Extremesour Clutched August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 On 8/8/2013 at 8:06 AM, Vitaminc1231 said: Luck favours the brave & prepared. You must know for those who paid the $5K extra for guaranteed package (even without seeing actual car), it was in April/May period, COE was dropping from 90K to 60K and everyone is saying it will drop further. It is a calculated risk that both buyer and C&C took. If the COE goes downhill, no one now will say the buyer lucky but calling them idiot? But now COE up, everyone is saying they are lucky. On the other hand, again if COE goes downhill, everyone will say C&C smart to come out this strategy to fool those sucker who paid extra. Now COE up, everyone arguing why C&C do such thing, no logic etc. It's all calculated risks dude, you win some you lose some in life. Funny how people mind is flickering all the time. I agree with you. Back in April/May when the loan restrictions kicked in and loopholes closed many people were predicting that the COE would dropped drastically after the 'back logs' were cleared. To be honest that included me too. But then I saw a good deal for the car I wanted so I went ahead and bought my guaranteed package for just $2k more. Like you said it's all calculated risk and we all are responsible for our own decisions. What surprised me was that there are a lot of people being very sarcastic and deriding those who are still buying. I don't understand why they would call someone stupid or dumb over such matters. If they need their cars they buy and if you don't then you can just wait for COE to drop right? It's not like they are spending your money. Anyway the COE have not crashed yet so I guess it was a good decision for now. For those who are still offended maybe they can wait for a while longer for the COE to crash before they can start scolding other people how they spend their money. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 (edited) just to set the record straight ... i'm not jealous hor ... why would i? i am a car buyer too ... i wish everyone can pay $95k and get a $74k coe car if you see my postings history ... i'm 100% against dealers how they can manipulate the coe market and never price their car without coe what i'm not believing is the dealer sell at $95k with $74k coe at a loss to get the market share or whatever "marketing dollars" they throw out the window to make K3 popular marketing dollars does not equal to sell at a lost "intentionally" ... that's not marketing ... that's worst marketing that speculate the car is no good = sell at a lost some may argue that they make a wrong calculated risk ... i never believe that too because dealer never make a wrong calculated risk as far as coe is concerned ... they eat, sleep and $hit with coe in their mind they always have a safety net or last line of defense ... sell at little profit like < $5k yes ... sell at a lost of $25k+ per car ... hard to believe whatever the reason it is ... i'm happy for the buyers who got the car ... i suspect some heads may roll for causing the company to lost $250k+ for selling 10 cars it's payback time from the dealer for screwing buyer for a long time On 8/8/2013 at 8:35 AM, Firedemon15 said: And to answer 'Wt_know' query as to why until now I havent get car yet? It's cos I wanted them to change car seat to black so got to wait until end aug. And totally no top up at all for my case cos I guranteed with $5k, else what is the meaning of guranteed Coe?. Dun believe, u can go fly kite...this is the last time i'm going to explain to those jealous forumers. Oh yah,rem my nick, next round of rem to question me again by then I will tell u I got my Coe and its a good deal u hv missed out. I will really make u piss. Edited August 10, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patricklyb Clutched August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 On 8/7/2013 at 11:12 AM, Toothiewabbit said: Muahhahaha...the loan restrictions epic fail sia Looking forward to the next mickey mouse CM they gonna throw in. if he know drop then he should know what the first prize for this week 4d Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HappyMushroom Clutched August 10, 2013 Share August 10, 2013 Unlikely to drop. Many ppl bought cars and waiting to secure coe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 act leng kee road is very quiet yest. time 1230 - 130. like ghost town. some of the previous showrooms are also like warehouse now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pandapura 1st Gear August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 On 8/11/2013 at 5:10 AM, Scholesy said: act leng kee road is very quiet yest. time 1230 - 130. like ghost town. some