Animian Clutched August 9, 2013 Author Share August 9, 2013 You are lucky to have an understanding wife. But some men are not as lucky as you are. I know of some who keep comparing husbands of their friends to their own husband, etc. regretfully that is what some woman only talk about...either how good - to show off or how bad - to envy others ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 Dear Skunk, I seriously believe, if there is anyone here who is qualified to given you advice on this, would be uncle Radx, because, he had seen it all and have been through many obstacles including life and death situation, many of us may not be able to handle it and may have ended up being a lunatic, please prioritised your life and heed the advice from a "well travelled" forummer, good luck Woo, ass kisser spotted. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 the greatest motivation for a guy to excel is support n encouragement from wife not the comparisons ,nagging etc this will make guys more pissed n thinking married wrong woman lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 人在江湖, 生不有急 Paiseh if my words are wrong. My chinese C6 for O levels , just managed to qualify for Jc only......heh 人 在 江 湖,身 不 由 己 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 人 在 江 湖,身 不 由 己 So i got 5 out of 8 words correct? Yippee! Pass! C6 yeah! Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 (edited) the greatest motivation for a guy to excel is support n encouragement from wife not the comparisons ,nagging etc this will make guys more pissed n thinking married wrong woman lol Complaining & comparing are a Singaporean culture, (like British like to talk about weather, & German like to drink beer, & American love for fattening stuff) since the day we are born, we are being compared, from which school we enroll, what position in our classes, why we score for our exam, what job we have, how much money we earn, & what title we hold, how big our house... Edited August 9, 2013 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 (edited) You are lucky to have an understanding wife. But some men are not as lucky as you are. I know of some who keep comparing husbands of their friends to their own husband, etc. lucky?? I don't think so. prior to getting married, in fact before we talk about getting married. we had already talk about all this thing. and I had also assess what type of person she is and her values. (she do that on me too, of course) courting is not just a process of getting the girl to love you and married you (or some to get into bed) its suppose to be the time you get to know your gf and to see if the person is suitable for you or if you can accept his/her character. many time ppl during court ship is only thinking of maintaining the relationship without thinking of finding out who their potential spouse really are. Edited August 9, 2013 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanahseng Clutched August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 12 years ago my parents flat in AMK valuate around 160k I told them not to sell, wait another 10 years.... Now valuate at 400k +++ Again I said, stay for another 5 more years, near 600k then sell....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 Anyway, i think we all OT liao. Hdb resales, good luck. The supply of condo is clearly quite high. Many units either purposely go empty or may go empty. Whatever it is , dont rely on a fat rent to cover ones instalments. Be prepared to go with no rent for a long time. That ensures your ability to survive in a real downturn. Place the wrong bet and you will go hone with nothing. And to prove that i believe luck does matter. I wish all GOOD LUCK...... Muayhahaha, enjoy the holidays before gloomy monday again, fellas i m seeing every weekend the papers will have property Ads every alternate pages. everyday, i will receive at least 2-3 sms on property launches n invites. wondering, got so many buyers??? best thing, recently i saw a industrial area already TOPed but whole area like ghost town. Spoked to one of the owners who is running his business there, apparently most units still no tenants yet. i smelling big bubble coming. brace yourselves for durian dropping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 by 2030 no $1,000,000 no sell ... 17 years to go ... bro 12 years ago my parents flat in AMK valuate around 160k I told them not to sell, wait another 10 years.... Now valuate at 400k +++ Again I said, stay for another 5 more years, near 600k then sell....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 Woo, ass kisser spotted. Haha if any that is posted is not true or exaggerated, please say so, otherwise please do stop making these trolling comments, for most of us, we don't really appreciate the meaning of life, since birth with each passing day, we are all waiting for death and one day closer, but most of us take it for granted and live life like we can live forever; unfortunately for a person who had the misfortune of suffering from a chronic or incurable disease, their mortality becomes a reality; in the case of end-stage kidney disease, there is no cure except for a kidney transplant and when will that be, in the meantime undergoing dialysis isn't a walk in the park and with each dialysis one is being "poisoned" slowly by the dialysis process; so in short, it is rational to think that someone of the latter would know what is the meaning of life, how to treasure life, what is most important in one's life, if you think I have posted earlier without any basis then you have the right to call me that, otherwise please do not make small of the encouragement that we are trying to give to skunk; I cant use myself as an example or credentials, what have gone through in life that is so devastating that I can say, that I truly understand the value of life and what is most important in our lives, thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 (edited) complain and compare is one of spore long rooted identity since govt like to speak of spore identity it's a chinese thingy ... look at hong kong and china ... but taiwan is less prominent in this culture though then look at japan and south korea where their economy is more advanced and population in the city is more density ... but less complain and compare culture surface in their daily life Complaining & comparing are a Singaporean culture, (like British like to talk about weather, & German like to drink beer, & American love for fattening stuff) since the day we are born, we are being compared, from which school we enroll, what position in our classes, why we score for our exam, what job we have, how much money we earn, & what title we hold, how big our house... Edited August 9, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 Thanks for those words...I am indeed humbled, and you mean well as you have followed my plight I am sure Bro Skunk needs encouragement at this point and am pretty sure the family is there already for him. I wish him well. We all have our crosses to bear and life is like that, with ups and downs. I still rem one good saying that 'what does not bring you down, makes you indeed tronger!' peace out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 12 years ago my parents flat in AMK valuate around 160k I told them not to sell, wait another 10 years.... Now valuate at 400k +++ Again I said, stay for another 5 more years, near 600k then sell....... well, bro, cannot go up forever. If the price fits, then cash out at your comfort level, and dun look back! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 precisely, invisible hand can goes both ways just look at coe ... down to $10k and can also hit $100k ... both extreme end U never know if gov will loosen the tap again to gen demand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 Ok ok, don't get so work up. I'm not trolling, just that you do sound like you wanted to 巴结 him because your comment very adhoc and sudden you see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djim 1st Gear August 9, 2013 Share August 9, 2013 Ok ok, don't get so work up. I'm not trolling, just that you do sound like you wanted to 巴结 him because your comment very adhoc and sudden you see. no hard feelings, thank you for your reply ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...