Enye Hypersonic August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:21 AM, Throttle2 said: Why you want to be labelled as heartlander leh? By the way, heartlander is not always a measure of wealth, its also the kind of attitude and personal style. i don't want to be labelled i thought i was until you said heartlander buy 1.5m property is sub sub (not rolex har) suay ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 14, 2013 Author Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:26 AM, Throttle2 said: You cannot disregard what has happened in the last few years. In other words , when looking at the current market , we must factor in the highly possible parent support, and the highly possible profit from 1st property and also the higher income of heartlanders nowadays. I also heartlander at heart. so anything also highly possible these day On 8/14/2013 at 3:30 AM, Enye said: i don't want to be labelled i thought i was until you said heartlander buy 1.5m property is sub sub (not rolex har) suay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 2:49 AM, Animian said: how high is considered high ? i would reckon high income pple also high expensive leh so still got balance for 1.5m apt meh Different people got different benchmarks. Personally, I'll never take a vehicle loan of more than a year's income and a housing loan of more than 10 years income. So that means a $100K annual income guy maximum should only buy a $100K car...that's at max, less is better of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 14, 2013 Author Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:34 AM, Skunk said: Different people got different benchmarks. Personally, I'll never take a vehicle loan of more than a year's income and a housing loan of more than 10 years income. So that means a $100K annual income guy maximum should only buy a $100K car...that's at max, less is better of course. even a honda civic cost >$100K now leh then all cannot drive lioa ... your benchmark very high but it is good ... will not have much debt ..even have also clear very fast Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 Can drive, why not....old old rotten rotten car lor :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 14, 2013 Author Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:49 AM, Skunk said: Can drive, why not....old old rotten rotten car lor :) singapore cars hardly go beyond 10 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 (edited) a house should be fully paid up in less than 10 years if one think about "retirement" plan seriously 10 years x 12 months x $1000 = $120,000 On 8/14/2013 at 2:39 AM, Skunk said: Assuming a low-income couple gets married at age 30 and works until 65, that's 35 working years. Every month $1K set aside for housing installment. 35 years x 12 months x $1000 = $420 000 That's for low income couple each coming out only $500 per month. We have not factored in profit from capital appreciation from changing house as very few ppl stay in one house for 35 years straight. What more for those who can cough out more than $500 each per month? $1.5m, in my opinion, is just about affordable for many higher income couples. Edited August 14, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:38 AM, Animian said: even a honda civic cost >$100K now leh then all cannot drive lioa ... your benchmark very high but it is good ... will not have much debt ..even have also clear very fast His benchmark not high, its that yours is low.......so you have loads of debt... Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 14, 2013 Author Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:52 AM, Throttle2 said: His benchmark not high, its that yours is low.......so you have loads of debt... Haha think i need to go take course on how to manage my finance lioa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 10years salary for house is quite high if combined income Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:53 AM, Animian said: think i need to go take course on how to manage my finance lioa why you so worry, your money not his. you buy you happy, cannot pay your problem also mah. just don't come here KPKB later that gahmen hai you can already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:51 AM, Wt_know said: a house should be fully paid up in less than 10 years ... i think international standard is even lower than 10 years 10 years x 12 months x $1000 = $120,000 Yeah, tell that to the sinkies! Even Car loans already stretched 10 yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:53 AM, Animian said: think i need to go take course on how to manage my finance lioa Still think? Dont need to think. You need to go....immediately Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 14, 2013 Author Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:54 AM, Mockngbrd said: 10years salary for house is quite high if combined income for a 1.5m house... 10 years = 150,000 per month excluding interest for the time being that is a $12.5K instalment payment ... based on govt standard loan payment cnanot be more than 30% of monthly income ...so monthly combined income should be 42K woah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:55 AM, Joseph22 said: why you so worry, your money not his. you buy you happy, cannot pay your problem also mah. just don't come here KPKB later that gahmen hai you can already. Thats right, not like i will care if he goes bankrupt. And to be fair vice versa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:52 AM, Throttle2 said: His benchmark not high, its that yours is low.......so you have loads of debt... Haha Yes my benchmark very low already, as an earlier post pointed out ideally a house should be paid up by 10 years.... My benchmark quite low because I've become more forgiving of failure...at most bankrupt lor, eat from rubbish bin n stay at void deck lor....millions of poor ppl around the world also eat out of rubbish bin mah :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 14, 2013 Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:57 AM, Throttle2 said: Thats right, not like i will care if he goes bankrupt. And to be fair vice versa. yeah lor. don't know why scared until need to take course [laugh] if need to take course.. then gone case liao lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 14, 2013 Author Share August 14, 2013 On 8/14/2013 at 3:55 AM, Joseph22 said: why you so worry, your money not his. you buy you happy, cannot pay your problem also mah. just don't come here KPKB later that gahmen hai you can already. true also... whatever consequence is our own doing On 8/14/2013 at 3:56 AM, Throttle2 said: Still think? Dont need to think. You need to go....immediately ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...