BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 (edited) i think you are refering to the HDB loan interest rate. i made a spreadsheet before but loss it when i quit my job. when you do the comparision. surprisingly, you actually loss less by spending your time to pay off the loan in less than certain amount of years. cannot remember its 15 years or 20 years liao. but on the long run, for a 150K loan. the different is less than 20K. this is if we are taking HDB loan instead of bank loan. Your England still too deep for me haha Nvm is it you referring to Eg if I got my flat at 170 I take it as loan plus hdb interest total 200 As long as my flat sell more than 200 I wun lose rite And let's say I cleared it before 15 yrs I wun lose so much on interest rite Tks Edited August 6, 2013 by SPT27 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 u are finance trained one har ? no. just that i spend a lot of time researching this when i was buying my first house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 Haha smart gal Btw whats your avatar? Seems scary scary i took many shots to get this prefect one leh it's a Porcelain crab Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Your England still too deep for me haha Nvm is it you referring to Eg if I got my flat at 170 I take it as loan plus hdb interest total 200 As long as my flat sell more than 200 I wun lose rite Tks yes, the interest goes back to the cpf, and watever u sell for, is profit, etc.. tt why, i fully paid my hdeebee tt time in 10 yrs. took 25 yrs first, then every yr, reduce reduce, and song man when clear last payment.... every reduction is 5 yrs, they recalculate for you and use any balance to straight away offset, then reloan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Your England still too deep for me haha Nvm is it you referring to Eg if I got my flat at 170 I take it as loan plus hdb interest total 200 As long as my flat sell more than 200 I wun lose rite Tks yeah. but you have to place 200K into CPF. so you actually loss 30K cash in a way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 scary i took many shots to get this prefect one leh it's a Porcelain crab oh crap [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 no. just that i spend a lot of time researching this when i was buying my first house. it is good to research...and know what you are getting into Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 yeah. but you have to place 200K into CPF. so you actually loss 30K cash in a way. Ya ya I understand that that's y I always take it as I bought my current at 200 instead of 170 And hoping to sell >500 so 200 goes back cpf then to new with the profit half to new house Still got some for pocket $ Pray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 yes, the interest goes back to the cpf, and watever u sell for, is profit, etc.. tt why, i fully paid my hdeebee tt time in 10 yrs. took 25 yrs first, then every yr, reduce reduce, and song man when clear last payment.... every reduction is 5 yrs, they recalculate for you and use any balance to straight away offset, then reloan. Ya ya I try to do it this way too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 Ya ya I understand that that's y I always take it as I bought my current at 200 instead of 170 And hoping to sell >500 so 200 goes back cpf then to new with the profit half to new house Still got some for pocket $ Pray please refer to my 1st post.... 4br hdb selling >600 liao !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 no. just that i spend a lot of time researching this when i was buying my first house. Wa bro first house u do research Liao? Respect That x I was 23 n blur blur simi oso ok jus get a cheap flat over the head Never do any research at all Lucky stupid pple got stupid luck This estate is blooming unexpectedly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Wa bro first house u do research Liao? Respect That x I was 23 n blur blur simi oso ok jus get a cheap flat over the head Never do any research at all Lucky stupid pple got stupid luck This estate is blooming unexpectedly simi estate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 please refer to my 1st post.... 4br hdb selling >600 liao !!! Ya lah that's wat my agent send me too But I can't sell now mah, need to more years My new house still building leh Every x drive by hope it gets done faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 simi estate? not woodlands for sure [laugh] sengkang i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 simi estate? Uncle, ts say pls refer to first post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 not woodlands for sure [laugh] sengkang i think Joking with uncle mustank No yellow pls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Joking with uncle mustank No yellow pls muahaha...humless lah....nothing abt it...if u put a sexy gal, on first page mustank sure see [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 muahaha...humless lah....nothing abt it...if u put a sexy gal, on first page mustank sure see [laugh] No wonder he dun wan see, animian dun wan post ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...