differently from other hybrids. The petrol engine never actually drives the wheels directly. Instead, when the battery drops to a certain preset level of charge, the petrol is burnt to generate electricity that is used to charge up the battery. So the drive is electric all the way, but the petrol is used to power a generator in the car. Given that, I would say that the emissions of the car should be calculated by considering: 1) the emissions from the on-board generator, which generates *real* CO2 on the road to charge up the battery. This is measurable. BMW has claimed 13g/km, but I'm sure that if they actually bothered to measure it, VICOM can inflate that figure with their "state of the (f)art" measurement technology. 2) the emissions used in generating the power used to directly charge the i3 in pure plug-in electric mode. I'm curious as to how these two factors were used to measure/compute the CO2 emissions for the i3, vis a vis the measurement/computation for the Tesla S. What kinda scholars can u expect when u hear people worried about electric cars blowing up our power grid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 What kinda scholars can u expect when u hear people worried about electric cars blowing up our power grid Wah Lao eh. I trolling u all cannot tell meh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Hui ge boring liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 (edited) buy a powderful car kena slapped by coe, 180% arf, 20% import duty, 7% gst, etc ... sibei shiok already buy a powderful electric car and kena slapped by carbon emission tax ... that's priceless ... Edited March 7, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 Wah Lao eh. I trolling u all cannot tell meh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 (edited) Your online persona too well-cultivated oreddy. No one can tell if you trolling or ...you know. Of course I am trolling. U didn't realise I suddenly so active meh?? Edited March 7, 2016 by Joseph22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...