HDB REsales price

Animian

Wa

This will make the resale market worse.... [:(]

why you not happy ? now hdb more and more exclusive for SC or PR that wants to stay here and contribute to spore nation building...

aniway.. dun worry.. if your hdb is near good school.. still got alumni want to buy from you :P

EC resale not consider private meh ?

EC after certain years (I think is 10 years) is consider private liao, no more subject to HDB rules.

why you not happy ? now hdb more and more exclusive for SC or PR that wants to stay here and contribute to spore nation building...

aniway.. dun worry.. if your hdb is near good school.. still got alumni want to buy from you :P

I worry too cos I also stay HDB mah....who knows suddenly I need to sell leh.... [;)]

I also worry for other bros here going to upgrade EC.....like SPT27 and Shunk.

Comeon , everybody knows he is LeePee, Sabbie, etc etc...

Should be sabbie lar the way he tok

That jb gang still post mu soooo big

I most scared is this sabbie go one corner bio Radx TM n P69 n Pcc

Zzz

I worry too cos I also stay HDB mah....who knows suddenly I need to sell leh.... [;)]

I also worry for other bros here going to upgrade EC.....like SPT27 and Shunk.

I not ec lar ha ha

I bto buy bto

Cash out leh

I dun like loan [laugh]

Scare kana sack lar

Everyday free free la kopi mu

imho,

HDB resale will go down because of the skew policies which (A) limit buyer and (B) increase supply.

(A) limit buyer

1. PR now cannot by until 3rd yr. But PR may turn to the lower-end apartments because of their CPF contribution. It make no sense for them to continue renting with cash, when they can pay a loan using cpf. Those that has $$ for initial down payment will turn to pte resale.

2. Younger generation turning to BTO because of the increase grant

3. Single turning to BTO because they are eligible now.

4. HDB change HDB (upgraders or downgraders ), larger cash outlay because of the buyer stamp duty which they , of course, can claim back after a few mths.

(B) increase supply

TOP EC , hdb upgrader force to sell.

TOP BTO , hdb upgrader/downgrader force to sell.

As for pte resale, it may continue to be stable because

1) owner wont sell if their expected price is not there.. and not forced to sell

2) those that bought 4 yrs ago still can get decent rental return.

3) owner wont sell because replacement cost is high. They need to pay buyer stamp duty if they are selling their >=2nd unit.

4) there are hdb owners who has fully paid their hdb, looking for a good buy.

Actually I wont be surprise that lower-end apartments will go up.

One thing we cannot forget , so many pigeons go into so many holes.. as long as there is no change to 6.9 mil policies. It's like buying cars .. government can put in the policies to prevent ppl from over-leveraging causing the resale mkt to "crash" but new car still so expensive.. cos' there are still ppl that pay their new car in full.

Edited by ShepherdPie

private condo will rise to no $1500psf no talk since PR need to wait 3yrs to buy HDB resale

Only carrots buy at $1500psf.

There is a lot of pte resale going at >1000psf.

Carrot got many many, dun scared.

sadly, these carrots are SC and mainly hdb owners :|

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-ma...b-addresses-rep

For the first time since 2003, buyers with HDB addresses accounted for the bulk of demand (53 percent) in the new private homes market last year, according to a DTZ report.

“In the primary market, the number of private homes bought by HDB addressees rose 34 percent in 2012 to 9,380 units while the number of private homes purchased by private addressees rose a smaller four percent to 8,239 units.”

On the other hand, the resale market saw purchases by flat owners slip by two percent to 5,224 units, compared to those with private addresses which dropped nine percent to 10,331 units.

“The stronger demand from purchasers with HDB addresses could be due to rising HDB resale prices which make private housing more affordable for HDB upgraders. Some of these buyers with HDB addresses could also have kept their HDB flat for rental, which would help to support the mortgage payments for the private home in the current low interest rate environment,” the report noted.

Edited by ShepherdPie

sibei cash rich after selling $600k-$800k hdb resale ma

die die upgrade to private condo got class leh

if hdb resale soften may be lesser cash rich SC upgrader

let's wait and see the outcome of today so called new cooling measure [thumbsup]