RadX Moderator August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 E'er, 7th month u will feel safe?? Jokes aside, this habit wld b ideal but not many does that. Hope this deterrent wld correct those with 'big car bigger ego ' drivers n those who signal left but turn right bodoh 7 mth then u appear....early release?? [:p] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 For me obeying road rules are for respecting other car user not about avoiding traffic police. People has no respect for anything except fine and jail! I think having such a mentality is very good. Treat the roads as a village and all other drivers as fellow villagers. Respect each other. Everybody is sharing the village and making it a nice place to live in. We keep the village clean and neat not because we are scare of the police, but because it is our home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wayne_ho 1st Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Changing lane without signal is damn annoying and dangerous. I have seen many drivers changing lane without signal multiple times, ie; left to right to left to right. All just to get 1 car ahead. Sometimes I will purposely go near it so when he cuts into mine lane, i will horn like crazy... It's dangerous because this is what I experienced which I think it really helps. When I signal and planning to change lane, normally I will cut over slowly. There are times that when I MISSED my blind spot, the driver which on the lane that I am going into will horn me. I appreciated the horn instead. Changing lane normally is to go to your designation or else overtaking another car. When overtaking, this should have been taught in the school. SPEED UP to filter into the lane. NOT just changing lane and drivers behind expect to slow down and wait for you. I extremely often see such cases. If you want to come in, speed up, or else please keep away. Lastly is the overtaking lane in highway. Our highway speed is 90 to 100 at most. But there are people who loves to hog 90 at the most right lane. If you are not going to speed. please keep away from the overtaking lane and stick to the middle. It's very annoying when hogging the road when people are rushing for time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Ya lo... I even flash one patrol ka for not signaling then stare I point Inducator n my camera Smile... U on candid camera Verrry..cunning... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Wah...finally some feedback on whether our contributions really works. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Drivers that don't signal, I don't give way until the signal. Need to condition them to understand why the are unable to lane change. Another type are those who signal after they almost completing the lane change. As good as shitting in your pants then taking your pants off when you are about to clean it. Actually why is it important to signal, because the car behind / beside cannot really tell if the driver is intentionally changing lane or dozed off liao. When in doubt, give a long horn to wake the driver up from either his dreams or idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 it became a natural habit that i signal every time....so no matter what thing in white ply the road...i also feel safe.... I agree. I even signal during wee hours when no one is looking in MSCP. It is part of healthy driving habits or lifestyle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 I agree. I even signal during wee hours when no one is looking in MSCP. It is part of healthy driving habits or lifestyle. Signal in MSCP a bit extreme I think, unless your carpark is huge like a maze can choose to turn left or right. In my carpark, I see some people signal, but you can only turn right go up, or turn right go down... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Drivers that don't signal, I don't give way until the signal. Need to condition them to understand why the are unable to lane change. Another type are those who signal after they almost completing the lane change. As good as shitting in your pants then taking your pants off when you are about to clean it. Actually why is it important to signal, because the car behind / beside cannot really tell if the driver is intentionally changing lane or dozed off liao. When in doubt, give a long horn to wake the driver up from either his dreams or idea. Sadly people not signalling may be caused by their exp. with other drivers who refused to give way to people who signal. Also, other than idiocy, I can't think of another reason why people don't give way to filtering cars at a jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhyy701 Clutched August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Sadly people not signalling may be caused by their exp. with other drivers who refused to give way to people who signal. Also, other than idiocy, I can't think of another reason why people don't give way to filtering cars at a jam. Singaporean mentality: "It is my right, don't give chance" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 1, 2013 Share August 1, 2013 Singaporean mentality: "It is my right, don't give chance" Whether their right is correct or not?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear August 2, 2013 Share August 2, 2013 IMO I noticed those very experienced drivers who can handle their rides well will signal Those whom jus passed or can't handle their car, kuku staring in front , so stress how to signal?? I wondered why are they on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 2, 2013 Share August 2, 2013 Signal in MSCP a bit extreme I think, unless your carpark is huge like a maze can choose to turn left or right. In my carpark, I see some people signal, but you can only turn right go up, or turn right go down... you can say its extreme. but these batch of ppl confirm will signal. those who remember not to signal in carpark will at times forget to signal. conditioning our body to do a certain right task is always better than consiously making an effort to do the right stuff. remember, its better to look like fool in the carpark then to be an idiot on the expressway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear August 2, 2013 Share August 2, 2013 when the road is under your control..there always got someone controls you....and it's a mmmmmm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ictruall 5th Gear August 3, 2013 Share August 3, 2013 Signal in MSCP a bit extreme I think, unless your carpark is huge like a maze can choose to turn left or right. In my carpark, I see some people signal, but you can only turn right go up, or turn right go down... ....don't like that leh, ....sometimes also can signal left to indicate intention to park at the lot on the left side mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yhn 4th Gear August 3, 2013 Share August 3, 2013 i think signal or no its just bad habit. this is 1 of my theory. myself last time i drive jap car i am a right hand driver, so when ever i wanna turn , my finger flick the switch on my right side using my right hand, the movement very smooth. since i switch to conti car, now i still using right hand to drive, but the signal indicator is now on the left side , i got to use my left hand to signal. lol just myself only. Have ever want to give signal but wiper start moving instead? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CYHew 3rd Gear August 3, 2013 Share August 3, 2013 Have ever want to give signal but wiper start moving instead? happened to me sometimes and instead of switching lane, just ended up washing the windscreen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 3, 2013 Share August 3, 2013 times have changed - never signal, have to send warning letter. Many years ago when TP in white motocycles were common, I was stopped around Beach rd area - for not switching on the big headlamps. It was dusk time and I had just switched on the small light. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...