Jeroming Neutral Newbie August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 (edited) I not the driver. Lol. I just post on what I search on youtube after I saw the stomp posting to hope to be able to watch clearer video, but well looks like the person upload video is of poor quality. http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singapor...vers-on-the-aye Ya, the voice is irritating. [laugh] i have a peeve with the video. in the video, front seat passenger advises driver not to filter to 2nd lane cos of possible speeding cars coming from behind again. driver still does and attempt to "under"take the taxi via 2nd lane. i guess there is no issue cos the driver probably assessed it safe to do that. but i think what he said suggests a very wrong psyche. passenger asks "why you still filter out" driver says "my car can record no need to be scared"... an in-car camera is not an excuse for your driving decisions, dude. so what if can record. kena bang, lost life and limb. got record so? similarly, i often see cabs driving dangerously. and of course i can often see them having in-car camera installed. i often think to myself: you cab drivers are always driving so dangerously, you're gonna be the cause of most accidents if anything, put in-car camera for what.... just venting... heh.. Edited August 9, 2013 by Jeroming ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 Bro Yeshe, Your video clip looks like a convoy of many cars rushing to somewhere, are they going to durians buffet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 nothing to do with seat belt Singaporean Amron Ayoub, 23, was on his way to the airport with his Korean girlfriend Jamie Song, her parents and brother, when the car they were in broke down. The five of them then got out of the car, when another car hit them from the online news My apologies .... RIP. It has nothing to do with seatbelts.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 side note, cb taxi hogger How you know that lane 1 hogger is a female Taxi driver, could be a L J Taxi driver hogging in lane 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 (edited) i have a peeve with the video. in the video, front seat passenger advises driver not to filter to 2nd lane cos of possible speeding cars coming from behind again. driver still does and attempt to "under"take the taxi via 2nd lane. i guess there is no issue cos the driver probably assessed it safe to do that. but i think what he said suggests a very wrong psyche. passenger asks "why you still filter out" driver says "my car can record no need to be scared"... an in-car camera is not an excuse for your driving decisions, dude. so what if can record. kena bang, lost life and limb. got record so? similarly, i often see cabs driving dangerously. and of course i can often see them having in-car camera installed. i often think to myself: you cab drivers are always driving so dangerously, you're gonna be the cause of most accidents if anything, put in-car camera for what.... just venting... heh.. To me, public road is not for racing and racing car have much better protection than normal passenger car. So it is totally different case. What a person deem safe to do so may or may not be that safe actually, must also know how will other driver react and also to understand human judgement is not 100% accurate, unless the person is a experience racing driver. It's like okay, safe to cut the vehicle on the lane one, and give very little allowance or inches away. What if the driver on lane one panic and turn too much steering wheel to avoid the car as the driver deem it will hit on the lane cutting car ? Possible of accident may occur. I really hope many drivers to drive safe and not to always keep thinking why so slow or have strong ego and never give chance type of attitude. What one stupid action may or may not affect one or many person life. By then, can the driver sleep in peace ?? Edited August 9, 2013 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 Bro Yeshe, Your video clip looks like a convoy of many cars rushing to somewhere, are they going to durians buffet that one not my car video clip, i just replying to someone else's clip [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 How you know that lane 1 hogger is a female Taxi driver, could be a L J Taxi driver hogging in lane 1 whichever [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 (edited) whichever [laugh] Whichever also same just similar to your hand picked nice Mcf Nicked Yeshe [laugh] Edited August 9, 2013 by Fongmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zvicki Neutral Newbie August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 so bad, bless the injuried guyes! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 I not the driver. Lol. I just post on what I search on youtube after I saw the stomp posting to hope to be able to watch clearer video, but well looks like the person upload video is of poor quality. http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singapor...vers-on-the-aye Ya, the voice is irritating. [laugh] you not the driver??? I feel so glad for you....... Heng AH!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 you not the driver??? I feel so glad for you....... Heng AH!!!!! If I post, I will sure post HD quality leh and not those poor quality, that can't even make up what is the car make. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 that one not my car video clip, i just replying to someone else's clip [laugh] Good for you...if not....how to tahan this kinda wife Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 TPs should patrol the highway more during wee hours especially during holiday eves or weekends, when people go out drinking. having road block may not be effective as it doesn't stop the drunkard from driving on the road. prevention is better than cure. I am all for more speedcams with OCR. Triggered when speed exceed 20kph Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandapura 1st Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 i have a peeve with the video. in the video, front seat passenger advises driver not to filter to 2nd lane cos of possible speeding cars coming from behind again. driver still does and attempt to "under"take the taxi via 2nd lane. i guess there is no issue cos the driver probably assessed it safe to do that. but i think what he said suggests a very wrong psyche. passenger asks "why you still filter out" driver says "my car can record no need to be scared"... an in-car camera is not an excuse for your driving decisions, dude. so what if can record. kena bang, lost life and limb. got record so? similarly, i often see cabs driving dangerously. and of course i can often see them having in-car camera installed. i often think to myself: you cab drivers are always driving so dangerously, you're gonna be the cause of most accidents if anything, put in-car camera for what.... just venting... heh.. Agreed... Whether you have a in-car camera or not, think nobody wants to be involved in an accident, worse if lives are lost. Better safe than sorry I would say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 (edited) Luckily never tu tio my taxi. The whole bloody lot guarantee sure kena lim copi at tp hq on monday. Edited August 9, 2013 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantang18 Neutral Newbie August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 More on Omy news. http://news.omy.sg/News/Local-News/Xia-Che...-4Ren-Si-193183 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 More on Omy news. http://news.omy.sg/News/Local-News/Xia-Che...-4Ren-Si-193183 Really sad, change flat tyre also kanna ramp. Looks like if park there don't change tyre will also kanna the same fate as where can they go when the tyre is flat? Stay in car wait for tow truck and get ramp?? Sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandapura 1st Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 More on Omy news. http://news.omy.sg/News/Local-News/Xia-Che...-4Ren-Si-193183 RIP to the deceased. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...