KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

No bro.. i changing low and high to Philips Crystal Vision Ultra H7. Low and High on FL K3 are H7. please refer to my previous post.

The Philips Crystal Vision ultra is just replace the original halogen bulb and it can work?

I think so. It should be normal halogen bulb. Quite easy to replace. No other mods or changes need. 

Yes, it is halogen bulb with different degree of lumens.

Curious to ask did anyone check their spare tyre when collect car?

Do you pump air to the spare tyre?

If you change rim or tyre do you change the spare too?

Yup, my agent showed it to me.

Its full size tyre. Not those emergency tyres.

When I changed my tyres, I didn't change the spare. I don't find a need since it should only function as a spare.

If I really kena punctured, I will swap out the spare, bring my punctured tyres to be patched if possible and swap it back.

But I do top up air for my spare tyre when I go for rotation/balancing. I am using nitrogen. So far 8k mileage. No drop in tyre pressure.

I installed tyre pressure monitoring system in my car so I managed to monitored it over this 8k mileage.

I just visually check but not thoroughly. The spare wheel is the same as our rims.

I don't think i will change spare tyre when changing lor and I think won't be changing the rims too.

I just visually check but not thoroughly. The spare wheel is the same as our rims.

I don't think i will change spare tyre when changing lor and I think won't be changing the rims too.

Hi do you mean the spare tyre in your boot has the same rim as the ones fitted on? EX spare using those really ugly rim. If so, another push factor to get SX for those undecided. Edited by Sotong1977

By the way did you notice there is a sticker on your internal wind screen where it state 5000KM tyre rotation?

Anyone knows whats the 0,10,20,30 in the lcd screen just below the "distance to pump" icon. Cant find anything from the manual book

That is the real time FC when you driving. Edited by Sotong1977

Hi do you mean the spare tyre in your boot has the same rim as the ones fitted on? EX spare using those really ugly rim. If so, another push factor to get SX for those undecided.

Yes, mine is SX and the spare is the same as the normal tyre. Not those skinny temp tyre.

By the way did you notice there is a sticker on your internal wind screen where it state 5000KM tyre rotation?

Yes i have that, so at 5K we suppose to go for tyre rotation which i think is good even wear of the tyres.

Those buying stuffd from ezbuy sg, will they ship those available to me first or they will consolidate all my order b4 shipping to me?

Anyone knows whats the 0,10,20,30 in the lcd screen just below the "distance to pump" icon. Cant find anything from the manual book

That is your throttle/accelerator  position. Maintain between 20 - 30 is the best economy.

Hi do you mean the spare tyre in your boot has the same rim as the ones fitted on? EX spare using those really ugly rim. If so, another push factor to get SX for those undecided.

SX rim and EX rim is different design..

My SE told me SX rim are from korean, EX are local rim..

SX spare rim is the same design as the 4 rims on the car, not sure about EX..

That is the real time FC when you driving.

those are the time laspe in seconds...

it is in the manual...

Yes, mine is SX and the spare is the same as the normal tyre. Not those skinny temp tyre.

Yes i have that, so at 5K we suppose to go for tyre rotation which i think is good even wear of the tyres.

5000KM rotation is too fast...and i guess it is not FREE..

My SE told me the service centre tend to ask owners to change tire pretty fast..anyway will skip the 5000km rotation i already coming to 3500km.

Edited by Kelby

it is in the manual...

My SE told me the service centre tend to ask owners to change tire pretty fast..anyway will skip the 5000km rotation i already coming to 3500km.

For SX u effectively get 5 rims n tyres instead of 4+1.

Tyre rotation 10K km is sufficient. 5K too early.

it is in the manual...

My car is EX and the spare rim is not same as the rims fitted on. And boy is it ugly!

Elapse time is display when the down arrow on the steering wheel is press to show Trop A and Trip B display. The default screen shows the fuel economy in the follwing order vertically: range, average FC and instant FC

Edited by Sotong1977

My car is EX and the spare rim is not same as the rims fitted on. And boy is it ugly!

Elapse time is display when the down arrow on the steering wheel is press to show Trop A and Trip B display. The default screen shows the fuel economy in the follwing order vertically: range, average FC and instant FC

no leh, the 10 20 30 is the time..

Anyway the spare rim you have as spare, so long dun take out to use is ok..

post-5675-0-64333000-1481307436_thumb.jpg

it is in the manual...

Normally tyre rotation do everything 8000km

no leh, the 10 20 30 is the time..

Anyway the spare rim you have as spare, so long dun take out to use is ok..

I think multi is correct. Its the throttle position. I am just confused, why is it 30 on full throttle? Should be 100 mah. Haha