KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

gold package means what ah.

Gold Pacakage means 1bid guranteed COE. Could have saved lagi more if chose silver package,but kanna hum by the removal of $5K CEVS rebate =/

one thing i noticed about CNC is that, even for non guaranteed package they also will bid it 1 time guaranteed for you.

btw guys i have 2000 bucks credit for "upgrading" to guaranteed package previously.

I will be using this credits for my 1k and 10k servicing? or 1k and 10k servicing is free?

one thing i noticed about CNC is that, even for non guaranteed package they also will bid it 1 time guaranteed for you.

btw guys i have 2000 bucks credit for "upgrading" to guaranteed package previously.

I will be using this credits for my 1k and 10k servicing? or 1k and 10k servicing is free?

Ermmm. think I kiasu ba, and also wary of what happen during CNY incident. I didnt get the credit thing, but free 3years servicing, not reali sure how it works . Probably ask durin my 1st servicing.

The SX sport version of the K3 now comes with sunroof?

Yes. Sunroof inclusive! A joy to hav...but honestly nv open before, other then to demostrate to friends when they request

Thought the price over the weekend was only 100 before even negotiation.

Maybe it's not the high-end version.

Just a bit surprised at the selling price from the Bros in this forum.

all along sports version comes with sunroof.

Thought all along 1.6L don't have sunroof only 2.0L then have. So now 1.6L sports version comes with sunroof liao.

thats for Malaysia market iirc. sg sports version all along have haha

although everyone says korean cars generally are not fuel efficient, the FC for the forte has surprised me.

I haven't resetted my FC / trip settings on the car since I bought the K3, and it was hovering around 8-10 per 100km throughout these few months, and I was resigned to the fact that the forte has not so good FC.

Last night, i resetted the settings, and i found that my trip to work gave calculations of 6.4 / 100KM, which is 15.6km per 1L of petrol, and I "downgraded" to 95 from 98 in this current tank.

amazed I could get better FC compared to the specifications listed by Kia themselves. My journey to work was about 20% small roads and 80% highway, and I don't consider myself a light footed driver.

what are your FC rates nowadays? try resetting the trip computer and it may amaze you.

Well Well Well...

lets say the SX sport is 10k above elite price.

1. How many times do you open your sun roof. HID (200 with installation)

2. There is Led DRL on the headlight. Please go test drive

3. 16inch wheels are lighter thus more fuel efficient. if trade in when new max pay 500 for 17inch

4. There is bluetooth to your phone. im driving the gls fl model also have. GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT

5. Do you really need to keep adjusting the steering wheel. If you need the telescopic instead of moving your seat means u have long legs and short hands. like a t rex

6. The fl elite model has dual zone climate control too. Again please get your facts right.

7. Singapore so hot still need heated seats.

8. Do you always need to move your seat. if you are the main driver you will never get to use it.

9. For the tail lights can buy from tao bao. 350sgd. i install for u.

10. Singapore has many 60degree hills that u need to climb.

11. does it matter if its locally or factory fitted leather. still leather.

12. elantra elite has integrated gps as well. so this comment is redundant

13. electronic rear view mirror +100 to change.

omv: elantra 14k. k3 sport abt18k.

10yrs scrap diff 2k

so in terms of price. 10k-2k-200(HID)-500 (Wheels)-350(LED tail light)-100 (electrochromatic rearview) = 6850 you save

lets give another rebate of 10% as my price may not be 100%accurate im leaft with 6k.

you you tell me. you spend 6k extra for things tgat you do not use?

Sigh let me try here, I used the top spec models for both.

