NameWee complaining of Double standard.

Ender

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Re-make of the song that makes him famous

wah i totally forgot about this.

I watched it back then, or maybe it was even on MCF then. Then on-off listen to his news/controversy but never hear his music.

Until G.E.M went on his channel and they sing the songs together, then i realised he was the rapper on the piao xiang bei fang song.

5 minutes ago, Ender said:

He is hai lam kia.  

haha i watched his home reno journey video. that song he did also is good.

12 minutes ago, Ender said:

He is hai lam kia.  

You so proud hor...  [:p][laugh][laugh]

I think one of his song is he f**k the KL ppl about having to speak Cantonese one...  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

9 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

wah i totally forgot about this.

I watched it back then, or maybe it was even on MCF then. Then on-off listen to his news/controversy but never hear his music.

Until G.E.M went on his channel and they sing the songs together, then i realised he was the rapper on the piao xiang bei fang song.

飘向北方 is quite recent liao.  When he started, most of his songs were sibei rough one,  but very layman understandable,  and very close to the ground.  But then slowly his music gotten more and more political,  first locally,  and now internationally.  That's when he started to get into troubles.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

4 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

You so proud hor...  [:p][laugh][laugh]

I think one of his song is he f**k the KL ppl about having to speak Cantonese one...  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

quite funny. In his video about him restoring his family home.

He say... why my grandfather choose to settle in Muar. Should have just stayed in Singapore [laugh] Then i could be ah sia kia now...

1 minute ago, Tianmo said:

飘向北方 is quite recent liao.  When he started, most of his songs were sibei rough one,  but very layman understandable,  and very close to the ground.  But then slowly his music gotten more and more political,  first locally,  and now internationally.  That's when he started to get into troubles.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

hmm his kinda personality will always get into trouble one lah. He would be quite suited to America. But then he will lose his audience, cos it's his "local" flavour that makes him special to malaysians.

24 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Neighbour or the one next door

Suu is house 

Kee is beside 

I stand corrected 😅

My purebred hainanese friend doesn't speak much hainanese. But i just asked him on whatsapp what it means.

I'm still laughing when I'm typing this [laugh][smash]

[14:41, 20/10/2021] Suukee is beyond brothers
[14:43, 20/10/2021] It’s the innate joy a Hainan gets when he meets another fellow Hainan

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

quite funny. In his video about him restoring his family home.

He say... why my grandfather choose to settle in Muar. Should have just stayed in Singapore [laugh] Then i could be ah sia kia now...

Yah, actually his earlier songs were all quite funny, until they gotten political.  

I used to follow his "talk east talk west talk 3 talk 4 talk cock" channel,  until he started to get all those shit,  and then I stopped following the channel...  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

2 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Yah, actually his earlier songs were all quite funny, until they gotten political.  

I used to follow his "talk east talk west talk 3 talk 4 talk cock" channel,  until he started to get all those shit,  and then I stopped following the channel...  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Need to survive in Asia ex-china market [laugh]

3 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

I have most of his music album.

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

hmm his kinda personality will always get into trouble one lah. He would be quite suited to America. But then he will lose his audience, cos it's his "local" flavour that makes him special to malaysians.

Yah,  he actually is sibei kuai lan type,  most likely will get into trouble anywhere he goes.  But his 草根音乐, and his ability to connect the ground is strong,  even Singaporeans can relate...  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

9 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Yah,  he actually is sibei kuai lan type,  most likely will get into trouble anywhere he goes.  But his 草根音乐, and his ability to connect the ground is strong,  even Singaporeans can relate...  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

actually his song writing repertoire is quite wide. Can rap. Can compose, can write lyrics.

And his melodies are something simple and quite catchy. His singing is also pretty ok (nothing special but not a weakness).

He's actually very talented. Cos I can't think of too many artistes who can do all 3 components while coming out with all kinda interesting funny analogies/comments about topics that no mainstream artist will bother with.