7hm Turbocharged July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 On 7/16/2015 at 10:03 AM, AaronLow said: wa... you really need wash your eyes. i posted 4 picts of my steering wheel u still cant see. My steering wheel is the 1 with the red cover. you see the boytom left of the steering wheel have the ans and cancel call button. or you need a pict of my hu to see the phone button. As for the aircon please go google. the pict he posted is for gls model not elite. or please visit the show room for a test drive sorry, i admit i missed the call/end call button. But the last time I have gone to showroom the Elite did not have dual-zone controls. Have they changed the spec again, I have asked, time and time again, but nobody, including you, have confirmed. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 16, 2015 Share July 16, 2015 From a neutral party. I would choose k3. Just so much nicer. Besides. No taxi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/16/2015 at 2:39 PM, Neko said: No offence, we all know you own an Elantra and is proud of it. But choosing cars is more than just comparing feature to feature, there is also the design appeal and x-factor which varies from person to person. To be frank, Elantra was among my shortlist when I was looking for a new car late last year. The others were K3 and Mazda3. Design-wise, Mazda 3 was the best. It has the most conti look, both interior and exterior, with the right amount of curves without going overboard. It only lost out due to the low equipment/feature set and cramped rear. K3 is more spacious, has more premium features/equipment which I like and also a conti look although design is slightly lagging the Mazda 3. Elantra, on the other hand, seems to be over-designed, especially the front dash area. Too much curves on the central console and steering wheel, just make it looks weird, like some Japanese makes. Simplicity is key and that is what I like about K3. It helps that Kia got an ex-Audi designer to design their cars and the K3 interior has that more executive look. Just my personal opinion. Hope no offence. The reason why I didn't get K3 nor Elantra as they are relatively poor in fuel consumption. This is a fact which you can't deny. On 7/16/2015 at 3:59 AM, starofall said: How come your FC so good? Mine very weird leh. It says 8.6/100km on display (btw I did't reset it till date) got the car for like 2 months now i think. BUT!! when i calculated from last pump to my next pump and the distance i travel it's actually worst than display leh! Display: 8.6/100km is about = 11.63km/L Manual caculation: = 10.65km/L And I see the brothers here getting 7.5 + - /100km = 13.33km/L Am I am using 98 Zzzz really don't know what is wrong. Is it because my car is EX the rim smaller so FC lousier? Most of time driving expressway =.= ok maybe 60% expressway 40% small road FML He did 80% highway, if I did that my FC would be 5.5km/l for accent 1.4 manual transmission. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neko 2nd Gear July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/17/2015 at 2:14 AM, Ivan_06 said: The reason why I didn't get K3 nor Elantra as they are relatively poor in fuel consumption. This is a fact which you can't deny. He did 80% highway, if I did that my FC would be 5.5km/l for accent 1.4 manual transmission. Yep, I do agree FC is poor in korean cars. My previous forte also has poor FC so I am already aware of this shortcoming. However, as my mileage is relatively low (around only 12000 km per year), how much can I save even if my FC improve by 1-2 l/km but having a car which I don't like the design or lacking in features/equipment which I want. I would rather forego the good FC but drive a car with a design I like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
starofall Clutched July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 Wow your accent fc is not bad! It's just my personal preference. If I were to choose solely base on fc car I would go for Mazda 3. Love the design. I reset the display and now I'm getting 6.8/100km lol. But my manual calculation is far from this Leh 😒 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/17/2015 at 3:23 AM, starofall said: Wow your accent fc is not bad! It's just my personal preference. If I were to choose solely base on fc car I would go for Mazda 3. Love the design. I reset the display and now I'm getting 6.8/100km lol. But my manual calculation is far from this Leh 😒 I think the trip computer shows you the FC at this very current time, so for example when i got my 6.4, is when i turned out of the expressway and went directly to my office carpark to park. on my way home, got into a jam, the FC become 7.9 liao kekeke..... so it may be 6.4 at one time, but average out the entire journey with all the traffic lights, stops and jams, maybe thats closer to your manual calculations. ya... if solely based on FC i will choose mazda 3 also. Accent definitely has better FC because it is a smaller capacity engine of 1.4L. FC is usually the worst in jams and when you are stopping while engine is running. a 1.4L engine will burn less compared to our 1.6L. thats y the bigger 2L cars are usually fuel guzzlers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drwatson 1st Gear July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/17/2015 at 2:14 AM, Ivan_06 said: The reason why I didn't get K3 nor Elantra as they are relatively poor in fuel consumption. This is a fact which you can't deny. He did 80% highway, if I did that my FC would be 5.5km/l for accent 1.4 manual transmission. why are u comparing a k3 to a accent in the first place? 2 cars are totally in a different class imo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
