NameWee complaining of Double standard.

Ender

2 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

This is a dumb reply. I never said Singapore was less safe than Malaysia. Your post is a non-sequitur. 

Strict Shari'a law countries are extremely safe, but I wouldn't want to live there either. 

And people frequently become economic migrants to leverage on specific advantages that other countries provide. You might as well ask why so many people in other regions become maids and foreign workers in sg.

Come to think of it, why is it that, despite our riches and safety, so many Sinkies want to retire elsewhere? I'm not even talking about cheap third world countries or shady tax havens but fairly expensive first world Western culture countries like OZ and NZ. 

You want a hard one? If Singapore is so much safer (and by implication, more livable) than West Malaysia, why is it that our gahmen insists on holding our own hard-earned CPF monies ransom were we to contemplate renouncing our SG citizenship and retire in West Malaysia as citizens there? Shouldn't the lack of safety alone be sufficient disincentive? 

Doc, don’t waste time on this 50cents army

😂

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

Doc, don’t waste time on this 50cents army

😂

Yeah I'm not gonna anymore. He can be "happy" replying to himself. 😂

I've added him to ignore. 

6 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Yeah I'm not gonna anymore. He can be "happy" replying to himself. 😂

I've added him to ignore. 

He posted that news without knowing the context.

ST didn’t explain it properly.

4 hours ago, Scion said:

need to rewatch the MTV cos din take note of the lyrics 😂

Not in sequence. My personal interpretation.

Scene set up to lyrics 

- winne the pooh

- censorship. Climbing VPN.

- copy right of immitation. Don't steal / copy those international products. Ban / kneel to the China market.

- Xinjiang cotton. Labour camp

- Taiwan unification. Must come home but send military harassment

- covid 19. Bat, consuming of exotic animals.

-  little pink and fragile heart a reference to Chinese people. 

- 太直白,超直白 (try pronounce in hokkien)

- honey dew , re-education (Xinjiang labour camp) 

--------------------------------

There are still many many more pointers that can relate to china but hard to use English here. 😀

This morning it was 1.5 million views. The last check 5 minutes ago 3 million!

First time when I heard it yesterday it was hilariously funny.

Listen a few times the mood set in....haiz ..

Edited by Kopites

19 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Not in sequence. My personal interpretation.

Scene set up to lyrics 

- winne the pooh

- censorship. Climbing VPN.

- copy right of immitation. Don't steal / copy those international products. Ban / kneel to the China market.

- Xinjiang cotton. Labour camp

- Taiwan unification. Must come home but send military harassment

- covid 19. Bat, consuming of exotic animals.

-  little pink and fragile heart a reference to Chinese people. 

- 太直白,超直白 (try pronounce in hokkien)

- honey dew , re-education (Xinjiang labour camp) 

--------------------------------

There are still many many more pointers that can relate to china but hard to use English here. 😀

This morning it was 1.5 million views. The last check 5 minutes ago 3 million!

First time when I heard it yesterday it was hilariously funny.

Listen a few times the mood set in....haiz ..

Any idea what's with the spring onions/chives and the panda keep slicing them..

30 minutes ago, Ender said:

“玻璃心”MV以粉红色调打造,黄明志与陈芳语穿上整套粉红色衣服出演。

黄明志在Youtube平台上写道:“这是一首充满了粉红色的浪漫甜蜜情歌,请玻璃心患者慎入... ”。

这个MV充满讽刺,例如画面中多次出现韭菜,它象征中国被欺压和哄骗的广大基层民众。片头一只睡在木屋里的猫熊起床,就抖散原本铺在它身上的韭菜,而木屋门口挂著一面旗子,上头写著NMSL的英文字母,它代表“你妈死了”,是中国网络上常被用来羞辱人的话。

“玻璃心”歌词暗讽中国网友爱出征,字句游走“辱华”边缘。

MV上架短短一天就突破100万观看次数,截至截稿为止,Youtube观看次数已达到103万。

对于新歌受到热烈讨论,黄明志昨晚表示:“这支MV我们很用心在拍也筹备了很久,里面有很多值得注意的细节,只要一直按暂停就会有惊喜。”像是这首MV字幕,全是以简体字呈现,摆明是要对中国网军呛声。