Advantages the Forte SX Sports (sunroof and HID version) over the 'top spec' Elantra Elite

- Factory sunroof and factory fitted HIDs

- Real LED DRLs vs locally fitted, dunno-came-from-where lightbulbs DRLs (although the Elantra brochure clearly showed LED DRLs ard the headlight projector lens)

- 17" factory wheels vs 16"

- No more cruise control for the FL Elantra! (the preFL Elantra did)

- Elantra no longer offer Bluetooth connection to your phone ( a big safety blunder, again preFL Elantra did)

- Full tilt and telescopic steering column adj. Elantra can only adj for tilt (pre FL Elantra offered full adj just like the Forte)

- Dual zone climate control with LG air purifier vs Elantra full manual stuff (Totally unacceptable. PreFL Elantra has dual zone climate control too)

- heated and vented driver's seat and heated passenger seat. Elantra got none

- Forte powered driver seats has 2 mem settings. Elantrra power driver seat settings cannot be saved.

- Forte comes with full LED taillights with rear foglamps. Elantra comes with LED-LIKE taillight red covers but with single lightbulb behind. No rear foglamps also.

- Forte has hill start assist, Elantra has none.

- Forte leather is factory fitted, Elantra locally fitted.

- Forte can be had with the nice integrated GPS screen HU. Although I understand the Elantra came with similar stuff these days too.

- Forte SX has elecrochromatic rear view mirror, Elantra still on simple flip lever kind.

Still think you are getting a great deal with the Elantra Elite? [laugh]

• Dislike 1

you are right! the differences are not worth 10K. both are good cars, but actually the current price difference based on the sgcarmart price list is 108999 (forte sx) vs 107999 (elantra elite) for the non-guaranteed bids.

1k difference.... I think getting all the premium features factory built vs having them installed DIY/third party is worth it. DIY runs the risk of voiding warranty and running foul of LTA inspections (when it comes to LED lighting).

Much of the comments below make sense, just some minor corrections.

- ventilate seats includes cooling function of air-con blowing through the seats, not just heating. very comfortable and highly appreciated.

- electric memory seats. - the seats move all the way back automatically when driver opens the door to allow easy entry/exit, and moves into the memory position for driving. Not about keep adjusting the seat, but convenience to the driver.

Well Well Well...

3. 16inch wheels are lighter thus more fuel efficient. if trade in when new max pay 500 for 17inch
4. There is bluetooth to your phone. im driving the gls fl model also have. GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT
5. Do you really need to keep adjusting the steering wheel. If you need the telescopic instead of moving your seat means u have long legs and short hands. like a t rex
6. The fl elite model has dual zone climate control too. Again please get your facts right.
8. Do you always need to move your seat. if you are the main driver you will never get to use it.

10yrs scrap diff 2k
so in terms of price. 10k-2k-200(HID)-500 (Wheels)-350(LED tail light)-100 (electrochromatic rearview) = 6850 you save
lets give another rebate of 10% as my price may not be 100%accurate im leaft with 6k.

Well Well Well...

10yrs scrap diff 2k

1a. As an SX Sports owner, I agree I dont open the runroof. But I always open the cover to let sunlight shines in

1b. HID to me is a MUST. at least thats what I promise myself after owning my 1st car using Halogen bulb..freaky old skool

3. Prefer 17" handling & stability

4. My wife does drive the car, so yes to your question. And yes, I have smaller hands, and longer legs

7. No. We do not need heated seats, but I definitely need air con seats. And I appreciate this function a LOT !!! I'm the type who can sweat even at 23 degrees.

11. I always prefer everything Factory fitted, coz all done by machines to precision. Anything that requires 3rd party to remove & install, I will consider again.

12. How the GPS routing for Elantra? I can only say the Eurotyle one is amazing, imo better than Garmin/ Google maps.. Routing is so d#*n bl**dy FAST!

Yes. I will pay that $6k extra for the features.. if its like $15k onwards.. Paiseh NO. I will buy Elantra,

Different pple, different needs. Different budget. Price is defnitely not everything

For case, my 1st car, Yes .. Top consideration Budget!!

2nd car onwards? I'm willing to pay for gadgets, pay for shiokness if well within my means. YOLO

juz my humble 2c worth [smash]

local fitted elantra is also ventilated leather seats.

you do know there is a fues connected for the memory seats right. imagine your fuse blow and yoyou do not know whete the fuse is or how to change. what amp to change. you will be stuck and need to call someone to help u.

you are right! the differences are not worth 10K. both are good cars, but actually the current price difference based on the sgcarmart price list is 108999 (forte sx) vs 107999 (elantra elite) for the non-guaranteed bids.

