HDB REsales price

Animian

hey bro ... unfortunately, the current message is the reverse

HDB must be valuable (aka not cheap) - this is part of the so called "rooting" process so that people feel rich to own a property

It's value appreciates over time as part of asset enhancement

It's part of retirement tool ... old already rent out rooms for passive income

If don't allow PR to buy ... who is going to pay a premium for the resale flat ... then how Sporean can upgrade to EC or PC

Its the other way round lah.....HDb is low low down the chain, of course impact overlaps but it is not the leading factor its a resulting one.

To me,

HDB must be cheap.

It must not be used for profiteering

It must not be used for renting out

It must be the right of every Singapore to buy one.

HDB must be valuable (aka not cheap)

If don't allow PR to buy ... who is going to pay a premium for the flat ... then how Sporean upgrade to EC or PC

The logic is flawed leh, how high can property rise with average Singaporeans wages ?

It's like " oh it's great news that property prise rise again, but average singaporeans wages still stagnant " . Yes it's good news, but paper value only. For now it's good as sell off will make profit, but don't forget sell high, buy also high. So end up those keep pushing up property price will really put a lot of pressure in average singaporeans which many had already feel it. What happen next?? In future still keep rising which average singaporeans salaries can't keep pace with it ?? By then when price too costly and there is no demand, good luck to those taking huge loan on property lor.

Edited by Yewheng

as long as the music continue .... everything is good

at least another 17 good years to go till 2030 ...

just when the population whitepaper of 6.9M people ... developer outbid each other for land

ask yourself ... if land alone already cost $500psft ... how not to sell above $500K for a pigeon hole?

The logic is flawed leh, how high can property rise with average Singaporeans wages ?

It's like " oh it's great news that property prise rise again, but average singaporeans wages still stagnant " . Yes it's good news, but paper value only. For now it's good as sell off will make profit, but don't forget sell high, buy also high. So end up those keep pushing up property price will really put a lot of pressure in average singaporeans which many had already feel it. What happen next?? In future still keep rising which average singaporeans salaries can't keep pace with it ?? By then when price too costly and there is no demand, good luck to those taking huge loan on property lor.

as long as the music continue .... everything is good

at least another 17 good years to go till 2030 ...

Then really pity future generation leh.

Must have some heart la. [:(] [:(]

say is easy ... will you sell your hdb or property cheaply?

everyone wants to buy low and sell high

Then really pity future generation leh.

Must have some heart la. [:(] [:(]

I feel sorry for you fellas.

All kena played by the property agents.

Round and round....

Dun bash the agents Liao la, nowadays seller not gong gong Liao

Sellers manipulate the agents telling them wat price they wan

In a way, these agents having easier life now??

Useless fellas :ph34r:

So which ec you going for? The recent ecopolitan at punggol? Now ec not cheap also and bedroom lucky small. Put one queen size bed, left walking space only.

Longtime bo see, where have you been enjoying life?

Life not so gd now, running a failing biz lol

I think u r too harsh with ordinary ppl...u r blessed with ability to make gd money n blessed with foresight to make wise economic decisions with your money...but primarily it's even possible because of your earning power.

If I can, I also wish to buy car in cash, buy houses that I only pay with 10% of my income n still be able to save 50% of my income every month. But it's clearly not possible because I, like many others, lack money-making ability. If want to blame, blame my forefathers for lousy genes, blame myself for laziness n blame God why didn't make me like Warren Buffet :p lol

So which ec you going for? The recent ecopolitan at punggol? Now ec not cheap also and bedroom lucky small. Put one queen size bed, left walking space only.

Yes, Ecopolitan. Yalor, small, but total area still bigger than my HDB flat now so that's gd for my 3 kids n 2 dogs.

Yeah not cheap, in fact I think downright expensive....but just my wife's CPF enough to pay for it already so I'm not overstretching....luckily I married capable wife....my biz not doing so well haiz but nevermind lah got hands got legs, fall down just climb up again.

Its the other way round lah.....HDb is low low down the chain, of course impact overlaps but it is not the leading factor its a resulting one.

To me,

HDB must be cheap.

It must not be used for profiteering

It must not be used for renting out

It must be the right of every Singapore to buy one.

but our government are run like mnc woah...need to make profit aka deficit in every finance year

Dun bash the agents Liao la, nowadays seller not gong gong Liao

Sellers manipulate the agents telling them wat price they wan

In a way, these agents having easier life now??

Useless fellas :ph34r:

yah the agent also making a living no agent pointing a gun for you to sell or buy ...it is seller and buyer own doing ...if anything happen...no one to blame but themselve

Yes, Ecopolitan. Yalor, small, but total area still bigger than my HDB flat now so that's gd for my 3 kids n 2 dogs.

Yeah not cheap, in fact I think downright expensive....but just my wife's CPF enough to pay for it already so I'm not overstretching....luckily I married capable wife....my biz not doing so well haiz but nevermind lah got hands got legs, fall down just climb up again.

most important is got 3 kids. everything else na da qi, fang de xia ! [:)]

lucky you got capable wife [laugh] and can upsize your housing ... i can only downsize in space cos no way i can afford anything as big as our current [laugh] cos i not capable enuff

most important is got 3 kids. everything else na da qi, fang de xia ! [:)]

correct.... shen wai wu...no big deal

lucky you got capable wife [laugh] and can upsize your housing ... i can only downsize in space cos no way i can afford anything as big as our current [laugh] cos i not capable enuff

Then squeeze squeeze lor....in fact I told my wife to calculate carefully, if cannot afford better don't, got HDB to stay so lucky, ppl in other countries if poor have to live in cardboard box. Heng ah she calculate can afford, so we went for it.

cant squeeze...dry liao [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

just a quick question for those who have rented out their properties, say if your agent found a tenant for you and you paid commission then, upon renewal do you still need the agent to continue with the rental?, do you need to pay full commission for the two years rental? thanks

HDB must be valuable (aka not cheap) - this is part of the so called "rooting" process so that people feel rich to own a property

If don't allow PR to buy ... who is going to pay a premium for the resale flat ... then how Sporean can upgrade to EC or PC

Aiyah, thats becos our values have all become topsy turvy already lah..... [lipsrsealed]

[shakehead]