Coltplussport Turbocharged July 31, 2017 Share July 31, 2017 This is the area mapping I was talking about. You break them into smaller sections and name them A, B ,C , D. And You will see, The square is A + B+ 2C +D The quadrant is B + C + D The semi circle is just D If add the 2 quads, you have 2 count of B, C and D= >2 quads= 2B + 2C + 2D Then you take away the square 2 Quad - Square = 2B + 2C +2D - (A + B + C +D) = B + D - A B - A = 2 Quad - Square - Semi circle (D) BTW, the answer in the picture is not by me. Pick it out from the onsponge forum here, http://www.onsponge.com/forum/35-thinkingmath/14029-p6-circles-overlapping-method What my wife did was to use 1) quadrant minus small semi to get B+C 2) Sq minus quad to get A+C 3) So B+C-(A+C) = B+C-A-C = B-A As in Quad-small semi - (sq - Quad) = 2 quads - sq - small semi ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 I'm not that good at trigonometry... Need help with this qns If sinAcosA = 1/4 then (cosA - sinA)2 = ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 I only up to P6 level. Can't help. Hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MTL 2nd Gear October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 Just delete the question then no need answer.Shake leg v shoik. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 I'm not that good at trigonometry... Need help with this qns If sinAcosA = 1/4 then (cosA - sinA)2 = ? This is A Maths? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 I'm not that good at trigonometry... Need help with this qns If sinAcosA = 1/4 then (cosA - sinA)2 = ? kid(s) exam? my girl tmr also got maths paper. Last paper liao... and hor... i only teach science... even pri maths also half-past-six only. This one... sorry can't help... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 I'm not that good at trigonometry... Need help with this qns If sinAcosA = 1/4 then (cosA - sinA)2 = ? Should page for @turboflat4 . MCF math guru. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 This is A Maths? My 12 yr old son's math Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somewhat1975 6th Gear October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 I'm not that good at trigonometry... Need help with this qns If sinAcosA = 1/4 then (cosA - sinA)2 = ? sin2x+cos2x=1 (cosA-sinA)2=sin2A+cos2A-2*cosAsinA =1-2*(1/4)=1/2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 I'm not that good at trigonometry... Need help with this qns If sinAcosA = 1/4 then (cosA - sinA)2 = ? tio bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 tio bo? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 Elite is smart. Answer is 0.5 i google one your son then elite (of course you also lah...boss) 12 year old already learn trigo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 i google one your son then elite (of course you also lah...boss) 12 year old already learn trigo He's the smart one... not me. If I know how to do, I don't have to ask liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AltisOwner Turbocharged October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 (edited) This is an IQ test Edited October 13, 2017 by AltisOwner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AltisOwner Turbocharged October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 What is the answer :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 tio bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 My 12 yr old son's math 12 years old?? Wah. He skip level ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 12 years old?? Wah. He skip level ? Didn't skip level... but his Math very advance liao so I'm finding it hard to help him when he has questions. His math tuition teacher has to keep challenging him with harder questions because he find those at school too easy. Anyway, he solved that question I posted earlier by himself before I gave him the answer from one of the bro here. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...