BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 I have to count carefully. I don't gamble don't buy 4D don't do illegal business Money won't fall from sky one. Plus I don't like to take risk. Best way is to be prudence in the way I handle my cash No wonder la, good man respect I sb Jiak luk, do all that you dun do haha Risk taker Anyway gd luck to all Cheers to long week end ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 buy shares no need to return the interest. only use to buy ppty, then need to return the 2.5% interest when sell. if goalpost change again pls feel free to correct. Ah okay. Under stood. I will go confirm though. Better to double check then later we both lugi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 this being a car forum ... i would tot most pple in here hit more than 6K else how to own car har ? oh no pls dun start another how much to own car....I was earning 2.7k when I own my first car a coe presea paying $420 per mth n I stil give my parents $500 a mth. but ok tat was 8 yrs ago when i draw $50 fr ATM can last me 1 week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 where else can you get a loan to buy share at 2.6% p.a with no repayment schedule ? haha ok ok im not going into the efficiency of debt. my reply was just it is not 0.1% cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 oh no pls dun start another how much to own car....I was earning 2.7k when I own my first car a coe presea paying $420 per mth n I stil give my parents $500 a mth. but ok tat was 8 yrs ago when i draw $50 fr ATM can last me 1 week. Wa lau memories.... I was earning 2200 n paying 700+ for my ex ex cs3 hor Cham ar Cham ar But yeah, 50$ can last long on food but 2-3 jug finish Liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Wa lau memories.... I was earning 2200 n paying 700+ for my ex ex cs3 hor Cham ar Cham ar But yeah, 50$ can last long on food but 2-3 jug finish Liao wah u more hiong than me....but ya those days cost of living so predictable. even pak tor on weekends $50 settle simple restaurant meal plus movies. parking in city also per entry so 2.7k steady to own car.....8 yrs ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 Wah you all hero !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Am I missing something? Assuming one couple start working at 25, CPF starts from zero. Assuming max CPF contribution from day 1, the max CPF contribution to OA is $2K/mth. To pay off 300K loan without using cash, the couple have to work 150 months, or equal to 12.5 yrs. hello like what others pointed out.... not every one so gd life... can live off parents until 25.... yes bonus is one thing.... furthermore... there are grants.... that can offset some of the payments... and there is always cash..... i know of someone who bought a flat ard 150k... paid full using CPF and grants... now that couple has a sizeable amount in CPF after 5 yrs... if the house was 300k... will be paid off liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 For those taking HDB loan, it is better to stretch your loan to the full tenure. Pay as slowly as you can and DO NOT lump sum your money. Why? 1)HDB loan rate and CPF ordinary rate differ by just 0.1% as mention. 2)with excess inside the ordinary account,it can help you tide over difficult period without coughing out cash for monthly instalment (when you get retrenched). 3)with excess money in ordinary account, you can use it to upgrade to a better home as money left over can be use as part of the down payment. 4)first 60k in the CPF earns you 1% more interest at the moment, so it is actually better to have up to 20k inside your ordinary account. yup unless u can clear one shot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 hello like what others pointed out.... not every one so gd life... can live off parents until 25.... yes bonus is one thing.... furthermore... there are grants.... that can offset some of the payments... and there is always cash..... i know of someone who bought a flat ard 150k... paid full using CPF and grants... now that couple has a sizeable amount in CPF after 5 yrs... if the house was 300k... will be paid off liao... So the 400k possible la.. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 So the 400k possible la.. Lol sabbie say 400k cash very easy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 sabbie say 400k cash very easy he convert to foreign current iszi?? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 sabbie say 400k cash very easy still dulan with ktv meetup?LOL paiseh this scene i cant forget,dont know why..LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 not woodlands for sure [laugh] sengkang i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 muahaha...humless lah....nothing abt it...if u put a sexy gal, on first page mustank sure see [laugh] Where where where Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Uncle, ts say pls refer to first post 10 year ago I buy woodlands But never go up as much as the rest [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio2005A Turbocharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 For those taking HDB loan, it is better to stretch your loan to the full tenure. Pay as slowly as you can and DO NOT lump sum your money. Why? 1)HDB loan rate and CPF ordinary rate differ by just 0.1% as mention. 2)with excess inside the ordinary account,it can help you tide over difficult period without coughing out cash for monthly instalment (when you get retrenched). 3)with excess money in ordinary account, you can use it to upgrade to a better home as money left over can be use as part of the down payment. 4)first 60k in the CPF earns you 1% more interest at the moment, so it is actually better to have up to 20k inside your ordinary account. Not forgetting the compulsory insurance if you use CPF. If kaput, the insurance will cover all the balance payment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 wah u more hiong than me....but ya those days cost of living so predictable. even pak tor on weekends $50 settle simple restaurant meal plus movies. parking in city also per entry so 2.7k steady to own car.....8 yrs ago Mine was 11 yrs ago n that time no house no kid ok la No need much pak tor cos rom Liao only weekly drinking at kopishop n clubbing lor Haha those were the days ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...