Taxi Again

Leontan

Did TS have the presence of mind to pull out cashcard before exiting? :D

OK, lah, TS is an honest and good person, I'm sure he didn't profiteer. [laugh]

but judging from the bideo.. hard to say [rolleyes]

When there is a time lag, many pple take the chance to tailgate out n dun pay.

Thats why now most barrier wil come down very fast to deter pple from trying to cheat the carpark of revenue.

I wud prefer to install those cats claw like what ty have at the cway. Any driver try to tailgate without paying n those steel claws wil rise up n shread all 4 tires. Hahahaha.

Then we see which one pple prefer to pay. Carpark charges or a new set of tires. Hahaha. [laugh]

I sarpork this idea [laugh]

the barrier arm break in a very funny style to me. [laugh]

Barrier did not break. The cable ties broke off n the barrier came crashing down.

For saving that few dollars and risk an ugly dent on the rooftop.

Hell no way. [smash]

As a safety feature, the barrier wil bounce up once it touches something so I doubt there wil b any scratches on the car even. Plus the bottom of the barrier has a soft rubber strip.

The problem is if u hit the barrier n it break, then its gonna cost u a bomb to replace a new one. [bigcry]

is the barrier sensor sensitive to human crossing? or just for big object like car ?

last time when I was young I kena hit on the head before <_<

Was there any permenant damage? [rolleyes]

I don't think taxi did it on purpose. I think taxi driver thought that the barrier will continue to lift up for him to drive through as he deem that the front car exited and just nice the sensor detected the taxi IU and thus no reason for it to come down.

Notice he did switch on hazard light at the side after the barrier come crashing on taxi boot and dislodged barrier.

So ya, can see from video, he did not did it on purpose, nor he want to cheat the parking fee.

Honest mistake, but I guess he still need to pay for the damages to the barrier.

you mean he stopped? :o

huh? what are you talking about? :huh: :huh:

OK I say slowly fr u. Was there any permenant damage to yr head.

I think no need to answer cos I can tell there was. [rolleyes][laugh]

you mean he stopped? :o

Ya, he did stop at further ahead with hazard light on. Maybe he hesitated and do not know what to do, but end up decide that since it already happened, there is nothing he could do about it, so no use stopping and drive off. [laugh] [laugh]

i got an interesting story. once upon a time, i was exiting my office's carpark at CBP. i was following behind a car which exited before me. just as the barrier was on it's way down, a motorbike suddenly overtook me from the left and tried to exit. i'm not sure if the motorcyclist was trying to tailgate to get a free exit or there is a exit gap to allow for free bike parking. anyways, just as the motorbike "crossed the finish line", the barrier came down onto the rider's helmet "bonk" and i saw the bike wobbled along before coming to a stop. the rider was blurred but unhurt and the security guard nearby came over to check on him.

but the story did not end there. as i finished watching the motorbike spectacle, the barrier was already down to the original position. so i moved forward, deducted my parking fee and the barrier lifted to allow my exit. but before i could move, right before my eyes, the barrier's upward swinging momentum caused the whole barrier to swing not only upwards, but also forward. at this perfect moment, some guy was walking right in front of the gantry and the whole barrier fell right on top of his head.

long story short, both victims survived and i believe they are living happily ever after.

i got an interesting story. once upon a time, i was exiting my office's carpark at CBP. i was following behind a car which exited before me. just as the barrier was on it's way down, a motorbike suddenly overtook me from the left and tried to exit. i'm not sure if the motorcyclist was trying to tailgate to get a free exit or there is a exit gap to allow for free bike parking. anyways, just as the motorbike "crossed the finish line", the barrier came down onto the rider's helmet "bonk" and i saw the bike wobbled along before coming to a stop. the rider was blurred but unhurt and the security guard nearby came over to check on him.

but the story did not end there. as i finished watching the motorbike spectacle, the barrier was already down to the original position. so i moved forward, deducted my parking fee and the barrier lifted to allow my exit. but before i could move, right before my eyes, the barrier's upward swinging momentum caused the whole barrier to swing not only upwards, but also forward. at this perfect moment, some guy was walking right in front of the gantry and the whole barrier fell right on top of his head.

long story short, both victims survived and i believe they are living happily ever after.

Wah. sibei sad..

OK I say slowly fr u. Was there any permenant damage to yr head.

I think no need to answer cos I can tell there was. [rolleyes][laugh]

oh you mean that, i think ddun hv any damage cos i went university few years later [blush]

So instead of u having the PhD(permenant head damage) u ended up with the real PhD. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Anyway I was just joking wh u lah. [:p]