Animian

clear the loan

can save on insurance and interest payments

owe your own CPF account better than pay extra interest on the HDB

every cent counts you know

insurance also pay by CPF.

if say touch wood, you pass away then wife and kids get the house for free. :D

do note that if you pay off all. in 10 years after you pay the CPF. you own CPF 30% of your loan amount meaning your house if you sell better be 30% more expensive then when you take the loan [:)]

Edited by Joseph22

Then u miss the NPNT rule huh [cool]

Under table means optional Lolz

Beside I think guys provide more interesting pictures as well as all those bouncing avatar

No need female to provide to talk Liao Lolz

I notice a typical trend here ... All Saving for 2nd property Before clearing existing loan with CPF Lolz

do note that if you pay off all. in 10 years after you pay the CPF. you own CPF 30% of your loan amount meaning your house if you self better be 30% more expensive then when you take the loan [:)]

I know understand leh? [confused] Your england comfusing leh.

Under table means optional Lolz

Beside I think guys provide more interesting pictures as well as all those bouncing avatar

No need female to provide to talk Liao Lolz

I notice a typical trend here ... All Saving for 2nd property Before clearing existing loan with CPF Lolz

Better save your photo then since it's gonna be dinner time [laugh]

For me, I cleared first then try not to get a loan whenever possible

To ea his own, everyone got their own planning [cool]

I know understand leh? [confused] Your england comfusing leh.

i am ah huat remember. [:(]

my english is really lousy one. [:(]

actually simply lah.

say we have to pay CPF for every dollar we take out.

say you take 100K full cpf to buy a flat in full. (figure is subjective.)

guess what is the amount of money money you own them after 10 years??

for easy calculation we take it as 2.5% every year off 100K. and we dont count interested upon interested. will at least be around 125K liao. minimum.

so your flat when you sell.. make sure its more than 125K. if not after selling say for 110K. you still own CPF 15K although you make a earning of 10K.

now imagine you sell your house after 20 years?? the income you owned is at least 150K (actual figure should be nearer to 200K).

look small right? but out flat are around 300K to 450K. meaing you could be owning the CPF easily more than that.

Edited by Joseph22

In more simple words cos my England worse than you

You are factoring in the interest sibo?

actually simply lah.

for easy calculation we take it as 2.5% every year off 100K. and we dont count interested upon interested. will at least be around 125K liao. minimum.

so your flat when you sell.. make sure its more than 125K. if not after selling say for 110K. you still own CPF 15K although you make a earning of 10K.

now imagine you sell your house after 20 years?? the income you owned is at least 150K (actual figure should be 200K).

look small right? but out flat are around 300K to 450K. meaing you could be owning the CPF easily more than that.

actually simply lah.

now imagine you sell your house after 20 years?? the income you owned is at least 150K (actual figure should be 200K).

this one i understand...earlier one i clueless :D :D

hmmm, your sibo is Bank SIBOR(Singapore InterBank Offered Rate)?

or hokkien Si Bo??? [laugh] [laugh]

CPF no Sibor so should be hokkien [laugh]

lol....muahahha...MCFers cleber nia..... [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

i think you are refering to the HDB loan interest rate.

i made a spreadsheet before but loss it when i quit my job.

when you do the comparision. surprisingly, you actually loss less by spending your time to pay off the loan in less than certain amount of years. cannot remember its 15 years or 20 years liao.

but on the long run, for a 150K loan. the different is less than 20K. this is if we are taking HDB loan instead of bank loan.

this one i understand...earlier one i clueless :D :D

i think earlier one too short.. and i dont know banking or accounting lingo so add on also.

but yes, my english is poor. still trying to improved. [:(]

Edited by Joseph22

i think you are refering to the HDB loan interest rate.

i made a spreadsheet before but loss it when i quit my job.

when you do the comparision. surprisingly, you actually loss less by spending your time to pay off the loan in less than certain amount of years. cannot remember its 15 years or 20 years liao.

but on the long run, for a 150K loan. the different is less than 20K. this is if we are taking HDB loan instead of bank loan.

u are finance trained one har ?