Fatal Accident @ CTE towards SLE (AMK Ave 5 exit)

Maersk1

On 8/9/2013 at 8:58 AM, Darryn said:

Punggol one on CNA, Woodlands on ST digital - go look look...

The Punggol on my jogging route!

Popeye there?? I jog there often too, and usually late at night 7-10pm.. Better close my eyes to anyone greeting me.

On 8/9/2013 at 3:12 PM, Yewheng said:

Really sad, change flat tyre also kanna ramp.

Looks like if park there don't change tyre will also kanna the same fate as where can they go when the tyre is flat?

Stay in car wait for tow truck and get ramp??

Sigh.

Yes, it doesn't come naturally to most people to move away from their broken-down vehicles. The most natural reaction is to step outside and wait by the side of the vehicle for help to arrive. Which can be fatal, especially on expressways.

If at all possible, the best is to step just over the barrier. At least, chances are, drivers, no matter how 'blur', will be tuned to avoid the barrier.

Edited by Sosaria

If car break down, stay away from car, hide behind barriers and trees.

Trees are the best. They are well known to stop any cars.

On 8/9/2013 at 4:18 PM, Kb27 said:

If car break down, stay away from car, hide behind barriers and trees.

Trees are the best. They are well known to stop any cars.

If time is up means it's time to go. Maybe hide behind trees is not hit by cars, but a sudden change in weather and lighting strike tree tio electrocuted. -_- -_-

On 8/9/2013 at 12:35 PM, Yewheng said:

I hope these driver learn their lesson, not by killing people but by TP booking them and make sure they lose their license.

Especially the red car that overtake in such close shave ( inches away from the video taking car ) weaving from lane 2 to lane 1.

Want speed, nevermind but not at risking people life, like the red car. It is totally unacceptable and TP must really find out what is the license plate of the red car. The rest if never caught, it's okay count them lucky.

drive like that and then kpkb getting stopped by LTA for this mod that mod..... really spoils it for everyone else

On 8/9/2013 at 4:20 PM, Mockngbrd said:

drive like that and then kpkb getting stopped by LTA for this mod that mod..... really spoils it for everyone else

Actually I find that TP now should focus more on reckless driving rather than catching people with Mod.

To me dangerous driving is more dangerous than mod cars. [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

Probably the accident before this accident distracted the driver?

I wonder will the fate be different if the car is of lighter colour?

Does traffic police have any statistic of such accident, like stopping by roadside then hit from behind by car.

The driver was arrested for reckless driving....going to live with guilt for a long long time.

Really sad accident with so many fatality.

On 8/9/2013 at 1:11 PM, Yewheng said:

I not the driver. Lol.

I just post on what I search on youtube after I saw the stomp posting to hope to be able to watch clearer video, but well looks like the person upload video is of poor quality.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singapor...vers-on-the-aye

Ya, the voice is irritating. [laugh] [laugh]

.....reminds me that it wasn't too long ago we had also an irritating voice of a young dude abusing an old man at a carpark early in the morning :angry:

.....maybe he was this driver and that was the voice of his wife :D

.....sorry, just couldn't help myself,....auto-triggered by the word irritating voice. [laugh][laugh]

On 8/9/2013 at 4:25 PM, Yewheng said:

Actually I find that TP now should focus more on reckless driving rather than catching people with Mod.

They should but they are not, they pretty much group those who mod / those who drive recklessly together and ppl driving like this isn't helping.

  On 8/9/2013 at 3:29 PM, Ender said:

Popeye there?? I jog there often too, and usually late at night 7-10pm.. Better close my eyes to anyone greeting me.

My goodness, nearby Popeye there got a police post some more. Yet such things happen..... [:(] Makes me feel very very unsafe leh.

  On 8/9/2013 at 4:25 PM, Yewheng said:

They should catch those who don't switch on headlights at night. These are potential road dangers, and they include non mod cars as well.

On 8/9/2013 at 4:36 PM, Ictruall said:

.....reminds me that it wasn't too long ago we had also an irritating voice of a young dude abusing an old man at a carpark early in the morning :angry:

.....maybe he was this driver and that was the voice of his wife :D

.....sorry, just couldn't help myself,....auto-triggered by the word irritating voice. [laugh][laugh]

Car clubs rounding. Sadly these sort of behaviour, specifically referring to the red car, gives others a bad name.

On 8/9/2013 at 1:00 PM, Yeshe said:

side note, cb taxi hogger

I was about to say that after watching the clip.

But it shouldn't surprised anyone about cab drivers being road hoggers.

On 8/9/2013 at 4:41 PM, Jamomatt said:

Car clubs rounding. Sadly these sort of behaviour, specifically referring to the red car, gives others a bad name.

At the back of my mind, I was thinking of that possibility. Car clubs rounding or convoys busy going somewhere.