Efamily5 Clutched September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 Great!!! How you will get your COE fast.. What color and model? Did your SE told you estimate delivery date? What freebies? :) Hi, Just booked only for SX model.(snowy white)....dellivery TBC but think will be before mid Nov latest bah SE mentioned mid Oct got new shipment coming in...so shld not be an issue...Just keeping my finger crossed and C&C will deliver their promised. as it seems their delivery not so "zhun"..... Freebies...DVR and Rikecool...Did I missed out anythings???? What abt u? Which model u r driving n what freebie that came with it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 The SX compared to the EX is more than $10k diff right? Is it worth it to fork out that much for the SX? Feedback appreciated. Thank you! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 Hi, Just booked only for SX model.(snowy white)....dellivery TBC but think will be before mid Nov latest bah SE mentioned mid Oct got new shipment coming in...so shld not be an issue...Just keeping my finger crossed and C&C will deliver their promised. as it seems their delivery not so "zhun"..... Freebies...DVR and Rikecool...Did I missed out anythings???? What abt u? Which model u r driving n what freebie that came with it? Booked SX, Golden Beat as well :) I have no DVR (if you mean the in car video recorder - aka. black box.. not the 8-inch touch screen HU).. Rikecool and car mat.. not much :) Expecting delivery end of this month but still no news from SE :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 (edited) The SX compared to the EX is more than $10k diff right? Is it worth it to fork out that much for the SX? Feedback appreciated. Thank you! As of now from sgcarmat, is 12K difference.. Last time when I booked is 10K difference.. I think depends on individual... My wife friend's husband only got it as weekend car.. so EX model sufficient for him.. Since I need some feature like keyless entry, in car calling, electronic seat.. so I think is quite ok to me... Edited September 22, 2014 by Hybridcar 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 As of now from sgcarmat, is 12K difference.. Last time when I booked is 10K difference.. I think depends on individual... My wife friend's husband only got it as weekend car.. so EX model sufficient for him.. Since I need some feature like keyless entry, in car calling, electronic seat.. so I think is quite ok to me... Thks for the info! K3 has alot of features which most 1.6l cars don't have like rear air-con, memory seats, ventilated seats, cruise control etc so I guess quite worth to pay the extra. K3 has risen the bar for 1.6l cars and kudos to the Koreans for doing this! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinkie Clutched September 22, 2014 Share September 22, 2014 Booked SX, Golden Beat as well :) I have no DVR (if you mean the in car video recorder - aka. black box.. not the 8-inch touch screen HU).. Rikecool and car mat.. not much :) Expecting delivery end of this month but still no news from SE :) Call up ur SE again to see when the shippment will come. My SE keeping reply end sept/oct everytime i sms him. Now end sept liao.... so it seem to be end oct?..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear September 23, 2014 Share September 23, 2014 (edited) Call up ur SE again to see when the shippment will come. My SE keeping reply end sept/oct everytime i sms him. Now end sept liao.... so it seem to be end oct?..... Actually I don't usually don't bugging others.. haha.. I think by end of this week, I will asked my SE again... :) If really end of October, I also can do nothing :) I rather my car come in problem-free conditions :) I think I did advice other brothers here be patience... haha :) Edited September 23, 2014 by Hybridcar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kopitalk Neutral Newbie September 24, 2014 Share September 24, 2014 I've been driving EX since last month, so far so good. City highway 40/60 FC around 11 to 13km/l with featherlite right foot. Read somewhere ppl said engine not powerful enough even for overtaking but I think need to feel the things under the hood to know when to step the accelerator. Few times I totally missed it resulting in higher gear lacking power and I slowly get back to my lane.. Hehe.. Am I talking sense here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 24, 2014 Share September 24, 2014 I've been driving EX since last month, so far so good. City highway 40/60 FC around 11 to 13km/l with featherlite right foot. Read somewhere ppl said engine not powerful enough even for overtaking but I think need to feel the things under the hood to know when to step the accelerator. Few times I totally missed it resulting in higher gear lacking power and I slowly get back to my lane.. Hehe.. Am I talking sense here? Use the paddle shift,downshift 2-3 gears for overtaking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kopitalk Neutral Newbie September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 Use the paddle shift,downshift 2-3 gears for overtaking. I wish EX has that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 I wish EX has that.. Oh,you mean newer cars don't come with paddle shift.?But still can use tiptronic gearshift. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear September 25, 2014 Share September 25, 2014 Oh,you mean newer cars don't come with paddle shift.?But still can use tiptronic gearshift. I think what he mean is that EX model do not have paddle shifters... only applicable to SX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cmlee 1st Gear September 26, 2014 Share September 26, 2014 (edited) Sales Rep updated me that car was registered liao, with LTA. SKP59xx Waiting for his call again to confirm when can collect, which he says "in a few days time". :) Edited September 26, 2014 by Cmlee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hybridcar 3rd Gear September 26, 2014 Share September 26, 2014 Sales Rep updated me that car was registered liao, with LTA. SKP59xx Waiting for his call again to confirm when can collect, which he says "in a few days time". :) Hi.. congrats... nice that you are receiving update from your SE :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear September 26, 2014 Share September 26, 2014 Just to check, anyway to change the fuel consumption to l/km instead of km/l? Trying to help a friend to change it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear September 26, 2014 Share September 26, 2014 Hi guys; just booked K3 today and glad to see this forum had been on running for quite some time. Great efforts to u all guys:D So when are you collecting your car? Which trim level? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kopitalk Neutral Newbie September 26, 2014 Share September 26, 2014 Just to check, anyway to change the fuel consumption to l/km instead of km/l? Trying to help a friend to change it...It can't be changed afaik. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sinkie Clutched September 26, 2014 Share September 26, 2014 Sales Rep updated me that car was registered liao, with LTA. SKP59xx Waiting for his call again to confirm when can collect, which he says "in a few days time". :) bro congrate:) when you place your order one? And what colour? My SE still had not update me anything yet sigh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...