KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

Anybody knows if 0000hrs later register vehicle, number plate is start with SKT or SKU ??? [crazy]

its randomly assigned within that range.

Does anyone know how to screen downloaded videos onto the Eurostyle HU?

I downloaded a couple of baby songs wanting to play them for my kid.

Wasn't successful as it displayed a "Enjoy while driving" message when the car is moving.

Only after the gear is engaged to P then the video comes on.

I know it's a safety feature but does anyone knows how to turn off this setting? Thanks!

its randomly assigned within that range.

Yest checked... realised didn't kanna 'Stock Keeping Unit '..

Collection further delayed... Accessories reach my hands liao.. Keys haven reach [bigcry]

Y0Mji5C.jpg

Wasn't successful as it displayed a "Enjoy while driving" message when the car is moving.

I know it's a safety feature but does anyone knows how to turn off this setting? Thanks!

I think usually for this kind of thing you need to sign an agreement at dealer for them to disable the safety feature. Try asking them

Most of the car audio shop should be able to do it for u.

hi, anyone knows where to get screen protector for the euro style navi system screen?

Thanks in advance.

if you want cheap , you can get it at diaso but may need to cut a bit :)

Been driving my k3 for 2 months. Wonder if anyone got lobang for installing the front camera. Which product to go for. And does it really drain a lot from the car battery?

Thank You

If the HU in installed by your AD, then you need to go to your AD to disable it. I think you will need to sign some document.

if you want cheap , you can get it at diaso but may need to cut a bit :)

Been driving my k3 for 2 months. Wonder if anyone got lobang for installing the front camera. Which product to go for. And does it really drain a lot from the car battery?

Thank You

Can try Blackvue. Its abit pricy, but seems like a quality product. They got some power pack like product to stop the camera draining battery from your car if you enable parking mode record.

Guys, i heard and read that new car cannot rev too high, is this true? or its just a myth?

Edited by drwatson

Guys, i heard and read that new car cannot rev too high, is this true? or its just a myth?

Is true... well, sort of. There is a run-in period of the first 1,500km where they recommend not redlining the engine. Typical of all cars.

i found its a bit confusing while you commented on the so so look but prefer for 2.0L / 1.6 turbo version... ~_~

At current market, K3 has advantage in term of price / feature and look (try compare fm side view if old and new forte similar) and thats why people think its great. Test drove it and its good.

i do love defender, but definitely not soul..no offend :)

Let me be the unbiased reviewer since I am driving hyundai accent manual transmission.

Recently overtook one k3 on the road. The driver seemed to have debagded his car. From the back, I was like wow this continental car looked nice. Even more so from the side, till I saw the honey comb shape grill in front that I realised it's a K3.

To me, I liked the rear and the side view but not the front view.

Let me be the unbiased reviewer since I am driving hyundai accent manual transmission.

Recently overtook one k3 on the road. The driver seemed to have debagded his car. From the back, I was like wow this continental car looked nice. Even more so from the side, till I saw the honey comb shape grill in front that I realised it's a K3.

To me, I liked the rear and the side view but not the front view.

100% agree.... the honey comb grill is not my favourite type.... slowly grows on you but not to the point i can say i like it. I find the design acceptable keke.....

waiting for a nice 3rd party replacement grill. The ones that come with the china model looks nicer.... but unfortunately does not fit on our version that comes from Korea.

china version

maxresdefault.jpg

some 3rd party sports kit version

Forte_Sedan_K3_Luxgen_Front_Radiator_Gri

Edited by ricleosg

Keep your revs between 2k and 4k. It's in the manual. :) Main thing: try to vary your speed.

100% agree.... the honey comb grill is not my favourite type.... slowly grows on you but not to the point i can say i like it. I find the design acceptable keke.....

waiting for a nice 3rd party replacement grill. The ones that come with the china model looks nicer.... but unfortunately does not fit on our version that comes from Korea.

china version

maxresdefault.jpg

some 3rd party sports kit version

Forte_Sedan_K3_Luxgen_Front_Radiator_Gri

Cant agree more on the honeycomb.. Backside chio Armani. Do keep me in the loop, should there be replacement grill, we can try for a group buy =)

here is another purely cosmetic non performance mod

KIA_2013_K3_Rear_Bumper_Diffuser_02.jpg

It looks awesome, any purchase made on this one?