KIA K3 Owners check-in!

TTT

Hi ricloesg Thanks for the reply.

Can we update the eurostyle gps ourselves? If yes, how to?

Any place in sg to do up the bar? Brand?

I saw the steering wheel cover that u had installed. U mention some sewing needed. I thought it is a slip on type that we see in ntuc?

I got a quote for ultra racing strut bar @RM295 and rear Anti roll bar @RM495. 

Available in JB only. Maybe we can go install together to have a better price?

Link: http://ultraracing.my/ecatalog/index.php/product/kia-cerato-k3-sedan-1-6-gdi-2014-front-strut-bar-front-upper-brace-front-tower-bar/

I saw the steering wheel cover that u had installed. U mention some sewing needed. I thought it is a slip on type that we see in ntuc?

eurostyle needs to be done at the vendor. one free upgrade during 1st year of ownership

for the struts i am using ultra racing struts.. haha did some time back. bought in from JB and installed at a shop near admiralty (e-rev)

for steering cover i dont like the slip on type as they tend to be very thick. i like this sew on one alot.

eurostyle needs to be done at the vendor. one free upgrade during 1st year of ownership

for the struts i am using ultra racing struts.. haha did some time back. bought in from JB and installed at a shop near admiralty (e-rev)

for steering cover i dont like the slip on type as they tend to be very thick. i like this sew on one alot.

Hi ricleosg,

Installing the Strut bar will affect warranty? So far, CnC make noise?

And does our K3 comes with Anti Roll bar below? 

Hi ricleosg,

Installing the Strut bar will affect warranty? So far, CnC make noise?

And does our K3 comes with Anti Roll bar below? 

nope no noise from CnC.

K3 comes with a MacPherson Strut rear suspension. already has an anti roll bar below, which some ppl say no need to add extra rear anti roll bar struts for this suspension design. i had it installed anyway along with the front struts....

Edited by ricleosg

I got a quote for ultra racing strut bar @RM295 and rear Anti roll bar @RM495.

Available in JB only. Maybe we can go install together to have a better price?

Link: http://ultraracing.my/ecatalog/index.php/product/kia-cerato-k3-sedan-1-6-gdi-2014-front-strut-bar-front-upper-brace-front-tower-bar/

Its weird that ultra racing dont carry stock for local. Let me try to check it out.

When u say upgrade, do u mean the software or update of the gps map?

Any good lobang for rims and tires?

nope no noise from CnC.

K3 comes with a MacPherson Strut rear suspension. already has an anti roll bar below, which some ppl say no need to add extra rear anti roll bar struts for this suspension design. i had it installed anyway along with the front struts....

Thanks bro...can share which shop in JB you installed? Last time I fitted mine at Mozzfit at Southern city but they like shifted already when I was there yesterday.

U can update when u go back for servicing at CnC. They will do it for you during the 1st year for free if there are updates. After that need to pay..not sure about the cost.

The steering wheel is sew-on at the top half and for bottom is slipped in the steering frame manually. Slip-on type would be thicker and not look as fitting as this. Can be purchased at TB. Only thing is need time and effort to install.

post-93600-0-47639800-1480902914.jpg

Btw, anyone change to aftermarket horn? Where to do it and the damage? Thanks:wub:

Most accessories workshops do aftermarket horns. Pretty common. I changes to Hella red twin tone at a shop near my house. The sound like those Continental cars. Around $60 w installation if I dun remember wrongly. Some places may be cheaper if you can find.

Its weird that ultra racing dont carry stock for local. Let me try to check it out.

When u say upgrade, do u mean the software or update of the gps map?

Any good lobang for rims and tires?

Update of GPS map free for 1st year.

Rims and tyres many lobangs... some place sell cheap for certain rims/tyres while others sell cheaper for other stuffs. Better to ask around a few shops before committing. The popular ones are ALTC, LSTA, ChenJin, Yap Bros, H Tyre, Poh Heng, Li Hong etc.

Edited by Kwoni

U can update when u go back for servicing at CnC. They will do it for you during the 1st year for free if there are updates. After that need to pay..not sure about the cost.

