KPE Tunnel racing!

Nightsky

It will not really be racing just because what happened in the tunnel, more loke reckless driving. Its the stunt the two drivers continue to carry out after exiting the tunnel.

Want to drive fast just go fast all the way, both purposely slow down to challenage one another. [hur]

IMO, the red lancer also should be fined for road-hogging.

Without this bugger, the whole situation might have turned out differently.

Road hogger Lancer will come and tell u he/she driving at 70km/hr

Red lancer is the thread starter in the hardwarezone thread. Some postings also mentioned he hogging lane 1.

Hope its the first high profile case of losing license due to dangerous driving captured by social media. Will be a deterrant to other reckless drivers, and a showcase for TP they got do work ... keep our roads safer.

[thumbsup] Support! This is what social media should be used for. Not sharing stupid pictures of cats and dogs and people's meals.

My take on the video...

Both cars were not racing.

Red merc was changing lane from 3rd to 2nd to overtake yellow lorry.

Black car was changing lane 1 to 2 to overtake red mitsubishi.

Both cars nearly collided in the centre lane.

Black car actually bey zai, lose control but lucky to save it.

Red merc after the shock, was sibei tulan, sped up and catch black car.

Probably some hand gesturing before the video end.

If the video cut after the first incident, still can say la, but can see near the end, the black car cut back to aim the red merc. Then it shows that it wasn't a one off incident liao. The only reason I hope the black car (Tuscani or not) driver get licence kantong is to make the roads a safer place la.

While I don't agree with Singapore's speed limits, this level of driving is really reckless.

I dont understand why so many are saying red lancer road hogging? So lane 1 not supposed to be used? Its so obvious that the red lancer is faster than the car taking the video. He is obviously over taking, and ask yourself if you say he is road hogging, do you immediately switch back to lane 2 once you overtake? Of course have some clearance first right??

IMO, the red lancer also should be fined for road-hogging.

Without this bugger, the whole situation might have turned out differently.

suck thumb [:p]

agree the first incident could be a plain near accident but the following scene showed that the black car is asking for trouble, that make him a dangerous assh*** on the road.

If the video cut after the first incident, still can say la, but can see near the end, the black car cut back to aim the red merc. Then it shows that it wasn't a one off incident liao. The only reason I hope the black car (Tuscani or not) driver get licence kantong is to make the roads a safer place la.

While I don't agree with Singapore's speed limits, this level of driving is really reckless.

I dont understand why so many are saying red lancer road hogging? So lane 1 not supposed to be used? Its so obvious that the red lancer is faster than the car taking the video. He is obviously over taking, and ask yourself if you say he is road hogging, do you immediately switch back to lane 2 once you overtake? Of course have some clearance first right??

I agree with u. The black car coming up behind the lancer so fast he probably didn't see him coming. After all we drive looking at the road in front of us and only check the mirror every now and then (more so in KPE where we are "stuck" at 70kmh due to many cameras). Even when I meet road hoggers on the road, I usually trail them for at least a couple of minutes (give them some chance to see me) before I decide he is a road hogger and take action. SO I don't think the lancer got any fault here.

In just 2 days already have 100k view on youtube. Power of social media. [laugh] [laugh]

Reach 1 million view got $$ collect ?? :D :D

onli this one sorry..no mastercard

creditcard2.jpg

errrrrr............ Bro RadX

Got any petrol discount down there if use this card. Had been sending cars, planes and boats down there all these years .... :blink:

[laugh][laugh]

U never try underground [laugh] ?

Underground too dark.....cannot see....tio already also don't know..... [laugh][laugh]