starofall Clutched July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 You are right ricleosg I'm now getting 9.x after jamming somewhere lol. Who to find when your carpark is full yet u have paid for season parking and the whole carpark is paint in white slots. We end up parking somewhere else and walking back home. Wtf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 If I were choosing car based on FC it would be a Volkswagen Golf 1.2... no offense guys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/16/2015 at 4:08 AM, ricleosg said: i also didnt reset the trip computer until last night. I thought smaller rim gives better FC? ha... manual calculation i havent really tried calculating, will try calculating in the next pump. Maybe the manual calculation will show the true FC. last time i was also thinking how the bros here get 7.5+ per 100km until i got a 6.4 / 100km after trip reset. maybe cuz mine is 80% highway and 20% smal road, and the 80% usually smooth on ECP/AYE. Did you run through the whole tank (>600km) to derive that figure or after one trip to office and back? I get about 7.5/100km when going through full tank (85% hw) i have about about 6.5/100km immediately after refilling and going to office (20km) for 85% highway. Thereafter I get around 7-7.5 on average (no traffic jam) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 The best in FC are never the Koreans. There is the Nissan Note.1.2 litre engine with auto start stop n i think also got economy mode somemore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/17/2015 at 11:40 AM, Simplecar said: Did you run through the whole tank (>600km) to derive that figure or after one trip to office and back? I get about 7.5/100km when going through full tank (85% hw) i have about about 6.5/100km immediately after refilling and going to office (20km) for 85% highway. Thereafter I get around 7-7.5 on average (no traffic jam) the 6.4 was from a fresh trip reset on a fresh full tank. Havent gone through this current tank yet keke. But good to know that my trips to the office and home can be as fuel efficient as 6.4 :) On 7/17/2015 at 6:06 AM, starofall said: You are right ricleosg I'm now getting 9.x after jamming somewhere lol. Who to find when your carpark is full yet u have paid for season parking and the whole carpark is paint in white slots. We end up parking somewhere else and walking back home. Wtf all the white lots also full? If red full I just park at the white lots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/17/2015 at 9:59 AM, 7hm said: If I were choosing car based on FC it would be a Volkswagen Golf 1.2... no offense guys. Lol I want a cheap car with good FC. So hor, it's accent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drwatson 1st Gear July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 guys, any idea where to sell my k3 original HU? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maomao82 2nd Gear July 17, 2015 Share July 17, 2015 On 7/17/2015 at 3:46 AM, ricleosg said: I think the trip computer shows you the FC at this very current time, so for example when i got my 6.4, is when i turned out of the expressway and went directly to my office carpark to park. on my way home, got into a jam, the FC become 7.9 liao kekeke..... so it may be 6.4 at one time, but average out the entire journey with all the traffic lights, stops and jams, maybe thats closer to your manual calculations. ya... if solely based on FC i will choose mazda 3 also. Accent definitely has better FC because it is a smaller capacity engine of 1.4L. FC is usually the worst in jams and when you are stopping while engine is running. a 1.4L engine will burn less compared to our 1.6L. thats y the bigger 2L cars are usually fuel guzzlers. Not sure how you all manage to do that man...Freaking good for a Kimchi Based on 80% Highway , 20% City. My previous 1.5L Manual City 5G only achieve 6.5ltre/100km..ivtec technology somemore.. zzzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 18, 2015 Share July 18, 2015 On 7/17/2015 at 8:00 PM, Maomao82 said: Not sure how you all manage to do that man...Freaking good for a Kimchi Based on 80% Highway , 20% City. My previous 1.5L Manual City 5G only achieve 6.5ltre/100km..ivtec technology somemore.. zzzz haha point in time nia.... these 2 days go around city, shopping malls and parent in law house all non highway. now the FC number become 10 liao hehe..... try resetting your trip meter and going on an expressway journey, should be able to see what the FC is like. On 7/17/2015 at 1:34 PM, drwatson said: guys, any idea where to sell my k3 original HU? if got shops willing to take in i also wanna know hehe.... but most likely no one will want except for repair shops who will take in at very bad prices.... might as well keep as a spare in case our eurostyle kaputs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 18, 2015 Share July 18, 2015 (edited) K3 sports skirting/body kit on taobao for CNY630. not sure after shipping is how much hehe... Rear bumper kit looks odd though. will need to find another rear exhaust muffler to complete the "look". Plus wonder if the body kit for chinese k3 will fit on our Korean K3s http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.41.P69sb5&id=520437938658&ns=1&abbucket=17#detail Edited July 18, 2015 by ricleosg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
k3k3k3 Neutral Newbie July 18, 2015 Share July 18, 2015 (edited) I reset the gauge and got 7.8L/100km now. 20% city 80% highway. cruise control on highway within speed limit. Edited July 18, 2015 by k3k3k3 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...