Mustank Hypersonic August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 hey guys!!! i just chance on this guy website!!! like an encyclopedia on the histroy of hdb i think the guy behind it is only 26 years old or about http://www.teoalida.com/singapore/hdbfloorplans/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Location floor Area Type TOP Resale Price 273C Compassvale Link 06 to 10 90.00 Premium Apartment 2009 $615,000.00 273D Compassvale Link 11 to 15 90.00 Premium Apartment 2009 $625,000.00 275A Compassvale Link 11 to 15 90.00 Premium Apartment 2009 $603,000.00 275B Compassvale Link 11 to 15 90.00 Premium Apartment 2009 $620,000.00 275C Compassvale Link 06 to 10 90.00 Premium Apartment 2009 $615,000.00 Can someone please enlighten me why pple are paying so much for a resale 4br HDB flat in sengkang area that is not even close to MRT station ???? I read this post I stop reading Liao. Sometimes you really need to check first before you start a topic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 I read this post I stop reading Liao. Sometimes you really need to check first before you start a topic. Ya hor jus abv mrt n hvnt mop Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 7, 2013 Author Share August 7, 2013 Ya hor jus abv mrt n hvnt mop Haha Lolz yah hor I see the price I hot Liao ... Din realized not mop yet but how come they can sell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Lolz yah hor I see the price I hot Liao ... Din realized not mop yet but how come they can sell Some units MOP already, depends on exact date of possession....but apparently quite a few MOP already...mine including :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 7, 2013 Author Share August 7, 2013 Some units MOP already, depends on exact date of possession....but apparently quite a few MOP already...mine including :p So are you going to cash out and make a kill ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 So are you going to cash out and make a kill ? Regretfully, yeah. It's such a convenient location, a pity have to let it go. Too small for my 3 growing kids n 2 dogs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 7, 2013 Author Share August 7, 2013 Regretfully, yeah. It's such a convenient location, a pity have to let it go. Too small for my 3 growing kids n 2 dogs Lucky you .. That is a neat profit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Already MOP Liao except 270a, 271a to 271c. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Wow. Not bad. 600+K for 4 room near SENGKANG MRT? The initial buyers capital appreciation (in %) upon MOP expiry is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnomish 2nd Gear August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Wow. Not bad. 600+K for 4 room near SENGKANG MRT? The initial buyers capital appreciation (in %) upon MOP expiry is ya but still not enough to upgrade to ec or pc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 There are reasons why the transactions for 4 room there are high. Even the 5 room at 268x to 269x are high too. Firstly it is near MRT and amenities. The flats there are all premium flats offering basement car parks except 270/271x. Exterior design looks like condo. KPE is just mins away. And of course it's just 5 years old. But with plus points there are minus points. Firstly there isn't enough bus services. Only bus number 27 and 43. This maybe inconvenient for others. 2ndly the shops there are controlled and run by kopitiam, which means chances of having McDonald's and KFC are slim. And then the 4 room is only 90 sqm and good enough for a family of 4. Anything more will be a bit of a squeeze. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 (edited) sengkang and punggol will be the new tao payoh, ang mo kio, clementi, ... comes 2030 flashback ... some will shout bought at $600K sibei cheap ar There are reasons why the transactions for 4 room there are high. Even the 5 room at 268x to 269x are high too. Firstly it is near MRT and amenities. The flats there are all premium flats offering basement car parks except 270/271x. Exterior design looks like condo. KPE is just mins away. And of course it's just 5 years old. But with plus points there are minus points. Firstly there isn't enough bus services. Only bus number 27 and 43. This maybe inconvenient for others. 2ndly the shops there are controlled and run by kopitiam, which means chances of having McDonald's and KFC are slim. And then the 4 room is only 90 sqm and good enough for a family of 4. Anything more will be a bit of a squeeze. Edited August 7, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 7, 2013 Share August 7, 2013 Regretfully, yeah. It's such a convenient location, a pity have to let it go. Too small for my 3 growing kids n 2 dogs Lucky for you Cov drop, good luck to ec upgraders http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singap...