RadX Moderator August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Dun worry bro, my house tuck in a corner nearer to lush arces I dun like crowded plc Uncle Like me like peaceful life come join me.... here [laugh] oni once/yr got ppl come....but whole yr round peaceful but seriously, i find peace there. A very tranquil place and good to really reflect on things!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 this one Oh, there huh! Just opposite MINDS. Thanks sis! But when will be ready? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 dun get it... so for a $1m property... you going to use your cash of $200k to pay off CPF then use OA to pay the downpayment... and you can bypass the restrictive 2nd loan min sum requirement ... izzt ...1st time heard this method... my impression is regardless whether pay off or no pay off...as long as it is 2nd property... need to meet min sum already but of course got loopholes too It's not 2nd property. Once u pay off CPF entirely for every single cent of ur 1st loan ie equivalent to using 100% cash for ur 1st loan. Then u maximise ur OA and use it for your 2nd loan... It only makes sense if u have a small 1st loan with CPF. and going to take a much larger loan for ur 2nd property. And also if u did not fully utilise your OA for your 1st BTO. Cos the 2nd loan restriction on a couple's OA was cant touch 2 x 60k (now i think its more like 70+k already and the amount is still increasing...). So it's more than 140k sitting that u cant even touch (of course provided ur OA has that much $). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somewhat1975 6th Gear August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 come join me.... here [laugh] oni once/yr got ppl come....but whole yr round peaceful but seriously, i find peace there. A very tranquil place and good to really reflect on things!! wah, got gurkha guard one, very elite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Yes, you may use your CPF to purchase more than one property. However, if you already own a property (HDB flat or private property) bought with your CPF savings and wish to buy another property with CPF savings after 1 July 2006, you must set aside half of the prevailing Minimum Sum before you can use the excess savings in your Ordinary Account for the second/subsequent property. Savings in the Special Account (including the amount used for investments) and Ordinary Account can be used to meet this required amount. Please note that as the Minimum Sum will be raised in July each year, the amount you need to set aside will be adjusted accordingly. Please click here for more details. If you currently own more than one property bought with CPF savings before 1 July 2006, you need not set aside half of the prevailing Minimum Sum unless you subsequently buy another property using your CPF savings on or after 1 July 2006. Please note that this is not applicable if you are applying to use your CPF to purchase a second or subsequent property with non-related singles. Non-related singles can only jointly use their CPF to purchase one property (HDB flat or private property). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 wah, got gurkha guard one, very elite actually some of the tombstones there are real works of art. those that were richer cud afford these nice places complete with security Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 for pple considering 2nd property loan CPF illustration on whether qualify for 2nd loan http://ask-us.cpf.gov.sg/efa/cs/idcplg?Idc...&noSaveAs=1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Yes, you may use your CPF to purchase more than one property. However, if you already own a property (HDB flat or private property) bought with your CPF savings and wish to buy another property with CPF savings after 1 July 2006, you must set aside half of the prevailing Minimum Sum before you can use the excess savings in your Ordinary Account for the second/subsequent property. Savings in the Special Account (including the amount used for investments) and Ordinary Account can be used to meet this required amount. Please note that as the Minimum Sum will be raised in July each year, the amount you need to set aside will be adjusted accordingly. Please click here for more details. If you currently own more than one property bought with CPF savings before 1 July 2006, you need not set aside half of the prevailing Minimum Sum unless you subsequently buy another property using your CPF savings on or after 1 July 2006. Please note that this is not applicable if you are applying to use your CPF to purchase a second or subsequent property with non-related singles. Non-related singles can only jointly use their CPF to purchase one property (HDB flat or private property). yes, use SA to meet half the min sum. Anyway it cannot be touched and earns good interest of 4%. Throw as much OA into property as possible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 7, 2013 Author Share August 7, 2013 (edited) yes, use SA to meet half the min sum. Anyway it cannot be touched and earns good interest of 4%. Throw as much OA into property as possible Bingo... That is what I see too all the oa and sa combined to meet half of min then the rest of oa pay 2nd property Edited August 7, 2013 by Animian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 come join me.... here [laugh] oni once/yr got ppl come....but whole yr round peaceful but seriously, i find peace there. A very tranquil place and good to really reflect on things!! Nice quiet peaceful...... My new plc back facing a greenery hill sb nice green quiet Hope ura or hdb dun anyhow sell it away n hack it then will hear the noise pollution from tpe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 7, 2013 Author Share August 7, 2013 Oh, there huh! Just opposite MINDS. Thanks sis! But when will be ready? Supposed to be dec 2014 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 7, 2013 Author Share August 7, 2013 Nice quiet peaceful...... My new plc back facing a greenery hill sb nice green quiet Hope ura or hdb dun anyhow sell it away n hack it then will hear the noise pollution from tpe Wah mountain view nice leh !! I turn left right north south all HDB flat haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Wah mountain view nice leh !! I turn left right north south all HDB flat haiz don't face MSCP can liao esp the 2 blocks of MSCP side by side... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 7, 2013 Author Share August 7, 2013 (edited) don't face MSCP can liao esp the 2 blocks of MSCP side by side... The infamous 2 connected block mscp ... You stay that area har Edited August 7, 2013 by Animian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 (edited) Face mscp then good leh if high Enuff = no Blockage of wind leh last time before the whole buangkok was built it was very windy and view was fantastic can see singapore flyer and fireworks during national day now....sigh Edited August 7, 2013 by Enye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 7, 2013 Author Share August 7, 2013 last time before the whole buangkok was built it was very windy and view was fantastic can see singapore flyer and fireworks during national day now....sigh See Singapore flyer an firework sure bo ?!?!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 (edited) See Singapore flyer an firework sure bo ?!?!? yes the blocks facing buangkok direction then came esparina and the blk 280 plus bto now building Edited August 7, 2013 by Enye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Wah mountain view nice leh !! I turn left right north south all HDB flat haiz Yup that's y I picked that over puggol n cheaper too Now hard to find greenery Liao All pigeon holes ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...