ricleosg 4th Gear July 1, 2015 Share July 1, 2015 It looks awesome, any purchase made on this one? nope havent bought this one yet. hehe shall wait and see if the price drops. about USD185 from korea. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 hmmmmm I have received the mudflaps. When I look at the car, I wonder how am i going to remove the screws from the body to install the flaps. the tires are so near to the panels. For the front wheel maybe more space can be made by turing the tires one way or the other. Rear wheels how ah hmmmm.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 hmmmmm I have received the mudflaps. When I look at the car, I wonder how am i going to remove the screws from the body to install the flaps. the tires are so near to the panels. For the front wheel maybe more space can be made by turing the tires one way or the other. Rear wheels how ah hmmmm.... remove tires! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheefarn 5th Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 remove tires! hahaha yup yup Either that or you can use those fancy hinged screwdrivers that allows screw in at an angle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 also maybe can ask workshop let you jack up the car... could be a bit easier to access from below maybe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ricleosg 4th Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 hahaha yup yup Either that or you can use those fancy hinged screwdrivers that allows screw in at an angle hehe i just purchased this super short screwdriver on ebay... hope it works! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hosei Clutched July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 read the last review on K3...negative comment on servicing by cycle & carriage..anyone encounter similar situation? one of my shortlisted car in near future...worry! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 This comes as a real concern from the review apart from the servicing centre of CC Fuel economy. When i first the got the car, i could get 7.9l/100km very easily. I drive the same route every day and after 2 years, I have to be really really light footed to get 8.4liters/100km. If i drive like previously, i would probably get 9/100km... Almost like the current new SUVs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maomao82 2nd Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 read the last review on K3...negative comment on servicing by cycle & carriage..anyone encounter similar situation? one of my shortlisted car in near future...worry! Which service centre? Can always go outside own workshop to do svc after the free servicing period , and it's cheaper any way. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Which service centre? Can always go outside own workshop to do svc after the free servicing period , and it's cheaper any way. Then warranty void lah. Else they give you unlimited mileage 5 years warranty and 10 years engine warranty for what? Review after driving for 2 years from sgcarmart. Review I'm the 1st batch of K3 drivers and figured I'll give an update since sgcarmart doesn't allow to update prev posts. In general, the car is good and many of what the posters have said here are valid. So I'll just give the negative parts of the car. 1. The service at C&C is the worst in the industry. They upsell you stuff and even if you take the service package, be prepared to keep paying for all sorts of crap. Eg. Air filters costs 2-3x more than 3rd party workshops. Once they returned my car with brown paint on my seat. The 2nd time i sent my car in, my aircon screwed up and has always had an uneven flow problems... And they have never been able to fix it after that. They just want to frustrate you to the point that you live with the issues. They take about 3-6 weeks to import parts from Korea. Eg. My window motor spoilt and aircon problems (still not fixed). They tell you come back again and you waste another half day. 2. They key issue is the the C&C group is owned by Jardine Group, which is indonesian and they are facing massive problems back home. So they will rip us off to subsidise their problems back home. 3. Fuel economy. When i first the got the car, i could get 7.9l/100km very easily. I drive the same route every day and after 2 years, I have to be really really light footed to get 8.4liters/100km. If i drive like previously, i would probably get 9/100km... Almost like the current new SUVs. What I like Most of what the other many reviewers have posted. What I do not like 1. Cycle and carriage service. It is VERY BAD. This is very real because you must stick with them for 5 years... and they basically rip you off for 5 years. 2. relatively fast decline in fuel economy even though i service regularly. Read Less 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drwatson 1st Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Then warranty void lah. Else they give you unlimited mileage 5 years warranty and 10 years engine warranty for what? Review after driving for 2 years from sgcarmart. Review I'm the 1st batch of K3 drivers and figured I'll give an update since sgcarmart doesn't allow to update prev posts. In general, the car is good and many of what the posters have said here are valid. So I'll just give the negative parts of the car. 1. The service at C&C is the worst in the industry. They upsell you stuff and even if you take the service package, be prepared to keep paying for all sorts of crap. Eg. Air filters costs 2-3x more than 3rd party workshops. Once they returned my car with brown paint on my seat. The 2nd