Speak_listen Neutral Newbie July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 muahahah...heng ah [:p] basket...we both kena yellow kad then we noe both moderator, then who giv yelow cad? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 both moderator, then who giv yelow cad? go outside kena whack [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 Lol, not that ah beng meaning still consider beng la? Ok la... I'm beng, but i'm the educated England speaking ah beng. My hokkien and chinese sucks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 Ok la... I'm beng, but i'm the educated England speaking ah beng. My hokkien and chinese sucks. Lol, educated ah beng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 Esp true when I drove a Honda Concerto many years back..... Still miss the good handling.... Also Honda fan last time.... Our first family car was an Accord...... but give me a Toyota anytime for reliability..... Nothing fancy, just a good work horse.... I think honda also consider quite reliability la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Intruderx 1st Gear July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 I am new Honda owner and like the drive so far Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 Like i said, among all jap make people still consider toyota first. Esp if you have drive more than one toyota before, high chance you will continue buying toyota in your entire life. I am not the one you mention. And also believe I am not the only one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pangarans Neutral Newbie July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 wasn't Audi A4 going for 175k last weekend? 2010 or 2011 stock? that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 Yea now VTEC.. 2008 models civic no VTEC engine :(! Bro, don't quite get you. I drive a 2008 Civic F4 and its definitely VTEC, FYI its the facelifted version of that series 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pangarans Neutral Newbie July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 On a side note, haven seen any new plate Jap cars lately, but saw a SKK plate Toyota Auris today, wondering what makes him/her want to buy a new Toyota these days? It should not be a surprise. Toyota is known for its reliability. Does not cost much to maintain and runs for miles without problems. Its great for folks who need four wheels to get from point A to point B without problems almost all the time. And this particular model, AUris combines Jap manufacturing tech and European design. So no surprise to see more of this car on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CYHew 3rd Gear July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 Honda still top the chart in the UK! Top 10: Honda tops most reliable car league table Metro UK Friday 26 Jul 2013 12:01 am The Land of the Rising Sun is way out in front of the competition when it comes to building cheap, robust and reliable motors, it seems. And if you want a vehicle that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommgoh Neutral Newbie July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 All these discount come with 6 bids, non guarantee COE. So, as usual, after every unsucessful bid, agent will call you to top up, by the time you get yr ride, I dunno if there is still any more discount..lols Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pangarans Neutral Newbie July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 Can also have atas bengs and sengs lo. I read before in this forum someone said atas beng drive Maserati liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 (edited) It should not be a surprise. Toyota is known for its reliability. Does not cost much to maintain and runs for miles without problems. Its great for folks who need four wheels to get from point A to point B without problems almost all the time. And this particular model, AUris combines Jap manufacturing tech and European design. So no surprise to see more of this car on the road. Have yet to see any auris on the road. This car design and spec not bad but too bad it is a hatchback. I still like the space like the altis. Edited July 26, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 (edited) I think honda also consider quite reliability la. Should be bah..... Haven't touch a Honda for ages.... esp now the damn ride so ex... Edited July 26, 2013 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugen85 1st Gear July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 I drive a Toyota before and a Honda now. Honda reliability is top notch! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 after the price adjustment... their price still just match the other jap brand.. this goes to show they think they are more premium than other jap brand... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tcx607 4th Gear July 26, 2013 Share July 26, 2013 (edited) My used civic 2L I purchased has saved me a lot of $mony on maintenance. The reliability is superb so far, almost 7yrs old car w more than >186K mileage. Although paying higher road tax, but worth it. Actually, I don even looking for replacement with my frequent trip to MY. Edited July 26, 2013 by Tcx607 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...