Telcos colloborate with WhatsApp

Mllcg

I think both are the same lah - Pre Paid card = post paid users...... [laugh]

Hey pal,

Pre paid NOT equal post paid...

Prepaid are those Hi card...

Postpaid are the normal type where they pester for payment every mth...

Go and sleep now!!! Your cough syrup taking effect!!! [laugh]

Hey pal,

Prepaid = Debit card

Post Paid = Credit card

$1 per day for unlimited data on the iPhone is very good for prepaid users, especially tourists. Can google map, can whatsapp, can instagram, can facebook, can hotspot to laptop inside hotel room, can hotspot to travel buddies = all for $1 per day?? [thumbsup]

S$1 but super slow speed can add to many frustration and no good for heart

Also those global SMS.. i groupchat with my cousins in Malaysia, everyday smelly smelly 100+ messages.. that's $15 lost in international SMS revenue..

that is because you know whatapps or global apps are free to text... if you are doing on traditional SMS, you would hv reduce your overseas messages.

SMS controlled by telco per price plan and profit is lost, when messaging migrates to data like whatsapp.

Either stop whatsapp or join them to make profit, or lower data cap even further.

Data takes air time, same as voice and SMS.

If telco make the most money out of voice and SMS, why allow data to take up the air time ?

it's silly for singtel to collabrate with app i think..

Cos' app come and go.. remember irc->icq-> msn ... all now no one using.. whassap will be next , since we got "line" that make oversea calls so easy...

Edited by ShepherdPie

test liao.. confirm bergin then pay $500, otherwise $50.. [laugh] [laugh]

Test liao confirm no longer bergin what..... so just pay $10 for taxi fare...... if hole bigger than manhole.... give her $1.20 take MRT.... [laugh][rolleyes]

Telco also stupid leh.

not necessary need 4G to use whatsapp or even LINE to make call....can connect to WIFI at home to use.

ok ilearn from unker Soya...he still send smoke signals [laugh] [laugh]

No wonder during the haze, he no sound no peekture... :D

Hey pal,

But I'm sure this is just a prelude to screwing the post-paid users as well. <_<

Telco also stupid leh.

not necessary need 4G to use whatsapp or even LINE to make call....can connect to WIFI at home to use.

Yes, but that's only at home. At home, the options are endless - you can just use your laptop and email away.

The tricky thing is getting a WiFi signal outside. The only free option is Wireless@SG, and the penetration/reliability/service quality is nowhere near as good as was promised (or at least hinted at) some time ago. So they basically "force" you to use the data plan that you have to pay them for whenever you're outside.

But I'm sure this is just a prelude to screwing the post-paid users as well. <_<

Dun worry...they will screw EVERYONE goot goot until you crap out your last ten cents. <_<