Tesla Model S

Porker

A Peugeot electric car? And you think Tesla is not an "original car maker"???

Let me quote from http://www.stuff.tv/sg/features/be-prepared-these-roadblocks-if-you-want-drive-tesla-in-singapore#9Yu7kh2RXA4EQRfm.99

"As far as Nguyen was concerned, the simple truth was that the powers that be had not dealt with a Tesla before. Instead of adapting their processes to fit this new kind of car, they would rather turn a blind eye.

"They kept asking for more and more paperwork," Nguyen reveals," They wanted the specs, they wanted a number of different metrics, everything from emissions to the certificate of conformity, which is related to petrol cars and Tesla doesn't have it.""

I didn't say tesla wasn't a original car maker. I mean prior to making electrical car, tesla have not make any car before.

And you can't dismiss the fact that a Peugeot electical car pass prior to tesla using the same system.

Anyway, I am just saying a possibility

Not to defend them. Why get so work up? U buying tesla huh?

Edited by Joseph22

Anyway, I am just saying a possibility

Not to defend them. Why get so work up? U buying tesla huh?

I am not worked up. You on the other hand...

You work for LTA ah?

I didn't say tesla wasn't a original car maker. I mean prior to making electrical car, tesla have not make any car before.

And you can't dismiss the fact that a Peugeot electical car pass prior to tesla using the same system.

You just said "Maybe Peugeot is able to come out with those data lta require since they are original car maker"... Implying that Tesla isn't one... You don't read what you write is it?

I didn't dismiss the fact. I just don't know about it, hence I asked "A Peugeot electric car?" any article or link?

Edited by L_club23

You work for LTA ah?

No. I not work up.

I don't work for lta lah. I just enjoy meaningless arguement.

You work for LTA ah?

You just said "Maybe Peugeot is able to come out with those data lta require since they are original car maker"... Implying that Tesla isn't one... You don't read what you write is it?

I didn't dismiss the fact. I just don't know about it, hence I asked "A Peugeot electric car?" any article or link?

Okay mean to type originally car maker. Auto correct clear away the Ly.

The Peugeot on is mention in the same article previously when they report of this case leh.

Wah lau eh... dumbfounded... [dead]

Relax. We both not buying tesla. It's good to have meaningless debate to pass time.

Anyway, to continue the meangingless. It's a second hand car. We don't know if any modification is been done to it.

Not refuting the result opens Tesla up to lawsuits and doesn't the fact that LTA is getting "technical know how" from Tesla on how to test the car properly show that they didn't do it "properly" the first time?

Testing "properly" probably means setting to "calibration mode".  Nothing to do with actual on road performance.  LTA got to learn from VW.

Saw the one and only in Singapore in the flesh this morning. Looks great and the acceleration looked effortless.

post-126282-0-11617500-1460164117_thumb.jpg

Well Aukang,

You and the others can always join our Facebook group "Tesla Enthusiasts SG" if you want to chat more with Joe Nguyen. He's fairly active in our Facebook group, so he does answer more questions about his Model S experience and he does post photos in the group as well. :)

I hadn't heard about this fatal accident involving a Tesla on autopilot until today. And this happened on 7th May!? Eh... how come never hear...

Initial report saying the autopilot and the driver never recognised a white trailer driven perpendicular to the Tesla against a bright sky and sun... so car went under the trailer, shaving it's top off

Just back from Hong Kong. Saw so many Tesla Model S in Central and Causeway Bay. Outnumbers Mercs and BMWs this time round. Surprised me at HK has fewer proportion of landed homes compared to us.  Landed makes charging easier

They cruised so silently past me. We should have more of these on our roads with a more tax friendly structure.

Just back from Hong Kong. Saw so many Tesla Model S in Central and Causeway Bay. Outnumbers Mercs and BMWs this time round. Surprised me at HK has fewer proportion of landed homes compared to us.  Landed makes charging easier

They cruised so silently past me. We should have more of these on our roads with a more tax friendly structure.

Juz like Cali, it is THE new status symbol.

This year is the final year for tax break (i.e. 0%) for Tesla.

Lastly, with official dealership, there will be supercharger being setup.  No issue with charging.  My beijing apartment car park has 5 Tesla and there is no charging station in apartment car park.

In HK, nothing says "elite" like owning a car where you need your own charging point in order to keep it running. That's only available to people living in similarly elite housing.