Markzz Neutral Newbie July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 (edited) Just saw from sgcarmart and checked their online price list, it seems that they slashed the price for all the HONDA models even though COE is going up. How come? think it's hard to be true? Some other sales strategy? Last time their list price much higher but they will give discount like >10K when you buy. At this new price, they still giving discount or that's it and no more discount? Any bros went their showroom recently and what is the real price now? Same as their price in sgcarmart or even lower? Edited July 25, 2013 by Markzz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 Sell you manufacture year 2012 or 2011 stock at huge discount lor. What else? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 Slash ? real arnot slashed prices? i expect at least 50% off for slash Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 Sell you manufacture year 2012 or 2011 stock at huge discount lor. What else? Lol, if KAH still can sell you 2012 manufacture still not so bad. I am worried if they still have 2010 and 2011 stock! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 Tom yam-made Accord at 191k beri cheep cheep hor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Markzz Neutral Newbie July 25, 2013 Author Share July 25, 2013 Sell you manufacture year 2012 or 2011 stock at huge discount lor. What else? That 1 is another discount la.... i think only 1k for 2012 car and 2k for 2011 car. not that much. But Check the list price! They bring down 10-20K for all the models. Dunno true anot.... Maybe it's the same, last time they showed high price and give discount at showroom, now they show lower price but no more discount. Just want to know anyone went their showroom last weekend or this week. What is the real price now? If still got further discount, worth buying lor cos all others increased price after COE went up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 err, slashed by how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 sell at cost price then consider slash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 That 1 is another discount la.... i think only 1k for 2012 car and 2k for 2011 car. not that much. But Check the list price! They bring down 10-20K for all the models. Dunno true anot.... Maybe it's the same, last time they showed high price and give discount at showroom, now they show lower price but no more discount. Just want to know anyone went their showroom last weekend or this week. What is the real price now? If still got further discount, worth buying lor cos all others increased price after COE went up. 2 year old stock discount give only $2k? At least $5k discount lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 sell at cost price then consider slash. Sell at loss or fire sale than consider slash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 Tom yam-made Accord at 191k beri cheep cheep hor? Maybe brand new accord sell above $200K?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yenyenpark 1st Gear July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 Japanese YEN drops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 Tom yam-made Accord at 191k beri cheep cheep hor? U can get a very nice conti car with this kind of price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 Tom yam-made Accord at 191k beri cheep cheep hor? wasn't Audi A4 going for 175k last weekend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 That 1 is another discount la.... i think only 1k for 2012 car and 2k for 2011 car. not that much. But Check the list price! They bring down 10-20K for all the models. Dunno true anot.... Maybe it's the same, last time they showed high price and give discount at showroom, now they show lower price but no more discount. Just want to know anyone went their showroom last weekend or this week. What is the real price now? If still got further discount, worth buying lor cos all others increased price after COE went up. Bro, u pay 191k to buy a tomyam made Accord consider cheap and worth??? U better think twice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 Slash ? real arnot slashed prices? i expect at least 50% off for slash Yap, for MCF Bro... slash is real slash... just like poke, really poke... ... we need to see REAL number..... 50% is not call slash.... 80% can consider.... 100% is super good deal.... more than 100% discount is Towkay ki siao crazy sale.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 Bro, u pay 191k to buy a tomyam made Accord consider cheap and worth??? U better think twice. I think usually people buy honda cars are for the brand rather than the car?! So you might find people spending 191k on accord is worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear July 25, 2013 Share July 25, 2013 2 year old stock discount give only $2k? At least $5k discount lo. 2010~2012 car models will attract higher insurance premiums. Not worth getting them unless we can work out how much more we have to pay for a new car for different manufacturing year. For me to bite, it would have to be at least $10K discount. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...