Kah Motor slash down price for all Honda cars

Markzz

This GCB uncle started from 3 rm flat alright. Started with Toyota corolla move on to MB then Beemer then MB and hyundai matrix (for camou) then back to Lexus giant model, I forget name. Go figure.

Blue collar ppl who use the car as a car and not a toy like gun dam suits. Heh heh.

Just saw from sgcarmart and checked their online price list, it seems that they slashed the price for all the HONDA models even though COE is going up.

How come? think it's hard to be true? Some other sales strategy?

Last time their list price much higher but they will give discount like >10K when you buy.

At this new price, they still giving discount or that's it and no more discount?

Any bros went their showroom recently and what is the real price now? Same as their price in sgcarmart or even lower?

Prob new models coming out soon n ty hv to clear their current stock fast. [sly]

Otherwise we see new taxis all with Honda badge sold at lelong prices. Or maybe even police cars all hv Honda logo. Hahaha [laugh]

That 1 is another discount la.... i think only 1k for 2012 car and 2k for 2011 car. not that much.

But Check the list price! They bring down 10-20K for all the models.

Dunno true anot....

Maybe it's the same, last time they showed high price and give discount at showroom, now they show lower price but no more discount.

Just want to know anyone went their showroom last weekend or this week. What is the real price now?

If still got further discount, worth buying lor cos all others increased price after COE went up.

Ya we have to b very careful about their posted prices. Very tricky.

Ty publish high then quietly give big discount at showroom.

These r all marketing stratergy by the dealers. Make buyers think ty got a great deal when actually ty got nothing n the dealers all laughing all the way to the bank. [:(]

sell at cost price then consider slash.

If ty really need to clear stock fast, maybe even let go below cost. :D

Then is a good deal. Otherwise is just those usual high mark-up then give discount.

Just look at Hyundai cars. All first come out damm ex. Then slowly get cheaper n cheaper till become lelong prices.

Dealers all hv their marketing stratergy to make the buyer think he squeezed a good deal from them.

Last time I enquired about Kia. The salesman told me better quickly buy cos the price going up in a couple of days. Lucky I never bite. Later I checked the price had already gone up n he was trying to get me to rush in to buy at the already higher price.

Those dealers r master con men. [knife][pirate]

2 year old stock discount give only $2k? [shakehead] At least $5k discount lo.

Who knows the discount is fr their showroom cars. Ty just polish n groom till look like new n u wont know.

Even got dealers wil sell test-drive cars at new car prices. Ty just change a new speedometer that has zero mileage n groom till swee swee. Most pple cant tell the difference. :wacko:

Yap, for MCF Bro... slash is real slash... just like poke, really poke... [laugh] ... we need to see REAL number..... 50% is not call slash.... 80% can consider.... 100% is super good deal.... more than 100% discount is Towkay ki siao crazy sale.... [laugh]

Who knows ty play around with all the numbers till ty give 80% discount lelong sale end up ty still make a profit on the car.

In Spore its common fr dealers to cheat the customers. Just that gharmen/CASE wil say "Let the buyer beware".

In reality ty just saying, "Sorry but u r on yr own sucker." [bigcry]

if buy new car 2010 or 2011, the main point is the engine right?

the rest made from rubber, no need worried much.

anything should notice when buy new car but old manufacture?

Car manufactured 3 yrs ago u hv to think why its still lying around? How was it stored while lying around. If it was left in an open space in sun n rain then all perishable parts n fluids all spoil already n maybe the internal components damaged too.

Ty usually change those obvious things like brake fluid, engine oil etc. But some parts u cannot see.

After 1 or 2 yrs this spoil n that spoil then u curse n swear. [bigcry][furious]

Just cos of a bs 1K discount u end up with a problematic car which u hv to sell at a big loss within 2 years. [bigcry]

I think might be old stock. When my family bought one of our cars from them in 2010, they offered us one which was manufactured in 2008 but got more discount and free gifts. Cannot get the discount if we choose a newer car.

Thats why all cars docs must state Year of manufacture. This cannot hide.

