RadX Moderator August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Actually everyone miss out one step. Go to the setting. Then keyboard. Then enable emoji. See my peekture above on instructions ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skchiu 2nd Gear August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 boleh land long ago got such plan already, now then sinktel pick up, really followers instead of leaders! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Errrr... Think u go back use morse code la.. Lol U got instal the app emoji? U need tt Emoji? Ok...ok... Will figure it out. If cant use, I send smoke signal ask u for help... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Phone no work car spoil Think hantu visit u aldy Hate u!!! Keep bringing up the car issue Anyway... Tks! Now my watsapp got emoji, 460 emotions!!! Mod, Time to update Mcf icons liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Suddenly there is so much bandwidth again to offer unlimited surfing. Didn't some time back all the 12gb plans were cancelled as the network is congested? Like that can buy dual sim phones + prepaid card for unlimited surfing. Ya lor. I remembered that coz a lot of friends kpkb when they re-contracted. Now got unlimited data for those who pay $10 per month? Like this I also ditch my normal phone and just switch over to pre-paid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Beside the writing place. Touch the smiling face I know why I dun have liao... Didn't download emoji in the first place.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 (edited) download emoji, then on the 'earth' symbol next to the '123' to switch it to emoji. Tks pal... Got emoji liao! Your name Jason? Edited August 7, 2013 by Ronleo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Dun have smily face leh... Mine is iPhone 5... Any diff? Alternatively, get an Android phone.. all these smileys are preinstalled.. and from comparison with my gf's ip4, got more variety.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Haha it's time u change Samsung I am a victim of Apple poison... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 👍👍👍 Everything 👌 liao! Tks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 (edited) Ya lor. I remembered that coz a lot of friends kpkb when they re-contracted. Now got unlimited data for those who pay $10 per month? Like this I also ditch my normal phone and just switch over to pre-paid. But, believe got discrimination in network access one (just like home broadband, the higher you pay, the better speed you get). Actually, if you look at current prepaid pricing, it's more worth it. Only issue is, you need to pre-pay and constantly top up. Edited August 7, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 7, 2013 Author Share August 7, 2013 Telco also stupid leh. not necessary need 4G to use whatsapp or even LINE to make call....can connect to WIFI at home to use. can always ask whatsapp to disable wifi usage. just a simple coding change Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pms 3rd Gear August 8, 2013 Share August 8, 2013 can always ask whatsapp to disable wifi usage. just a simple coding change Do you really think whatsapp gonna risk its reputation worldwide just for singtel? Anyway I checked my whatsapp network usage, I only used 80mb for the pass ONE year. So how much if you calculate it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 8, 2013 Share August 8, 2013 Hope st is aware of the challenges aheah... Http://bgr.com/2013/08/07/whatsapp-voice-messaging-analysis/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear August 8, 2013 Share August 8, 2013 An apple a day keep the doc away, but your Apple is different kind [laugh] My apple got from 😈😈😈 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged August 8, 2013 Share August 8, 2013 Actually, if you look at current prepaid pricing, it's more worth it. Only issue is, you need to pre-pay and constantly top up. Ya, the pricing seems to be more worthwhile than post paid at current moment. But how many people will want to lose their numbers? I don't think the telcos allow for post paid to change to pre-paid right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear August 9, 2013 Author Share August 9, 2013 Ya, the pricing seems to be more worthwhile than post paid at current moment. But how many people will want to lose their numbers? I don't think the telcos allow for post paid to change to pre-paid right? both directions not allowed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 think they trying to make pre-paid customers to fork out money for data usage. be it whatsapp or viber, still need data connection. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...