Scholesy 4th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Same sentiment. Each time I think of these issues, can't help but losing hope on MIW. I have been telling my wife, we should encourage my gals to venture outside this country. It is going to be harder for their generation. Time to change our mindset. as a nation matures, population gets more educated, it is only normal for a multi party govt to take over as a single party w a single direction is no longer needed becos pple are smarter and can think better for one self, hv more differing views. tats replying ur MIW statement. ya i agree w ur new mindset. yes the world is much bigger than sg, as we travel more, we see more and can talk more objectively about sg. for me, except GDP numbers, this country has stalled - like in the 80s, we boast the highest quality of life w new and modern HDB, when ah goh say swiss std of living, we believe but now, the others hv caught up and the diff bet tampines and KL or even china 2nd level cities r minimal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...mr-lee-20130806 Old man give up finding solution for us liao, now pass baton to d current noobs in charge. Good news for FTs lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 okay okay.. we know you are rich So rich still buy HDB? Can meh? .... maybe they know people inside HDB.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 its just crazy how many pple will end up here. Now already everywhere human n car jam. I shudder to think how sardine can we will feel with another 2-3M pple here... all d empty fields we now will b built up... just like tokyo i guess... already commercial vehicles r jamming up roads, imagine how many more commercial vehicles required to support another 2-3M more pple... anyway i dont care liao, already started to diversify globally. Tokyo possible to live in yokohama & cont to work or take one train and can reconnect w nature, greenery again. if cut cost, hv option to move further suburbs. to b frank, a lifestyle is only balanced if there is mixture of city, nature n space. by the time 6.9m here, tat balance is going to be challenged again and yes, def more true blue sg wil go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 It has begun ..... punggol 5rm 2nd flr sold 39K below valuation Which block in Punggol ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 sacrifice?? you pay with cash money huh?? If they get married at 40, they would have more than enough fund to buy HDB without loan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 So rich still buy HDB? Can meh? .... maybe they know people inside HDB.... you can buy resale. only no grant no loan from HDB nia lah. dont act blur hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 So rich still buy HDB? Can meh? .... maybe they know people inside HDB.... one possible scenario: one spouse working overseas and jus declare the local spouse salary to meet the 8K ceiling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 you can buy resale. only no grant no loan from HDB nia lah. dont act blur hor she say new lei... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 hey guys! ponggol got new EC? Bery Good !!!! Next to the highway leh....could be noisy. Good meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 If they get married at 40, they would have more than enough fund to buy HDB without loan... yeah hor. possible also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 when my hubby and i getting new flat ...his projection is 4room pay off within 1.5 years 5rm pay off within 3 years EA pay off within 5 years i say he siao but he has proven that his projection is realistic and correct Pay off HDB within 5 yrs? No wonder govt keep saying HDB is affordable. After hearing from you, I think we have wronged MBT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...mr-lee-20130806 Old man give up finding solution for us liao, now pass baton to d current noobs in charge. Good news for FTs lol Dont know whether was he the one who created the problem at first and now say give up and given the job to another generation of leaders to find solution?! Dont know who was the one who came up with the stop at 2 policy last time?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 (edited) If they get married at 40, they would have more than enough fund to buy HDB without loan... bingo ... yeah hor. possible also. so now u see.... no need to rush to marry in 20s ...accumulate CPF liao then married in late 30s then no need to worry so much about roof So rich still buy HDB? Can meh? .... maybe they know people inside HDB.... not rich that is why buy HDB else we would have gone condo sacrifice?? you pay with cash money huh?? bonus come in ...lump sum payment lah ...and not keep for holiday lah...aiyo like that also must teach meh ... Pay off HDB within 5 yrs? No wonder govt keep saying HDB is affordable. After hearing from you, I think we have wronged MBT. i recently know a bunch of pple that do that lor ... so it is feasible not impossible Edited August 6, 2013 by Animian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Dont know whether was he the one who created the problem at first and now say give up and given the job to another generation of leaders to find solution?! Dont know who was the one who came up with the stop at 2 policy last time?! His stop at 2 policy was so successful that now his son has problem reversing it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 bingo ... so now u see.... no need to rush to marry in 20s ...accumulate CPF liao then married in late 30s then no need to worry so much about roof bonus come in ...lump sum payment lah ...and not keep for holiday lah...aiyo like that also must teach meh ... i recently know a bunch of pple that do that lor ... so it is feasible not impossible that is what i am asking lah. did you pay part of the HDB with cash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 His stop at 2 policy was so successful that now his son has problem reversing it. now his son cant even get pple to start at 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 (edited) that is what i am asking lah. did you pay part of the HDB with cash. tot i answered lioa... i only din draw the intestine Edited August 6, 2013 by Animian ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...