至于是否呛声中国,黄明志的经纪公司昨回应:“这首歌只是分享爱护小动物,是首很温馨的歌曲。”黄明志则发文:“感谢每一位团队的帮忙,各位辛苦了!也感谢熊猫的卖力演出,和最重要我的粉红女王陈芳语 。”认为辛苦努力的作品,果然会得到回报 。

另外,陈芳语则直接录制了清唱影片,狠酸中国的“玻璃心”,她高唱:“对不起伤害了你,微博删掉没关系,我听见有个声音,是玻璃心碎一地,没关系我还有IG,也还有FB,或许不该太直白,超直白,I'm so sorry,YouTube Trending第一名。”

陈芳语展现霸气反呛,就连黄明志看了都留言:“U R The QUEEN.(你是女王)”。

黃明志似乎一早有所預料,發布歌曲時同時附上新開微博賬號連結,按入去已顯示「該用戶不存在」,他則在 FB 指,「大家不要太緊張,這首歌其實很正面,裡面有講到要愛小動物,比如小狗,小貓,蝙蝠,果子狸 … 我覺得這首歌很適合小朋友聽。是一首富有教育意義的歌曲。」

---------------🤣🤣🤣

一向敢言的馬來西亞創作歌手黃明志,昨(15 日)推出新歌《玻璃心》,特別邀請陳芳語(Kimberley)合唱。表面看來是甜蜜浪漫情歌,但從歌詞到 MV 都暗喻十足,包括畫面以粉紅色為主調,字幕採用簡體字,歌詞反覆出現「NMSL」、熊貓、棉花和蝙蝠等,暗諷「小粉紅」。

雖然黃明志強調,這首歌其實「很正面」、「富有教育意義」,「裡面有講到要愛小動物,比如小狗,小貓,蝙蝠,果子狸」,但歌曲發布後,黃明志、陳芳語二人的微博賬號均已被禁。而黃明志被禁的微博賬號正是他在發布新曲前才剛啟用的。

黃明志新歌《玻璃心》在 Youtube 甫推出即大受歡迎,至今累計播放量已超過 100 萬。他形容歌曲為「一首充滿了粉紅色的浪漫甜蜜情歌」,但作品中不少元素都被認為是針對中國,包括反覆出現的「NMSL」、熊貓、棉花和蝙蝠等,歌詞中提到「不明白/到底辱了你哪裡」、「出征」、「共同富裕」等。

近年中國網民熱衷於高調宣揚愛國、維護中國尊嚴的言論,對外國品牌、名人涉「辱華」的指控頻頻出現,更會展開網絡輿論戰,被形容為「小粉紅出征」,該現象被黃明志寫在《玻璃心》的副歌裡,「對不起/傷害了你/傷了你的感情/我聽見有個聲音/是玻璃心碎一地」。

在台灣出道的陳芳語,在歌中唱道「你說我/屬於你/別逃避/快回家裡/一點都不能少」「不可分割的關係」等,都令人聯想到中方一直強調「台灣是中國領土不可分割的一部分」的政治主張。歌詞中提及其他具爭議的政治事件,包括全球疫情的起源、新疆棉花、再教育營、台灣鳳梨禁令等。

歌曲在 YouTube 播放量超過 100 萬,黃明志在 FB 的相關貼文亦已有逾 2 萬讚好,網民紛紛留言,大讚歌曲「唱到心裡去」,有人形容是「一首完全不指名道姓,但全世界都知道唱給誰的神曲」,「小粉紅快來領取」,「這首歌,絕對不會被盜用,這是一種高級的防盜版機制」,「連印尼人看了都知道在說中國」等。

不過,雖然歌曲同時在微博、bilibili 等內地社交平台發布,但已無法搜尋相關內容。歌曲上架後,黃明志和陳芳語的微博帳號均已被禁。事實上黃明志似乎一早有所預料,發布歌曲時同時附上新開微博賬號連結,按入去已顯示「該用戶不存在」,他則在 FB 指,「大家不要太緊張,這首歌其實很正面,裡面有講到要愛小動物,比如小狗,小貓,蝙蝠,果子狸 … 我覺得這首歌很適合小朋友聽。是一首富有教育意義的歌曲。」

值得一提的是,澳洲出生的陳芳語,是澳洲籍的馬來西亞華裔,2009 年起在台灣定居,2010 年時参加台灣第六屆《超級星光大道》出道。陳芳語曾在 2018 年參加內地選秀節目《創造 101》,但並未成功出道。回台後,她多次在接受訪問時批評,錄製《創造 101》期間,節目組不尊重私隱,不許選手睡覺,待遇不合理等。

