Playtime Twincharged January 21, 2023 Share January 21, 2023 On 10/7/2022 at 6:45 PM, Kopites said: Her face look like lotsa surgery done. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 22, 2023 Share January 22, 2023 11 hours ago, Lala81 said: Gambling, drug addiction can snowball very fast. Whereas alcohol addiction here in sg is not as bad as compared to elsewhere, probably cos it's costs so much more here lol. I hardly ever gamble. Even cny gambling I also don't really like. But once in a while do it with my closest friends. Yep and that was when she was still a teenager with 4 younger siblings no less. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 22, 2023 Share January 22, 2023 28 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Yep and that was when she was still a teenager with 4 younger siblings no less. Glad that she emerged from it without falling into the cycle. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 23, 2023 Share January 23, 2023 On 1/21/2023 at 10:16 PM, Lala81 said: Gambling, drug addiction can snowball very fast. Whereas alcohol addiction here in sg is not as bad as compared to elsewhere, probably cos it's costs so much more here lol. I hardly ever gamble. Even cny gambling I also don't really like. But once in a while do it with my closest friends. off topic.... but imo.... majong is a great filter and judge of character. you find out a lot about someone from the majong table. in fact... i think job interviews, potential son in laws, bf/gf etc should be conducted over a few rounds 😊 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged January 23, 2023 Share January 23, 2023 10 hours ago, Playtime said: off topic.... but imo.... majong is a great filter and judge of character. you find out a lot about someone from the majong table. in fact... i think job interviews, potential son in laws, bf/gf etc should be conducted over a few rounds 😊 as is golf. bo pian - i don't know how to play MJ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged January 23, 2023 Share January 23, 2023 On 1/21/2023 at 10:41 PM, Lala81 said: I went to hk/Macau with my parents in my uni years. I went to the sands casino with them. They did little bit of gambling so I just walked around, helped them change chips and stoned there for about two hours. This was shortly after the US casino giants first came to Asia. Super big scale and its not discreet like in sg. Drinking the free soft drinks, just totally as an observer, it's like observing a lot of crazy people at once. My parents ask me to change like around 100 sgd or usd equivalent. In front of me was a maybe 50-60 year old aunty who would be perfectly right at home queuing to buy some vegetables in the wet market. She changed more than 2k in chips... I remember smsing my friends (each sms is 50 cents), these prc gamblers are absolutely crazy. Haha anyway now gambling has moved to loot boxes, mobile games etc. The casino tactics are all part of video or mobile games, software. Have to educate my kids when they grow bit older. i've seen a PRC lady in Genting casually throwing MYR30k (table limit, Rm10k + Rm20k) each round at Stud Poker. Even when she had a weak hand. went on for quite while. i reckon she must have blown MYR1Mil at least. and i'm sure there's much more going on in the private gaming areas 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 23, 2023 Share January 23, 2023 11 hours ago, Playtime said: off topic.... but imo.... majong is a great filter and judge of character. you find out a lot about someone from the majong table. in fact... i think job interviews, potential son in laws, bf/gf etc should be conducted over a few rounds 😊 How is that? 😁 Mahjong is good to keep the mind active and prevent dementia. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 24, 2023 Share January 24, 2023 11 hours ago, Shibadog said: i've seen a PRC lady in Genting casually throwing MYR30k (table limit, Rm10k + Rm20k) each round at Stud Poker. Even when she had a weak hand. went on for quite while. i reckon she must have blown MYR1Mil at least. and i'm sure there's much more going on in the private gaming areas she chio or not? someone is sugar daddy? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 24, 2023 Share January 24, 2023 10 hours ago, Fcw75 said: How is that? 😁 Mahjong is good to keep the mind active and prevent dementia. they call it "pai ping"... roughly "card character", some people lose temper, get argumentative, petty, sore loser etc... show true colours. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 24, 2023 Author Share January 24, 2023 6 hours ago, Playtime said: they call it "pai ping"... roughly "card character", some people lose temper, get argumentative, petty, sore loser etc... show true colours. Really the opposite of ang mo poker game. Where the seasoned players have poker face. Can't tell their true inner feeling. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged January 24, 2023 Share January 24, 2023 12 hours ago, Playtime said: she chio or not? someone is sugar daddy? i wld say lau chio 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 29, 2023 Share January 29, 2023 On 1/21/2023 at 10:16 PM, Lala81 said: Gambling, drug addiction can snowball very fast. Whereas alcohol addiction here in sg is not as bad as compared to elsewhere, probably cos it's costs so much more here lol. I hardly ever gamble. Even cny gambling I also don't really like. But once in a while do it with my closest friends. Played poker with my friends last night. Fun to do with friends! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged January 29, 2023 Share January 29, 2023 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 29, 2023 Author Share January 29, 2023 8 hours ago, Lala81 said: Played poker with my friends last night. Fun to do with friends! Got to wear more layers of clothes. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 29, 2023 Share January 29, 2023 15 minutes ago, Ender said: Got to wear more layers of clothes. Poker chips. Haha took me a few seconds to understand. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 14, 2023 Share May 14, 2023 https://www.8days.sg/entertainment/asian/namewee-construction-worker-lived-basement-garage-taiwan-783726 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 23 Share August 23 http://youtube.com/post/UgkxS8mOwTmsEu07XZE-f7xG-UqOnPXA8WVx?si=fSOXJR8ZuJGjwbII Tldr. Namewee world tour in 2023 canceled after Taipei first stop. Some anonymous guy from Thailand called and claimed xdd saw his MV and asked it to be scrubbed. After that, partners pulled out as they had biz to do with prc. Lost $$$. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic August 24 Share August 24 😂 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...