HDB REsales price

Animian

Majority will be new citizens/PRs bah? Most locals won't and will go for new instead.

But there are also many loals buy resale, cause new flat need to wait 3-5 years.

i think the norm is reverse

sell/rent out own unit and move back to parent flat ... "saying" want to take care of aging parent but the real reason is to stay in parent flat cheaply and cash out form sale or rental from own unit

huat ah!!!

that's what i tot too :D

woodlands still comparatively cheaper

400k nia

lai lai lai [:p]

wdlands gonna be a hot place bro....i looking at the condos there too...with the thomson line coming up and decentralisation, huat ah

soon sungai tengah and biddadari will also huat ... 6.9M people ... everyone needs a roof

wdlands gonna be a hot place bro....i looking at the condos there too...with the thomson line coming up and decentralisation, huat ah

Hopefully that build big big then I can huat [:p]

soon sungai tengah and biddadari will also huat ... 6.9M people ... everyone needs a roof

yeah bidadari closer to home for me....lots of 'existing' tenants [laugh] [laugh]

woodlands still comparatively cheaper

400k nia

lai lai lai [:p]

i can tell u. very few people want to stay in woodlands. even among hdb dwellers.

This is among aunty/uncle and quite pervasive.

even if they stay in sembawang or yewtee or what, they will not stay in woodlands.

Unless u have one of those rare jumbo flats there.

sell/rent out own unit and move back to parent flat ... "saying" want to take care of aging parent but the real reason is to stay in parent flat cheaply and cash out form sale or rental from own unit

another way is ask parent to join forces to buy dual key and then kick the parent to the small studio and lock door each time come home

huat ah!!!

Like that is really bad behavior [shakehead]

another way is ask parent to join forces to buy dual key and then kick the parent to the small studio and lock door each time come home

huat ah!!!

you are against them living in studio or against them locked door???

anyway if you are refering to HDB Dual key. not possible too as studio apartment is still under parents name. so they only pay their portion. unless parents use the extra cash to pay for son unit.

i can tell u. very few people want to stay in woodlands. even among hdb dwellers.

This is among aunty/uncle and quite pervasive.

even if they stay in sembawang or yewtee or what, they will not stay in woodlands.

Unless u have one of those rare jumbo flats there.

[bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Location floor Area Type TOP Resale Price

273C Compassvale Link 06 to 10 90.00 Premium Apartment 2009 $615,000.00

273D Compassvale Link 11 to 15 90.00 Premium Apartment 2009 $625,000.00

275A Compassvale Link 11 to 15 90.00 Premium Apartment 2009 $603,000.00

275B Compassvale Link 11 to 15 90.00 Premium Apartment 2009 $620,000.00

275C Compassvale Link 06 to 10 90.00 Premium Apartment 2009 $615,000.00

Can someone please enlighten me why pple are paying so much for a resale 4br HDB flat in sengkang area that is not even close to MRT station ????

demand and supply bro

if near MRT it would be $700k lor [laugh]

All thanks to MBT and KBW [thumbsup] make us all so lich

demand and supply bro

All thanks to MBT and KBW [thumbsup] make us all so lich

thats' the funny thing bro

4br ...selling 600K not near MRT

EA near mrt selling almost 700K niah ...

what logic is that...pple willing to pay more psf for a smaller unit and not near MRT

because the additional $100k and 25-30 years loan interest is bei tahan !!!

similarly, those can afford $700k, why not push to $800k for better unit if there is

similarly, buying 99LH condo ... the larger the unit the lower the $psf but the absolute amount is siao ie: additional 1 room = add $100k

what logic is that...pple willing to pay more psf for a smaller unit and not near MRT

demand and supply bro

eh compassvale link is the street parallel to buangkok MRT. 5min walk max.

EA near mrt but 700k only is rare gem :o