HDB REsales price

Animian

latest unemployment rate for SC and SPR - 3%

vacancy for existing rental units in the mkt increased 0.4ppt to 5.6%

more than 35,000 units to enter in 2013 and 2014

total confirmed 100k units in pipeline (until 2017). another 12k units pending, taking in jus concluded land sales.

above all gahmen numbers. next month fed meeting (print money cannot last forever). how they can continue zero int rate after closing tap vital.

gahmen holding trump card of 6.9M but cost of living/inflation main concern for MNC (cheap labour FT cannot last forever). MNC/banks are alr relocating back offices to MNL, India, MY. Dunno who they end up bring in for the 6.9M. *sweat*

u need a lot of guts if u still believe in this ppty game. like all the J-gateway buyers.

COV too high also kpkb, too low also kpkb, very difficult to please.

ok ok i get it no need to repeat 3x :P

i never believe in selling primary house to get another one...that is not upgrade to me :P

upgrade is keep primary house get 2nd house [laugh]

if anything happen just sell away the 2nd house ... [bigcry]

Edited by Animian

or loan shark [sweatdrop]

Thinking you rather buy a house haunted or loan shark if you can only choose between one?! [:/]

i cant imagine why pple buy flat in sengkang n punggol in the first place

I believe this was a common question asked 20yrs ago, why ppl buy flat in Jurong or Tampines. Look at the town today.

gahmen holding trump card of 6.9M but cost of living/inflation main concern for MNC (cheap labour FT cannot last forever). MNC/banks are alr relocating back offices to MNL, India, MY. Dunno who they end up bring in for the 6.9M. *sweat*

thats a bad card not trump card. We r already 5.6M, 6.9M will be reached within 10yrs, so after that wat happens? Lots of pple complain abt 6.9M too many pple, but yet want their prop price to go up alot forever. Delusional.

Edited by Duckduck

thats a bad card not trump card. We r already 5.6M, 6.9M will be reached within 10yrs, so after that wat happens? Lots of pple complain abt 6.9M too many pple, but yet want their prop price to go up alot forever. Delusional.

Yes, delusional. They want population to stop at 5.6M, want property prices to come down so that they collect their 2nd or 3rd one cheaply, but expect high rental to remain, value continue to appreciate...

hey guys! ponggol got new EC? Bery Good !!!! [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

http://eco-politan.sg/floor-plans/

wah all the houses getting smaller and smaller ... it is pigeon room size ...

must hold on to my current house dearly [laugh]

Thinking you rather buy a house haunted or loan shark if you can only choose between one?! [:/]

i will stay put in current house [laugh]

Yes, delusional. They want population to stop at 5.6M, want property prices to come down so that they collect their 2nd or 3rd one cheaply, but expect high rental to remain, value continue to appreciate...

pple are positioning themselve like in HK .. population go up ... but prices of property continue to go up

its vested interest talk. human nature for pple to wan the cake and eat it to. similar playing out at the car mkt - those who bot car alr wan COE high but ERP low while the ones stil waiting wan low COE and high ERP. [:p]

aft 6.9M, scholars wil calc if GDP can stil b "bought", how much money left in reserves, then wah lah, the next magic number is 8.2M. ^_^

pple are positioning themselve like in HK .. population go up ... but prices of property continue to go up

At this pace, we will reach there soon.

its vested interest talk. human nature for pple to wan the cake and eat it to. similar playing out at the car mkt - those who bot car alr wan COE high but ERP low while the ones stil waiting wan low COE and high ERP. [:p]

aft 6.9M, scholars wil calc if GDP can stil b "bought", how much money left in reserves, then wah lah, the next magic number is 8.2M. ^_^

Yah, at 5.6M we are already struggling with pathetic 2-3% GDP. When we reach 6.9M, we may be struggling with 1-2% GDP, who knows. Then they will push the limit higher, 8.5M and so on...

buy at age 25-30, take 25-30 years loan

by age 55-60 then kaypoh cpf no money ... blame sky blame earth blame govt

young that time said $900k ec sibei affordable using cpf oa + slight top up nia ... sup sup water

any home (roof over own head, not investment) should be fully paid in less than 10 years ... international affordability standard is 5 years.

else cpf is KOSONG at retiring age .... sibei kopi-o kosong ... bitter to the max

i do reverse,buy cheap cheap by 37 can finish liao..

no work now cpf also can last 10years to service the loan if choose not to clear

not rich juz plan to work the stressless way