Telcos colloborate with WhatsApp

Mllcg

For prepaid, users are paying for data which can already be quite expensive when they use Whatsapp or whatever apps (unless users switched off data and use wifi).

For postpaid, users already paid upfront lumpsum for buffet liao.

In summary, all users paid for data, so what are Telcos loosing?

They are earning from data = new source of revenue, but they choose to see only one side = loosing $$$ from SMS. [bigcry]

If they not happy, they can jolly well revert to good old time when they charge by per KByte. Lol...

Edited by Kangadrool

Correct me if I am wrong....

It concerns pre paid card.......so not many its not affected?

It affects prepaid users, it did not mention about pre paid card users.

er...your statement like WKS leh... shd be post paid users in the latter si bo? [laugh] [laugh]

Hey pal, how to add those icon during watsapp messaging?

Can't find it...

When you are typing the watsapp message, on the left is a smiling face. You press that face and a whole list of cute icons will appear for your to choose. Go try it. :D

still got Line, Skype. Wechat..

$0.50 per day is over charge.

Scarli later Singtel also tie up with the others (Line, Wechat, Viper), and we all end up as losers... [:(]

Now they target watsapp first because this is currently the most popular messaging app for users.

er...your statement like WKS leh... shd be post paid users in the latter si bo? [laugh] [laugh]

I think both are the same lah - Pre Paid card = post paid users...... [laugh]

Scarli later Singtel also tie up with the others (Line, Wechat, Viper), and we all end up as losers... [:(]

Now they target watsapp first because this is currently the most popular messaging app for users.

then revert back to SMS lor.... since already in the price plan..... I dont even use 1%.... so more than enough for me...

Those who use less than 1% SMS are not their target. They are targeting those who were exceeding their allocated SMS quota, and have conver tot using whatsapp. That's where they are losing money.

I think both are the same lah - Pre Paid card = post paid users...... [laugh]

huh? You know what you're typing or not?

she say one mah.... no count..... must test first.... [laugh]

test liao.. confirm bergin then pay $500, otherwise $50.. [laugh] [laugh]

huh? You know what you're typing or not?

Oh, I was wrong !?!?

Dam, the cough medicine I just took is taking affect liao.... :blink::wacko:

When you are typing the watsapp message, on the left is a smiling face. You press that face and a whole list of cute icons will appear for your to choose. Go try it. :D

Bo lei...

Left side no smiley face. Only got arrow icon,

123 icon and globe icon...

Bo lei...

u need to dl the emoji

Those who use less than 1% SMS are not their target. They are targeting those who were exceeding their allocated SMS quota, and have conver tot using whatsapp. That's where they are losing money.

Also those global SMS.. i groupchat with my cousins in Malaysia, everyday smelly smelly 100+ messages.. that's $15 lost in international SMS revenue..

Bo lei...

You're on iOS or Android?