Edited by Kopites

35 minutes ago, Ender said:

thats chives, and the panda represent xi da da country.

in center country, there is a term call 割韭菜, which is cut chives. It means that they keep cutting the chives, and the chives keep growing new leaves for them to cut, simple term is there is always new suckers for them to make money out of....[:p][laugh][laugh]

Her response to the shutting down of Weibo. Respect this courageous gals!👍👍

https://boba.ettoday.net/videonews/294789?from=m_playershare

陳芳語唱:「對不起傷害了你,微博刪掉沒關係,我聽見有個聲音,是玻璃心碎一地,沒關係我還有IG,也還有FB,或許不該太X掰,超X掰,I'm so sorry,YouTube Trending第一名。」緊接著她也向歌迷表示謝意:「謝謝大家,真的很開心一天就破百萬,想謝謝大家,還有我的好朋友黃明志和團隊。」並喊話:「不要害怕做自己!」讓許多粉絲都狂讚陳芳語超勇敢。

44 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

thats chives, and the panda represent xi da da country.

in center country, there is a term call 割韭菜, which is cut chives. It means that they keep cutting the chives, and the chives keep growing new leaves for them to cut, simple term is there is always new suckers for them to make money out of....[:p][laugh][laugh]

I found this, so the chives are the suckers who kenna to lose money or exploited because of the trap/policy/strategy set by the farmer (Panda/Xi).

https://pandayoo.com/2020/09/12/in-chinese-what-does-it-mean-to-cut-chives-harvest-chives/

In the Chinese Internet, chives is now more often used to refer to cheated retail investors, irrational consumers, star fans who have been squeezed out of their labor force, and employees who have worked overtime for the company for a long time without pay.

However, the exploitation or deception committed by the government, company or any organization against individuals is called “cutting chives” (harvesting chives).

btw, chives and spring onion not the same thing? Then what is scallion? all  look alike, but do they taste alike?

Edited by Ender

Got it from messaging .🤣

說個話 還要自帶消音
怕被送進去 種哈密瓜再教育
吃了蘋果 你又要切鳳梨

呢度講蘋果日報

支那禁台灣鳳梨

--------------------

超直白 臭雞巴

台灣粗口 

----------------

NMSL ( 你妈死了)

---------------- 

廁所開門表示連自己私隱你自己都無得掌握

自己打爆玻璃之後想屌柒人轉頭.

-------------------------

人民幣易搵所以下下逼人跪(kneel the key word)

--------------------

十里不換 

不換肩 走了十里, 每天健身游一公里(xjp)

---------------

新疆哈密瓜.   新疆特產

種哈密瓜再教育.....咪新彊.🤣

Edited by Kopites

13 minutes ago, Ender said:

I found this, so the chives are the suckers who kenna to lose money or exploited because of the trap/policy/strategy set by the farmer (Panda/Xi).

https://pandayoo.com/2020/09/12/in-chinese-what-does-it-mean-to-cut-chives-harvest-chives/

btw, chives and spring onion not the same thing? Then what is scallion? all  look alike, but do they taste alike?

Chives and spring onion not the same thing. 

Chives is 韭菜, is tougher,  flater and sharper at the tip, more chewy and has a stronger taste.  It's gets "harder" when overcooked.  

Spring onion is what we call 青葱 here,  it is softer,  rounder,  more hollow,  and taste a little spicy.  Become soft when cookes.  

Scallion is mainly refer to as 小葱头 here I think.  Those small onions we use to fried veg or deep fried to add to soup.  

KNN,  wait,  you have a better person at home to ask leh....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

5 minutes ago, Kopites said:

59cents army!🤣🤣🤣 五毛!

Anything that f**k center country you xiang happy liao.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

5 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Chives and spring onion not the same thing. 

Chives is 韭菜, is tougher,  flater and sharper at the tip, more chewy and has a stronger taste.  It's gets "harder" when overcooked.  

Spring onion is what we call 青葱 here,  it is softer,  rounder,  more hollow,  and taste a little spicy.  Become soft when cookes.  

Scallion is mainly refer to as 小葱头 here I think.  Those small onions we use to fried veg or deep fried to add to soup.  

KNN,  wait,  you have a better person at home to ask leh....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Spring onion we sprinkle on those chicken rice soup. 

Chives use for claypot dishes.