-in/768074.html SINGAPORE: The overall cash premium, or Cash-Over-Valuation (COV), that buyers pay for HDB resale flats has dropped to its lowest in about two and a half years. This is according to data from major property agencies compiled by the Singapore Real Estate Exchange (SRX) Overall HDB COV dropped S$4,000 in July from June to reach S$20,000 -- the lowest since January 2011. This is compared to the peak of S$35,000 recorded in January this year. SRX said overall COV has dropped by 43 per cent year-to-date. This comes on the back of a 0.5-per-cent dip on overall HDB resale prices, marking the third consecutive monthly drop in HDB resale prices. Christine Li, head of research & consultancy at property consultancy firm OrangeTee, said: "The drop in COV is expected. After the government imposed the mortgage servicing ratio on HDB loans, we do see some buyers staying away from the bigger HDB flats because their loan quantum is affected. As a result, that will affect their ability to pay for high COVs." SRX said HDB resale volume remained relatively flat in July compared to June, with about 1,270 resale transactions recorded. Year-on-year, July's resale volume represented a 36-per-cent drop from the same period in 2012. An estimated 1,760 HDB flats were rented in July, up by 13 per cent compared to June. This number also exceeded the 1,632 HDB rental transactions in July last year. Meanwhile, resale prices of non-landed private homes rose marginally by 0.1 per cent in July, compared to the 0.8-per-cent increase in June. This was led by the 1.2-per-cent price gain seen in the city fringes. Resale prices of non-landed private homes in the city region fell 0.5 per cent while those in the suburban areas slipped 0.4 per cent. An estimated 670 non-landed private homes were transacted in July, compared to 640 units in June. Overall rental prices for non-landed private residential in July inched upwards by 0.2 per cent from June, reversing the drop in the past three months. On a regional basis, rental prices in the city region gained 1.4 per cent. Rentals in the city fringes fell 0.9 per cent while suburban rentals declined 0.4 per cent. - CNA/jc/fa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 7, 2013 Author Share August 7, 2013 Those who sold high are the clever one ... Those who bought high .. Hehehe will know are they the smart or stupid in 5-10 yrs time Lolz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 8, 2013 Share August 8, 2013 The infamous 2 connected block mscp ... You stay that area har i stay at imh nearby. Used to go the highest floors of those blocks and see fireworks when they let me out during national day. Hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 8, 2013 Share August 8, 2013 Regretfully, yeah. It's such a convenient location, a pity have to let it go. Too small for my 3 growing kids n 2 dogs Wa 3 kids n 2 dogs??? U gng get a jumbo or bungalow?? I 1 kid n 1 dog I get 110 m2 Liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 8, 2013 Share August 8, 2013 Cov dropping but valuation gng up, but ya I'm no ec upgraded although nearly haha I told myself, hope to sell high but definitely must buy low This way if mkt crash I still safe Lucky for you Cov drop, good luck to ec upgraders http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singap...-in/768074.html SINGAPORE: The overall cash premium, or Cash-Over-Valuation (COV), that buyers pay for HDB resale flats has dropped to its lowest in about two and a half years. This is according to data from major property agencies compiled by the Singapore Real Estate Exchange (SRX) Overall HDB COV dropped S$4,000 in July from June to reach S$20,000 -- the lowest since January 2011. This is compared to the peak of S$35,000 recorded in January this year. SRX said overall COV has dropped by 43 per cent year-to-date. This comes on the back of a 0.5-per-cent dip on overall HDB resale prices, marking the third consecutive monthly drop in HDB resale prices. Christine Li, head of research & consultancy at property consultancy firm OrangeTee, said: "The drop in COV is expected. After the government imposed the mortgage servicing ratio on HDB loans, we do see some buyers staying away from the bigger HDB flats because their loan quantum is affected. As a result, that will affect their ability to pay for high COVs." SRX said HDB resale volume remained relatively flat in July compared to June, with about 1,270 resale transactions recorded. Year-on-year, July's resale volume represented a 36-per-cent drop from the same period in 2012. An estimated 1,760 HDB flats were rented in July, up by 13 per cent compared to June. This number also exceeded the 1,632 HDB rental transactions in July last year. Meanwhile, resale prices of non-landed private homes rose marginally by 0.1 per cent in July, compared to the 0.8-per-cent increase in June. This was led by the 1.2-per-cent price gain seen in the city fringes. Resale prices of non-landed private homes in the city region fell 0.5 per cent while those in the suburban areas slipped 0.4 per cent. An estimated 670 non-landed private homes were transacted in July, compared to 640 units in June. Overall rental prices for non-landed private residential in July inched upwards by 0.2 per cent from June, reversing the drop in the past three months. On a regional basis, rental prices in the city region gained 1.4 per cent. Rentals in the city fringes fell 0.9 per cent while suburban rentals declined 0.4 per cent. - CNA/jc/fa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...