HDB REsales price

Animian

12k income can easily pay for a 900k EC with just their CPF OA and maybe a very slight top up. The danger is only loss of income or loss of work.

Even if interest rates rise substantially, they should still be able to fork up the cash top up. But yes, it might be painful.

Read that someone equire bank loan recently, the IPA very low.

izzt ? it has been years since I last went that area lolz

I have stayed in this area since toddler and I am not young now :D

I even ate at this place before

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...-night-20130802

there are so many good food in the past ... no doubt the environment is dirty but food is good

Is this the 六条四 market? Where kovan melody is now?

Is yes then I used to running ard there in my childhood

Great memories

Is this the 六条四 market? Where kovan melody is now?

Is yes then I used to running ard there in my childhood

Great memories

bingo [laugh] [laugh]

12k income can easily pay for a 900k EC with just their CPF OA and maybe a very slight top up. The danger is only loss of income or loss of work.

Even if interest rates rise substantially, they should still be able to fork up the cash top up. But yes, it might be painful.

sound so easy [laugh]

buy at age 25-30, take 25-30 years loan

by age 55-60 then kaypoh cpf no money ... blame sky blame earth blame govt

young that time said $900k ec sibei affordable using cpf oa + slight top up nia ... sup sup water

any home (roof over own head, not investment) should be fully paid in less than 10 years ... international affordability standard is 5 years.

else cpf is KOSONG at retiring age .... sibei kopi-o kosong ... bitter to the max

buy at age 30, take 25-30 years loan

by 55-60 then kaypoh cpf no money ... blame sky blame earth blame govt

young that time said $900k ec sibei affordable using cpf oa + slight top up nia ... sup sup water

any home (roof over own head) should be fully paid in less than 10 years ... international affordability standard is 5 years.

else cpf is KOSONG at retiring age .... sibei kopi-o kosong ... bitter to the max

I am the other extreme.. buy 3 rm resale when cheap n paid 97% using cpf... then top up abit of cash....

buy at age 30, take 25-30 years loan

by 55-60 then kaypoh cpf no money ... blame sky blame earth blame govt

any home should be fully paid in less than 10 years. else cpf is KOSONG at retiring age .... sibei kopi-o kosong ... bitter to the max

Housing loan fully paid in 10 years !!!! Wait a min ..HDB flat possible but not EC or condo ...

900k condo before interest ...down payment 20% balance 720k that is 6k per month before interest ... CPF assuming Max cpf $2k ...dun add the employer portion ... Still need cash $4k... For $12k couple after CPF .. $10k less $4k hmm sound doable leh ... Where did the sum go wrong hmm

the "noble" cause for EC is to provide a upgrade path for sporean to upgrade from hdb to ec ... since many kaypoh kaypoh say PC is expensive and cannot afford

1. EC is for uprader ... ie: sell hdb at 450K ... buy ec at $900k ... balance is only $450k ... somemore the hdb must be fully paid hor

2. EC is for people with $$$ in the bank who is capable to redeem the EC in less than 10 years ... ie: at the age 25-30 is manager, at the age of 35-40 is director/regional level liao

those who can only afford 20% downpayment and take $720K loan (+ another $350k interest) and expect to fully paid in 25-30 years loan period can kiss goodbye to their cpf retirement.

and the govt answer to that is either downgrade (sell, cash out and must move to cheaper housing) or rent out rooms to sustain your retirement

fail to do so ... then cry papa cry mama ... old liao ... cpf no money ... must q for hours in polyclinic to treat fever and flu

so ... we must have "new buyer" to come in to buy the old $900K ec ... else who is going to buy if every sporean got their EC when 25-30 and thinking to sell at 55-60 to cash out?

if there were no PR to buy the $450-$500k hdb ... how hdb upgrader buy ec?

when a family start to mature ie: got married > children > maid > car > expensive holiday > etc ... expenses rise 50% but income do not rise in the same speed

Housing loan fully paid in 10 years !!!! Wait a min ..HDB flat possible but not EC or condo ...

900k condo before interest ...down payment 20% balance 720k that is 6k per month before interest ... CPF assuming Max cpf $2k ...dun add the employer portion ... Still need cash $4k... For $12k couple after CPF .. $10k less $4k hmm sound doable leh ... Where did the sum go wrong hmm

cant be woh ... where can one find EA at less than $300K 10 years ago

you must have bought your EA during the walk in selection

when there was oversupply in the estate 7-10 years back

HDB even did an actual showflat in one of the blocks

must thank MBT who overbuilt that time

Edited by Enye

you must have bought your EA during the walk in selection

when there was oversupply in the estate 7-10 years back

HDB even did an actual showflat in one of the blocks

must thank MBT who overbuilt that time

Wah u csi har ?!? :blink:

Yes u are right ... Thanks to mbt we get to get ea at discount .. My colleague bought her when 1st launch at 400k++ and things don't turned out they divorced and had to sell as loss cos simply too many ea in the wis list Lolz

Yah I went to the mock up unit ... Very nicely done up

Wah u csi har ?!? :blink:

Yes u are right ... Thanks to mbt we get to get ea at discount .. My colleague bought her when 1st launch at 400k++ and things don't turned out they divorced and had to sell as loss cos simply too many ea in the wis list Lolz

Yah I went to the mock up unit ... Very nicely done up

if i remember correctly. the EA is ~125sqm with balcony. the mock up unit was a 3+study..

don't worry i not stalker

It has begun .....

punggol 5rm 2nd flr sold 39K below valuation [thumbsup]

HDB is to keep not for sales...if need to sell to finance the next property then might as well stick to HDB and continue to get govt subsidies [:p]

the "noble" cause for EC is to provide a upgrade path for sporean to upgrade from hdb to ec ... since many kaypoh kaypoh say PC is expensive and cannot afford

1. EC is for uprader ... ie: sell hdb at 450K ... buy ec at $900k ... balance is only $450k ... somemore the hdb must be fully paid hor

2. EC is for people with $$$ in the bank who is capable to redeem the EC in less than 10 years ... ie: at the age 25-30 is manager, at the age of 35-40 is director/regional level liao

those who can only afford 20% downpayment and take $720K loan (+ another $350k interest) and expect to fully paid in 25-30 years loan period can kiss goodbye to their cpf retirement.

and the govt answer to that is either downgrade (sell, cash out and must move to cheaper housing) or rent out rooms to sustain your retirement

fail to do so ... then cry papa cry mama ... old liao ... cpf no money ... must q for hours in polyclinic to treat fever and flu

so ... we must have "new buyer" to come in to buy the old $900K ec ... else who is going to buy if every sporean got their EC when 25-30 and thinking to sell at 55-60 to cash out?

if there were no PR to buy the $450-$500k hdb ... how hdb upgrader buy ec?

when a family start to mature ie: got married > children > maid > car > expensive holiday > etc ... expenses rise 50% but income do not rise in the same speed

If everyone can think like you, there won't be a craze over "upgrading". [bigcry]