KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

Depends on the physical size if the fan n cooling parts? Mine happens to be a good fit.

I know what you mean liao bro. 

What about wattage?

I see most LED H7 headlight is 60W. I know it means each headlight is 30W. 

Our stock is 55W. Means halogen bulb is 55W each side right?

All my items from taobao. Except philips h7 crystal vision and philips T10 led rear license plate lights from amazon.

Subwoofer can tap onto existing speaker wire. That's what my audio shop told me. He quote me $360 with new pioneer active sub including installation. I still contemplating leh

Where you intend to install the sub woofer? I have an active pioneer subwoofer too.

Under car seat lor.. Active sub not much power. U put at boot then later put liao like never put cos not enough power from the sub to push the bass from boot to driver side. Lol..

I know what you mean liao bro. 

What about wattage?

I see most LED H7 headlight is 60W. I know it means each headlight is 30W. 

Our stock is 55W. Means halogen bulb is 55W each side right?

i think so. LED definitely more power efficient vs halogens/hids.

Under car seat lor.. Active sub not much power. U put at boot then later put liao like never put cos not enough power from the sub to push the bass from boot to driver side. Lol..

Ok, let us know the effect after you installed. If it's not so complicated, then I'll install too.

i think so. LED definitely more power efficient vs halogens/hids.

You recommend with fan or with heatsink briad? 

I am looking at afew LED headlight with fan but scared cannot fit my cover.

Anyone got lobang or selling the original eurostyle head unit? Looking for one so that my steering wheel buttons is able to be use. Thanks.

Currently what kind if system you have on your car? If OEM, the steering button should work.

Lol. Just nice I am selling mine. I upgraded my headunit. Still wondering what to do with the old Eurostyle headunit. PM you liao. Let me know if you interested. 

Hello all, noobie reporting.

Just collected my white FL K3

Welcome welcome...look like more and more K3 on the road. SX or EX?

Got the SX.  still running in the unit.

Was the supremo yesterday and saw a unit with k3 club decal. can join this club?

Edited by Zerodestinyz

Got the SX.  still running in the unit.

Was the supremo yesterday and saw a unit with k3 club decal. can join this club?

Not too sure about it...maybe the senior might know. I know at Facebook there's K3 pages but not very active.

Here is more active, just camp here for a while.

You recommend with fan or with heatsink briad?

I am looking at afew LED headlight with fan but scared cannot fit my cover.

Saw 1 at sgshop. Its a philip x3. Using fan and fan casing is not as thick as others but its bigger in diameter. 50w 6000lm. I am considering this

sgshop?

I go google sgshop I get this. Taobao Singapore. Lol.

http://www.sgshop.com/

You mean a shop in SG ah?

Can share the shop name?

Update:

Lol. I found what you were referring to liao.

https://shopee.sg/X3-50W-6000LM-LED-headlight-kits-i.4595214.84107579

Edited by Whattheheck

What's the damage? Maybe we can have a small group buy so that we can have a better price?

Hello all, noobie reporting.

Just collected my white FL K3

Welcome to the k3 family.

Regarding my previous post. Yes indead my previous car was a cable tb 1. Just now after posting on the way back decide to listen a bit on what my SC said "drive normally" I floored it more and its wasnt so bad and it moved off better. Still running in so nvr use the pedal shift to drop a gear as this will rev up suddenly which is not advisable during running in. Think i need to get more use the new car. Driving a new car really stressed. Cars drifting near us and ppl tailgating during moving off. Haiz. Just now after parking, i was packing inside the off car, a car reversed until nearly hit my car, i only looked, swallowed saliva and prayed.