time i sent my car in, my aircon screwed up and has always had an uneven flow problems... And they have never been able to fix it after that. They just want to frustrate you to the point that you live with the issues. They take about 3-6 weeks to import parts from Korea. Eg. My window motor spoilt and aircon problems (still not fixed). They tell you come back again and you waste another half day. 2. They key issue is the the C&C group is owned by Jardine Group, which is indonesian and they are facing massive problems back home. So they will rip us off to subsidise their problems back home. 3. Fuel economy. When i first the got the car, i could get 7.9l/100km very easily. I drive the same route every day and after 2 years, I have to be really really light footed to get 8.4liters/100km. If i drive like previously, i would probably get 9/100km... Almost like the current new SUVs. What I like Most of what the other many reviewers have posted. What I do not like 1. Cycle and carriage service. It is VERY BAD. This is very real because you must stick with them for 5 years... and they basically rip you off for 5 years. 2. relatively fast decline in fuel economy even though i service regularly. Read Less Is it really so bad? so far i have not seen a C&C servicing review this bad before. although i personally have not been to the service centre. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TTT 1st Gear July 2, 2015 Author Share July 2, 2015 Agree, "warranty" is not a peace of mind for the consumer. It is a scheme to force u to pay extra for servicing at their centres. Otherwise, threaten to void warranty. Similarly, when i collected my car last yr, there was a small tear in the seat leather. First servicing, they say parts not in yet. After collecting car from servicing, realised got scratches on my rims. They denied its their workshop..bla bla. Until finally relented and ask me come back n change. Second servicing they replaced the leather seat n scratched rim. Upon collection of car, found out the other seat had a small tear. Had to go back again to rectify. Engine oil filter didnt install properly, had leaking oil and i had to return again the next day to ask them to sort it out. All these while, not a single gesture of goodwill was given nor apology. A while later, a letter was sent to me saying need to replace headlight assembly due to it not having a levelling function. Went to replace as requested, takes a whole day just to change the headlight assembly. Came back, realised left side headlight and right side headlight shines at different levels from each other..so wtf right. Then, white HID headlamps became yellowish after replacement. So the daytime running lights, headlights, and fog lamp are all different shades of white to yellow. Gave up and didnt bother going back to rectify, didnt want to wait another whole day for this. As long as got light can liao. Want to buy car from them, be prepared for frustration and lotsa time for excuses and rectifications. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hosei Clutched July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Thanks for the info. Guess must really find out more and think twice before making any decision, especially involve so much hard earn $$$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neko 2nd Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 For those that service at C&C, which do you go which is giving issues? Leng Kee or Ubi? On my previous Forte, most of my servicing was done at Ubi and I don't face any problems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TTT 1st Gear July 2, 2015 Author Share July 2, 2015 For those that service at C&C, which do you go which is giving issues? Leng Kee or Ubi? On my previous Forte, most of my servicing was done at Ubi and I don't face any problems. Leng kee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 generally no problems in the last 4 years when servicing at C&C for my first Forte. Now onto my second, i do have a problem with my front sensor. Will send it for checking. Otherwise no problems with my 10k km - no charge due to 5 year package. Am on K&N air filter. Getting 7.5l/km at the moment after driving 400km on this tank (about 610 km on a tank) I am not fussy with my car hence cannot tell whether my headlights are both level, or aircon blowing the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Is it really so bad? so far i have not seen a C&C servicing review this bad before. although i personally have not been to the service centre. Yes,very bad,i told them my rear view dimming mirror not working,but they 'insisted' it is normal....everything is normal to them ,changed a battery,quoted me thru phone $140,bill come out,$160,SA said see wrong price,bring my own Motul 300v,0w-20,100% Syn oil[this is a well known top tier engine oil],service advisor this will 'kaput' the engine....they said the best oil is Shell Helix Ultra...boooo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drwatson 1st Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Yes,very bad,i told them my rear view dimming mirror not working,but they 'insisted' it is normal....everything is normal to them ,changed a battery,quoted me thru phone $140,bill come out,$160,SA said see wrong price,bring my own Motul 300v,0w-20,100% Syn oil[this is a well known top tier engine oil],service advisor this will 'kaput' the engine....they said the best oil is Shell Helix Ultra...boooo... sian....somemore this is my first car, i wont know what is right and what is wrong. they definitely will eat me 1. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...