Taxi Again

Leontan

i got an interesting story. once upon a time, i was exiting my office's carpark at CBP. i was following behind a car which exited before me. just as the barrier was on it's way down, a motorbike suddenly overtook me from the left and tried to exit. i'm not sure if the motorcyclist was trying to tailgate to get a free exit or there is a exit gap to allow for free bike parking. anyways, just as the motorbike "crossed the finish line", the barrier came down onto the rider's helmet "bonk" and i saw the bike wobbled along before coming to a stop. the rider was blurred but unhurt and the security guard nearby came over to check on him.

but the story did not end there. as i finished watching the motorbike spectacle, the barrier was already down to the original position. so i moved forward, deducted my parking fee and the barrier lifted to allow my exit. but before i could move, right before my eyes, the barrier's upward swinging momentum caused the whole barrier to swing not only upwards, but also forward. at this perfect moment, some guy was walking right in front of the gantry and the whole barrier fell right on top of his head.

long story short, both victims survived and i believe they are living happily ever after.

I think all barriers sud have a public health warning clearly printed on them. [:p]

hahaha.. that's a good idea oso [laugh]:ph34r:

U chk around if any CP going to install those cat-claw. Then u quickly open a tire shop nearby. [sly]

Everyday u just sit outside n watch the cars going out. The moment u see a car get its tires shredded(likely a ger driver) u quickly go into action n rush over n offer yr services to change 4 brand new tires. [laugh]

So instead of u having the PhD(permenant head damage) u ended up with the real PhD. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Anyway I was just joking wh u lah. [:p]

I wasn't serious from the beginning [laugh] but I did got hit on the head by the barrier .

Edited by Jman888

I wasn't serious from the beginning [laugh] but I did got hit on the head by the barrier .

I also kenna hit several times by barrier n also those cargo lift door come down type.

The lift door hit my head I fell down on the floor n got stunned. :wacko:

Ya, he did stop at further ahead with hazard light on. Maybe he hesitated and do not know what to do, but end up decide that since it already happened, there is nothing he could do about it, so no use stopping and drive off. [laugh] [laugh]

the hazard light wasnt on, he only turn on the signal indicator and stopping for traffic

oh you mean that, i think ddun hv any damage cos i went university few years later [blush]

wa, if being hit on the head by the barrier can go uni, i also wan to kena leh [laugh]

U chk around if any CP going to install those cat-claw. Then u quickly open a tire shop nearby. [sly]

Everyday u just sit outside n watch the cars going out. The moment u see a car get its tires shredded(likely a ger driver) u quickly go into action n rush over n offer yr services to change 4 brand new tires. [laugh]

Business strategy.. hahah.. true oso.. but I must only sell premium tyres.. e.g Continental , Michelin , Goodyear , Pirelli [:p][rolleyes]

the hazard light wasnt on, he only turn on the signal indicator and stopping for traffic

Got la, look carefully at 19 to 22 sec .

Don't think taxi driver trying to cheat. It's going into the car park not out. If got passenger all parking charges will be bored by them. Probably the barrier lifted too high, cant see that it's barrier operated.

These days noticed quite a few taxis park their vehicles at bus stop bays (where buses stop for pick up) after midnight knowing it will not affect buses. This is to save their vehicle parking costs at their car parks. You can find them along pasir Ris drive 1 or around there. These are probably hirers that drive night and have day relief. LTA doing anything about this?

Business strategy.. hahah.. true oso.. but I must only sell premium tyres.. e.g Continental , Michelin , Goodyear , Pirelli [:p][rolleyes]

Aiyah u wan to sell tires, anything also sell lah. As long as got pple buy can make money. [thumbsup]

wa, if being hit on the head by the barrier can go uni, i also wan to kena leh [laugh]

there was once at kallang mac, saw one guy happily licking ice cream cone walking thru the carpark entrance with barrier.

barrier was lifted for a car that was going in at the same time. when it came down, sway sway hit his cone.

[:p]