The steering wheel is sew-on at the top half and for bottom is slipped in the steering frame manually. Slip-on type would be thicker and not look as fitting as this. Can be purchased at TB. Only thing is need time and effort to install.

The steering wheel sibeh swee. Is it hard to sew? How much u pay for it plus shipping?

Most accessories workshops do aftermarket horns. Pretty common. I changes to Hella red twin tone at a shop near my house. The sound like those Continental cars. Around $60 w installation if I dun remember wrongly. Some places may be cheaper if you can find.

Update of GPS map free for 1st year.

Rims and tyres many lobangs... some place sell cheap for certain rims/tyres while others sell cheaper for other stuffs. Better to ask around a few shops before committing. The popular ones are ALTC, LSTA, ChenJin, Yap Bros, H Tyre, Poh Heng, Li Hong etc.

Thanks for the infor. Guess i need to ask cnc how many times am i entitled for the gps update.

The steering wheel sibeh swee. Is it hard to sew? How much u pay for it plus shipping?

Thanks for the infor. Guess i need to ask cnc how many times am i entitled for the gps update.

depends on your sewing skills lo. The leather comes with holes so its easier to punch the needle thru. A seasoned DIY-er may take about 1hr to complete. I took more than 2hr lol! But the final product is worth it...Forgot how much..should be around $20-30. Ricleo may remember?

Unlimited within the year..whenever u go back for servicing can ask for update. but provided there is an update available. You also wun go back CnC very often.

sweet steering hehe

The steering wheel is sew-on at the top half and for bottom is slipped in the steering frame manually. Slip-on type would be thicker and not look as fitting as this. Can be purchased at TB. Only thing is need time and effort to install.

GPS only allowed to update once in the 1st year for free. subsequently need to go to the vendor to update the map.

for steering wheel is about 30 from taobao depend on the color options. diff color diff pricing.

Thanks bro...can share which shop in JB you installed? Last time I fitted mine at Mozzfit at Southern city but they like shifted already when I was there yesterday.

a few of us bought from and installed at a local SG shop.

sweet steering hehe

GPS only allowed to update once in the 1st year for free. subsequently need to go to the vendor to update the map.

for steering wheel is about 30 from taobao depend on the color options. diff color diff pricing.

Do u have the link to english website? I cant find the steering wheel cover. Not very gd in chinese:(

30bucks inclusive shipping?

Do u have the link to english website? I cant find the steering wheel cover. Not very gd in chinese:(

30bucks inclusive shipping?

Try using EZbuy, it's in English. I got mine there. I bought some accessories from the site now waiting for arrival. Price is quite cheap imo.

sweet steering hehe

a few of us bought from and installed at a local SG shop.

So this local got stock? It will be easier to buy locally then from JB.

nope no noise from CnC.

K3 comes with a MacPherson Strut rear suspension. already has an anti roll bar below, which some ppl say no need to add extra rear anti roll bar struts for this suspension design. i had it installed anyway along with the front struts....

Actually what's the use of the front struts ah? Not too sure how it works - to distribute suspension? For performance?

Also did you feel any improvement pre and post installation?

Still don't like my suspension many many haha :mellow:

This is my steering haha

The struts improve the handling during turns and corners at higher speeds. You should feel the steering become more direct, and slightly heavier vs before the installation.

for me i can feel the difference during the corners and slip roads to and out of express ways.

wanna improve suspension need to change to coilovers.

Actually what's the use of the front struts ah? Not too sure how it works - to distribute suspension? For performance?

Also did you feel any improvement pre and post installation?

Still don't like my suspension many many haha :mellow:

This is my steering haha

Edited by ricleosg

Try using EZbuy, it's in English. I got mine there. I bought some accessories from the site now waiting for arrival. Price is quite cheap imo.

So this local got stock? It will be easier to buy locally then from JB.

yes they have stock.

JB will still be cheaper due to the historic weak malaysian ringgit.

but i think their prices are reasonable for SG at the point of time when i installed. duno what their current pricing is now.

just find them on facebook or google their page, try saying you are from the K3 group, see if the boss gives a better price.