Animian Clutched August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 no. just that i spend a lot of time researching this when i was buying my first house. it is good to research...and know what you are getting into ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 yeah. but you have to place 200K into CPF. so you actually loss 30K cash in a way. Ya ya I understand that that's y I always take it as I bought my current at 200 instead of 170 And hoping to sell >500 so 200 goes back cpf then to new with the profit half to new house Still got some for pocket $ Pray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 yes, the interest goes back to the cpf, and watever u sell for, is profit, etc.. tt why, i fully paid my hdeebee tt time in 10 yrs. took 25 yrs first, then every yr, reduce reduce, and song man when clear last payment.... every reduction is 5 yrs, they recalculate for you and use any balance to straight away offset, then reloan. Ya ya I try to do it this way too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 Ya ya I understand that that's y I always take it as I bought my current at 200 instead of 170 And hoping to sell >500 so 200 goes back cpf then to new with the profit half to new house Still got some for pocket $ Pray please refer to my 1st post.... 4br hdb selling >600 liao !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 no. just that i spend a lot of time researching this when i was buying my first house. Wa bro first house u do research Liao? Respect That x I was 23 n blur blur simi oso ok jus get a cheap flat over the head Never do any research at all Lucky stupid pple got stupid luck This estate is blooming unexpectedly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Wa bro first house u do research Liao? Respect That x I was 23 n blur blur simi oso ok jus get a cheap flat over the head Never do any research at all Lucky stupid pple got stupid luck This estate is blooming unexpectedly simi estate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 please refer to my 1st post.... 4br hdb selling >600 liao !!! Ya lah that's wat my agent send me too But I can't sell now mah, need to more years My new house still building leh Every x drive by hope it gets done faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 simi estate? not woodlands for sure [laugh] sengkang i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 simi estate? Uncle, ts say pls refer to first post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 not woodlands for sure [laugh] sengkang i think Joking with uncle mustank No yellow pls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Joking with uncle mustank No yellow pls muahaha...humless lah....nothing abt it...if u put a sexy gal, on first page mustank sure see [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 muahaha...humless lah....nothing abt it...if u put a sexy gal, on first page mustank sure see [laugh] No wonder he dun wan see, animian dun wan post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 Ya lah that's wat my agent send me too But I can't sell now mah, need to more years My new house still building leh Every x drive by hope it gets done faster you bought esparina har ...almost TOP liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Since discuss till here, nex question is since price so high now Should sell n rent for exactly 2 yrs or stay on My frens in banking, bil in hdb agents all say hold it cos flat not old n this estate no worry Hmm hmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 Since discuss till here, nex question is since price so high now Should sell n rent for exactly 2 yrs or stay on My frens in banking, bil in hdb agents all say hold it cos flat not old n this estate no worry Hmm hmm up and coming...estate. But $600k is good aldy. Set a price tgt and dun look back once sell. Never catch a falling knife too. Be contented with what ever profit u have made....and remmeber to thank hdb for it [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 i am ah huat remember. my english is really lousy one. actually simply lah. say we have to pay CPF for every dollar we take out. say you take 100K full cpf to buy a flat in full. (figure is subjective.) guess what is the amount of money money you own them after 10 years?? for easy calculation we take it as 2.5% every year off 100K. and we dont count interested upon interested. will at least be around 125K liao. minimum. so your flat when you sell.. make sure its more than 125K. if not after selling say for 110K. you still own CPF 15K although you make a earning of 10K. now imagine you sell your house after 20 years?? the income you owned is at least 150K (actual figure should be nearer to 200K). look small right? but out flat are around 300K to 450K. meaing you could be owning the CPF easily more than that. why u dun put more simple way? 2.5% owe vs 2.6% paid and balance off the difference is 0.1% a year in easier way to understand... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 6, 2013 Author Share August 6, 2013 Since discuss till here, nex question is since price so high now Should sell n rent for exactly 2 yrs or stay on My frens in banking, bil in hdb agents all say hold it cos flat not old n this estate no worry Hmm hmm dun sell your only roof just to make the money now...u might as well let it appreciate 2 more years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 6, 2013 Share August 6, 2013 you bought esparina har ...almost TOP liao Too ex for me, I'm like wat u say My head is small not into big hat which my wife trying to coerce me into Bought a 5 rm hdb instead I scare of loan, not a guy with big plans ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...