Sotong1977 4th Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 (edited) I think multi is correct. Its the throttle position. I am just confused, why is it 30 on full throttle? Should be 100 mah. HahaIf you look in preFL manual for K3 which can be downloaded online and is pretty much the same as FL K3, the 10 20 30 gauge display is shown under the fuel economy section. SG market is type B screen display. If you compare to type A, you will notice that the 10 20 30 bar gauge display correspond to the instant fuel figure. When driving on highway, it will hover around 20 and nearly 30 when down slope. When accelerating from stop, it will drop to 10 or less. The next page of the manual states that the numbers are the fuel economy range from 0 to 30L/100km, although I thought that it should be km/L since the bar drop in response to throttle response. My previous car has it in actual figure rather than a gauge display. Edited December 10, 2016 by Sotong1977 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwoni 1st Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 no leh, the 10 20 30 is the time.. Anyway the spare rim you have as spare, so long dun take out to use is ok.. It's FC range in L/100km. Range from 0-30 in the bar but can be higher when u floor the throttle tho it dun show in this scale. I always aim to keep my bar half bar at 0-10 so as to achieve avg below 8L/100km and it works especially driving on highway. Usually achieve 7-7.5L/100km per tank. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smithylamb Neutral Newbie December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Damn... I miss the meetups for the shoots... some pics from the SGK3 meet ups rDSC04241 by ricleosg, on Flickr rDSC04243 by ricleosg, on Flickr sDSC05740 by ricleosg, on Flickr sDSC05741 by ricleosg, on Flickr sDSC05778 by ricleosg, on Flickr Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattheheck 2nd Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 It's FC range in L/100km. Range from 0-30 in the bar but can be higher when u floor the throttle tho it dun show in this scale. I always aim to keep my bar half bar at 0-10 so as to achieve avg below 8L/100km and it works especially driving on highway. Usually achieve 7-7.5L/100km per tank. Yup, Bro Kwoni is right. It is the instantaneous fuel consumption. I am getting 7.5-8L/100KM for normal humanly driving for 40%city/60%highway. I will get 9-11L/100KM for manic driving. My best every FC is 6L/100KM for the tank. That's when I was driving to work at 6AM. 30%city/70%highway. Worst is 12L/100KM. Driving on at 8AM plus jam. 70%city/30%highway. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Yup, Bro Kwoni is right. It is the instantaneous fuel consumption. I am getting 7.5-8L/100KM for normal humanly driving for 40%city/60%highway. I will get 9-11L/100KM for manic driving. My best every FC is 6L/100KM for the tank. That's when I was driving to work at 6AM. 30%city/70%highway. Worst is 12L/100KM. Driving on at 8AM plus jam. 70%city/30%highway. The instantaneous fuel consumption gauge units changes according to the units of measure you choose for your fuel consumption gauge. If you have your fuel consumption in L/100km, then the instantaneous fuel consumption gauge should be read a 0, 10, 20 or 30 L/100km, in which case, your objective is keep the reading as low as possible, preferably below 10L/100km. But if like me, on my Sonata, you choose to have the units as km/L, then you should strive have the reading as high as possible max being 30km/L. Hope this helps. And, please read the car manual lar... everything posted here is found in the manual... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 And, please read the car manual lar... everything posted here is found in the manual... Manual very long. Took me a week to read in the evenings. A bit confusing as well so need some thought when reading. But it should be read. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peet Neutral Newbie December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Anybody tried yo pry open the internal A pillar plastic cover? The top most has a latch that i cant remove. 2nd stub pop out easily but without the latch fully out, i cant remove the whole cover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
scizorsim 3rd Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Hi all, those breaking in K3 feel it seems abit unwillingly to move off? When you maintaining constant speeding and climb up slope (SG sheares bridge) the car feelings unable to climb up and drops in speed? I have some issue with the accelerator too. Not sure how to position the foot. Previous car has those hanging accelerator like brake pedal type, The heel is near the brake pedal and I tilt ball of the foot to accelerate and back to brake which I find its quicker and easier. K3 need to lift and place whole foot to rest on the accelerator pedal? The feel is so different. I waste time to move whole foot onto the Acc pedal and depress and its so hard to control the pressure. Sorry about the funny last qn and I not a P plate driver. Been driving the previous jap car for almost 5 years My k3 is about 100kg lighter than my previous jap car, so i guess there's less power. My old nihon car also has the accelerator hanging from the top rather than bottom. Just need getting used to. Otherwise, I think the car is quite powerful already. More so than my previous actually. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peet Neutral Newbie December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Finally checked the manual booklet of FL k3. Low and high headlights are H7 as mentioned by some bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattheheck 2nd Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Anybody tried yo pry open the internal A pillar plastic cover? The top most has a latch that i cant remove. 2nd stub pop out easily but without the latch fully out, i cant remove the whole cover Yup, I did it before. The top white latch has 2 latches to depressed before you can take it out. 1 on the top, the other at the bottom of the white latch. It takes some effort to get your fingers into place to depress both at the same time. Imagine a backpack buckle. Both must be depressed at the same time for it to come out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blublak 3rd Gear December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Curious to ask did anyone check their spare tyre when collect car? Do you pump air to the spare tyre? If you change rim or tyre do you change the spare too? yup. I checked mine when collecting car to see everything all good. once a while, when pumping all 4 tyres do check the spare tyre pressure and pump as well. change my spare to same rim cos I got spare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
immrleo Neutral Newbie December 10, 2016 Share December 10, 2016 Anyone got lobang to fix ultra racing Strut bar in SG? Was quoted $150 for front Strut bar with installation at one workshop. Pre-FL SX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Anyone got lobang to fix ultra racing Strut bar in SG? Was quoted $150 for front Strut bar with installation at one workshop. Pre-FL SX In Singapore it's around that price. Go JB is cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peet Neutral Newbie December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Yup, I did it before. The top white latch has 2 latches to depressed before you can take it out. 1 on the top, the other at the bottom of the white latch. It takes some effort to get your fingers into place to depress both at the same time. Imagine a backpack buckle. Both must be depressed at the same time for it to come out. I tried doing in many ways until i gave upSo using thumb a index finger depress towards each other? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattheheck 2nd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 I tried doing in many ways until i gave up So using thumb a index finger depress towards each other? Yup yup. That's the way I do it. It's quite painful cos the plastic pillar will be scrapping against the skin. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peet Neutral Newbie December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 (edited) Yup yup. That's the way I do it. It's quite painful cos the plastic pillar will be scrapping against the skin. Haha I tried again still unable to disconnect it. Edited December 11, 2016 by Peet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apersim Neutral Newbie December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Dear All, success to install X3 LED headlight into K3! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear December 11, 2016 Share December 11, 2016 Dear All, success to install X3 LED headlight into K3!Wow good. Can provide more details? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...