of the previous showrooms are also like warehouse now. Think everyone still at home, recovering from post-National Day syndrome (or they could all be at JB shopping to their heart's content). With the high COE levels, most pple would be having a wait-and-see attitude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bullsback Neutral Newbie August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 On 8/11/2013 at 5:10 AM, Scholesy said: act leng kee road is very quiet yest. time 1230 - 130. like ghost town. some of the previous showrooms are also like warehouse now. alamak, u wrlong la...the crowds at VW, BMW, Merc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bullsback Neutral Newbie August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 On 8/10/2013 at 9:29 AM, Patricklyb said: if he know drop then he should know what the first prize for this week 4d if COE hit 100k, i think the minister spectacles fall out, either he need to up his pay or drop the coe prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 (edited) after having a taste of $2,000,000 revenue in COE it is hard to let go this KPI in order to maintain the ratio of 1M car population over 5.2M human population, can you expect cheap COE? On 8/11/2013 at 10:34 AM, Bullsback said: if COE hit 100k, i think the minister spectacles fall out, either he need to up his pay or drop the coe prices. Edited August 11, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jondepp Neutral Newbie August 11, 2013 Share August 11, 2013 On 8/11/2013 at 10:33 AM, Bullsback said: alamak, u wrlong la...the crowds at VW, BMW, Merc ya man.. u should see the sales ppl at merc they sell so many their attitude now also quite heck care. Wouldnt buldge on giving better overtrade and have this "u want to buy or not dont waste my time" attitude. Purely because they are getting in alot of sales every month. But compared to BMW they seem more sales orientated and willing to get a deal done with u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear August 12, 2013 Share August 12, 2013 On 8/11/2013 at 10:33 AM, Bullsback said: alamak, u wrlong la...the crowds at VW, BMW, Merc erm I was at one of them....only 5-6 viewing groups. quite pathetic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 KIA FORTE K3 1.6(A) 1,591 18,364 3,673 1,543 1 8,364 140 73,100 115,183 COE at 73k, the cost of the K3 is 115k. If AD sell anything below 115k, they are making a lost on the deal. Fantastic deal for those that has booked the car with guaranteed COE at any price below 115k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 C&C don lose money selling K3. They get discount from Kia, which is not reflected on paper, when they buy cars as a distributor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonathan409 1st Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 On 8/12/2013 at 2:10 PM, Scholesy said: erm I was at one of them....only 5-6 viewing groups. quite pathetic. which one you at? did you sign above the line? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 (edited) assuming OMV is $17k ARF ($17k) + COE ($74k) + 20% tax ($3.4k) + 7% GST ($1.2K) ... these goes to the govt ... ah gong no give discount one $95.6K goes to govt liao ... C&C dont lose money? you mean KIA pay C&C to sell K3, is it? huat ah !!! On 8/13/2013 at 3:28 AM, Matrix0405 said: C&C don lose money selling K3. They get discount from Kia, which is not reflected on paper, when they buy cars as a distributor. Edited August 13, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 On 8/13/2013 at 7:16 AM, Wt_know said: assuming OMV is $17k ARF ($17k) + COE ($74k) + 20% tax ($3.4k) + 7% GST ($1.2K) ... these goes to the govt ... ah gong no give discount one $95.6K goes to govt liao ... C&C dont lose money? you mean KIA pay C&C to sell K3, is it? huat ah !!! huat ah! what he says still make sense what... still can dun lose money what... still possible... but KIA have to give 100% discount on the car body to CnC in order for CnC not to lose money... cuz CnC selling some K3 at 95k. just nice dun lose money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear August 13, 2013 Share August 13, 2013 On 8/13/2013 at 5:14 AM, Jonathan409 said: which one you at? did you sign above the line? went to see the CLA. my wife is quite on but I am not so. hate the bulky front n spongy accelerator. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cat 3rd Gear August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 You are right, but limited to the lucky guy from the early bird group, which required a lot of courages. They deserved it.C&C eventually will get back the losses from the late entries. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...