Skunk Clutched August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 I'm staying in one of those blocks. The MRT station is practically right beside the block. And these blocks r quite low-rise, so there's not much density, making for a nice environment. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 To support the the migrant policy as they cannot buy new flats...and also 2nd timer are given more chances to apply for a new flat....this is how it will goes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 (edited) buy $300k sell $600k ... minimum target is $800k ... it's your $500k win TOTO once in a lifetime .... huat ah!!! that's why even household income only $6k-$8k ... all hoot EC ... the potential profit is so much higher Edited August 1, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Even SK/Punggol 4 room bto all less than 300k but if u choose high floor than diff price lah. this one heaven fair earth justice one what you want egg in prata then must pay more mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 I'm staying in one of those blocks. The MRT station is practically right beside the block. And these blocks r quite low-rise, so there's not much density, making for a nice environment. 600K for right next to mrt station bery bery cheap liao lah i suspect TS is actually lamenting how come not 800k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 dun say, my place here. mom bought $148k....now gg for $600k....cos highest floor, near mrt, near cemetery.... [laugh] Buona vista cemetery izzit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrytron 6th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 this one heaven fair earth justice one what you want egg in prata then must pay more mah My mum place bought at 40k nia and now someone in our blk sold for close to half mill Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Animian Clutched August 1, 2013 Author Share August 1, 2013 (edited) I'm staying in one of those blocks. The MRT station is practically right beside the block. And these blocks r quite low-rise, so there's not much density, making for a nice environment. huh? beisde MRT station ? these are not Aspella /Atrina but Coris .. which is still some distance away see map below of one of the top prize https://maps.google.com/maps?q=273D+Compass...mp;t=m&z=16 when election come all kaypoh too many FT and PR when want to sell hdb, open arm wide wide to embrace PR .... huat ah ... no $1M no sell ... true but HDB cannot sell one .. once lifetime only can get 2x brand new ...and during these lifetime if breach the ceiling totally cannot get new so must die die also keep its opp a MRT station but stil $600 psf?? not oppposte MRT still some quite some distance away ...those near MRT or on top of MRT still haben reach their MOP Get condo? Now even 2 bedder condo also cost >$1M. i saw on paper advertisement ... not more than 800K leh Edited August 1, 2013 by Animian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 My mum place bought at 40k nia and now someone in our blk sold for close to half mill my parents gift to us was to give us an education, a loving family and a roof over our head my gift to my parents is to give them grandchildren, a loving family and a roof over their head their house rent out and they stay with me so that they can supplement their cpf reitrement account payouts (whcih are quite little) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 u are a good son...crazy but good [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 u are a good son...crazy but good [laugh] aiyah come in here can go crazy talk rubbish mah real life cannot real life very tied up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 these apartments are closed to MRT- Buangkok mrt (aka White elephant mrt if you remember the case). It is just right at the door step (less than 200m). Facilities wise, ok only as they have coffee shop, 24 hours NTUC, childcare centres etc. This is just opposite the current "Jewel" condo. they have basement caparks (but insufficient carpark space) and are considered premium flats (all electrical wiring conceal nicely just like condo). dunno if it is worth that price but the stats shows that people are willing to pay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 my parents gift to us was to give us an education, a loving family and a roof over our head my gift to my parents is to give them grandchildren, a loving family and a roof over their head their house rent out and they stay with me so that they can baby sit my kids, cook for us and ..... supplement their cpf reitrement account payouts (whcih are quite little) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 they are near MRT but still crazy prices to pay for these flats owners bought new for ~150K only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 QUOTE (Mustank @ Aug 1 2013, 10:14 AM) my parents gift to us was to give us an education, a loving family and a roof over our head my gift to my parents is to give them grandchildren, a loving family and a roof over their head their house rent out and they stay with me so that they can baby sit my kids, cook for us and ..... supplement their cpf reitrement account payouts (whcih are quite little) don picha my kangtao leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Wah lan aaaaaaaaaaaaa........i just check my own block. i bot 2nd hand @ 562k 5 years ago............now its worth............ There is a Resale transaction in July 2013 @ 800k!!! 5 yrs ago, pple were saying siao. why pay so much for toa payoh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 sengkang/punggol $600k now toa payoh $800k liao 5 yrs ago, pple were saying siao. why pay so much for toa payoh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 these flats just reach 5 years and are pretty new. I stay near there. I get a feel that there are quite a number of PRC citizens in the area. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...