So u know if this car is old stock. Some r laid-up in the open storage. Some were showroom cars. Some were test drive cars n some might hv serious damage n ty wait till all other cars cleared then ty start to clear these damaged/accident cars which hv been repaired.

Long ago my young fren bought a new Pulsar but wanted black which ty dun hv. Dealer said no problem. I wil re-spray for u fr free.

When I saw the car I found it only had a single pathetic coat of black paint which got scratched easily exposing the white paint below. N the worse part is it might hv been damaged in an accident n ty repaired n sold to him.

When I told him he might hv got an accident damaged car n poorly repaired n re-sprayed his face turned pale.

It is a norm to find old stock in honda cars? Even back in 2010, they also give you 2 years ago stock?! :blink:

Sometimes ty hv to commit to manufacturer a minumum quantity order to get a better price.

So if these left over cars cannot sell off all, the balance ty let go at a discount. But ty still made a huge profit from the earlier cars so not a problem for them.

Had a bad experience at Kah Motors @ Ubi before, went there 3 years ago to look at their ceebees, the salesman look at my berms and tees and decided I can only afford 'clearing stock ceebees'. Kept pushing those to me and even treat me like a kid while test drove the car. The markup of the price is amazingly glaring compared to other brands in sg, never went back again...

I think last time Honda was a top seller n their mark-up was very high compared to many other Jap cars. :wacko:

Thats why all cars docs must state Year of manufacture. This cannot hide.

So u know if this car is old stock. Some r laid-up in the open storage. Some were showroom cars. Some were test drive cars n some might hv serious damage n ty wait till all other cars cleared then ty start to clear these damaged/accident cars which hv been repaired.

Long ago my young fren bought a new Pulsar but wanted black which ty dun hv. Dealer said no problem. I wil re-spray for u fr free.

When I saw the car I found it only had a single pathetic coat of black paint which got scratched easily exposing the white paint below. N the worse part is it might hv been damaged in an accident n ty repaired n sold to him.

When I told him he might hv got an accident damaged car n poorly repaired n re-sprayed his face turned pale.

Thats why buying this kind of cars must check thoroughly when collecting. Did not notice any problems with the undercarriage and engine so I guess I was lucky. Paint was also in quite ok condition. Not much worse than those newer cars. Checked the thickness of the paint and no signs of respray anywhere. Paint thickness was almost the same as when it left the factory.

Fr those older cars most likely laid up etc, make sure all fluids like barke fluid, ATF n engine oil all new. Brake pads, tires, battery n filters n plugs all new.

If u can check, see if rubber brake lines n rubber bushings n boots, door seals not hardened or perished.

Anything that wil detiorate with age sud hv been replaced b4 ty sell to u.

Usually ty dun change thats why ty supposed to give u a very good discount to compensate u fr these.

Fr those older cars most likely laid up etc, make sure all fluids like barke fluid, ATF n engine oil all new. Brake pads, tires, battery n filters n plugs all new.

If u can check, see if rubber brake lines n rubber bushings n boots, door seals not hardened or perished.

Anything that wil detiorate with age sud hv been replaced b4 ty sell to u.

Usually ty dun change thats why ty supposed to give u a very good discount to compensate u fr these.

Yep. Checked everything. Even the tires they also gave me new ones cuz they offered free rim upgrade. Actually they did replace most of the things. Cuz I did a full service when I collected the car cuz I was expecting alot of things to be left there for a long time already. But the workshop told me when they drain all the fluids they all look like just changed.

As long as ty changed all necessary stuff n gave u a big discount it sud b a good deal. [thumbsup]

Also look all over fr any rust. Get them to do it asap.

As long as ty changed all necessary stuff n gave u a big discount it sud b a good deal. [thumbsup]

Also look all over fr any rust. Get them to do it asap.

U all very detailed. I ONI asked to chg eo before take over one yr before mfg ride w 10km on odo n parked in showrm.

We all enthusiasts lah. All very detailed. [scholar]

Then I fail liao, I thot I kinda enthused about cars lol...

Hahaha. Slowly u hang around here more u wil slowly learn more also. [:p]