1k difference.... I think getting all the premium features factory built vs having them installed DIY/third party is worth it. DIY runs the risk of voiding warranty and running foul of LTA inspections (when it comes to LED lighting).

Much of the comments below make sense, just some minor corrections.

- ventilate seats includes cooling function of air-con blowing through the seats, not just heating. very comfortable and highly appreciated.

- electric memory seats. - the seats move all the way back automatically when driver opens the door to allow easy entry/exit, and moves into the memory position for driving. Not about keep adjusting the seat, but convenience to the driver.

local fitted elantra is also ventilated leather seats.

you do know there is a fues connected for the memory seats right. imagine your fuse blow and yoyou do not know whete the fuse is or how to change. what amp to change. you will be stuck and need to call someone to help u.

eh. ventilated as in there are air-con ducts that blow directly into the seat and blow out at your back/bum. real air-con and not just leather with holes. Elantra also have ah? den need to update SG carmart feature list liao. when i test drove there wasnt such feature.

For fuse, agree if fuse blows there will be inconvenience, but not to the extent of stuck la... just a less comfortable driving position with lots of space if i need to drive from redhill to the leng kee workshop for them to replace the fuse :p

haha i also kena hum by CEVS rebate... end up COE drop more den CEVS rebate being lost.... could have saved more if we bought the car 1-2mths late haha.... but take it as pay to enjoy the car earlier :D

Edited by ricleosg

although everyone says korean cars generally are not fuel efficient, the FC for the forte has surprised me.

I haven't resetted my FC / trip settings on the car since I bought the K3, and it was hovering around 8-10 per 100km throughout these few months, and I was resigned to the fact that the forte has not so good FC.

Last night, i resetted the settings, and i found that my trip to work gave calculations of 6.4 / 100KM, which is 15.6km per 1L of petrol, and I "downgraded" to 95 from 98 in this current tank.

amazed I could get better FC compared to the specifications listed by Kia themselves. My journey to work was about 20% small roads and 80% highway, and I don't consider myself a light footed driver.

what are your FC rates nowadays? try resetting the trip computer and it may amaze you.

How come your FC so good?

Mine very weird leh. It says 8.6/100km on display (btw I did't reset it till date) got the car for like 2 months now i think.

BUT!! when i calculated from last pump to my next pump and the distance i travel it's actually worst than display leh!

Display: 8.6/100km is about = 11.63km/L

Manual caculation: = 10.65km/L

And I see the brothers here getting 7.5 + - /100km = 13.33km/L

Am I am using 98 Zzzz really don't know what is wrong. Is it because my car is EX the rim smaller so FC lousier?

Most of time driving expressway =.= ok maybe 60% expressway 40% small road

FML

i also didnt reset the trip computer until last night. I thought smaller rim gives better FC?

ha... manual calculation i havent really tried calculating, will try calculating in the next pump. Maybe the manual calculation will show the true FC.

last time i was also thinking how the bros here get 7.5+ per 100km until i got a 6.4 / 100km after trip reset. maybe cuz mine is 80% highway and 20% smal road, and the 80% usually smooth on ECP/AYE.

Mine very weird leh. It says 8.6/100km on display (btw I did't reset it till date) got the car for like 2 months now i think.

BUT!! when i calculated from last pump to my next pump and the distance i travel it's actually worst than display leh!

Am I am using 98 Zzzz really don't know what is wrong. Is it because my car is EX the rim smaller so FC lousier?

FML

FML

bro you are not alone. i manually calculate against the displayed numbers also differ but a lot.

display showing 12 - 13. i manual calculate only like 8-9.

hahha

bro you are not alone. i manually calculate against the displayed numbers also differ but a lot.

display showing 12 - 13. i manual calculate only like 8-9.

hahha

means your manual calculation more fuel efficient den the screen display? 12-13/100km vs 8-9/100KM